المبادرة الدولية للشعاب المرجانية (ICRI) / برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة المنح 2017

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: 15 September 2017

هذا البرنامج المنح هو مبادرة مشتركة من المبادرة الدولية للشعاب المرجانية (ICRI) و UN Environment ، لتحفيز تنفيذ خطة عمل ICRI 2016-2018 وقرار جمعية الأمم المتحدة للبيئة (UNEA) 2 / 12 بشأن الإدارة المستدامة للشعاب المرجانية. يتم تمويل المنح بموجب هذا البرنامج من قبل منظمة الأمم المتحدة للبيئة من خلال مساهمات من فرنسا وإمارة موناكو.

تعد المبادرة الدولية للشعاب المرجانية (ICRI) شراكة غير رسمية بين الحكومات والمنظمات الدولية والمنظمات غير الحكومية. وتسعى جاهدة للحفاظ على الشعاب المرجانية والنظم الإيكولوجية ذات الصلة في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال تنفيذ الفصل 17 من جدول الأعمال 21 ، الذي اعتمده المجتمع الدولي في قمة الأرض في ريو في 1992 ويدعو إلى حماية وترشيد استخدام المحيطات والبحار والمناطق الساحلية. وتسهم المبادرة في زيادة الوعي بأهمية الشعاب المرجانية والنظم الإيكولوجية ذات الصلة والتهديدات التي تواجهها ، مع إدراك أنها تواجه تدهورًا خطيرًا يرجع أساسًا إلى الإجهاد البشري المنشأ. تستضيف الحكومة الفرنسية ICRI لفترة السنتين 2016-18.

المتطلبات:

من هم المستفيدين من مبادرة ICRI / الأمم المتحدة للبيئة؟
  • تتاح المنح في إطار ICRI / برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة المنح للحكومات والمنظمات غير الحكومية والمجموعات المجتمعية للمشاريع المنفذة في البلدان النامية وأقل البلدان نموا والدول الجزرية الصغيرة النامية. تحقق من معايير الأهلية قبل التقدم بطلب لتأكيد أنك مؤهل للتمويل. يمكن للمجموعات المجتمعية التي لا تمثل كيانات قانونية التقدم عبر كيان قانوني آخر (مثل مؤسسة حكومية محلية أو منظمة غير حكومية) يمكن أن يخضع لعملية تقديم الطلبات نيابةً عنها.
في مثل هذه الحالات ، يجب أن يثبت التطبيق أن المشروع مدفوع من قبل المجتمع
مجموعة. ستكون المنظمة مقدمة الطلب مسؤولة عن الوفاء بالالتزامات التعاقدية للمنحة.
من يمكنه التقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة ICRI / الأمم المتحدة للبيئة؟
يجب أن يكون مقدمو الطلبات كيانًا قانونيًا ، على سبيل المثال:
  • حكومة وطنية أو محلية ؛
  • منظمة غير حكومية (NGO) ، أو مؤسسة خيرية مسجلة ، أو مؤسسة أبحاث ، أو مؤسسة ، أو منظمة مشابهة تُظهر حالة غير ربحية ، ومسجلة ومسموح لها بالعمل في بلد التدخل.
  • لاحظ أن مؤسستك يجب أن تكون موجودة لمدة عامين كاملين على الأقل.
يتعين على مقدمي الطلبات غير الحكومات أو الوكالات الحكومية الوفاء بمتطلبات العناية الواجبة في بيئة الأمم المتحدة. الأفراد قد لا تنطبق.
وثائق:

تواريخ مهمة

إعلان / دعوة لملاحظات المفهوم: 1 August 2017
تاريخ الإغلاق لتقديم ملاحظات المفاهيم: 15 September 2017
دعوة لتقديم المقترحات الكاملة: 1 October 2017
تقديم المقترحات الكاملة: 1 November 2017
إشعار المستلمين الناجحين: 15 November 2017

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لبرنامج ICRI / برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة المنح 2017

تعليقات شنومكس

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

International Coral Reef Initiative (ICRI) /UN Environment Grants Programme 2017

Application Deadline: 15 September 2017

This grants programme is a joint initiative of the International Coral Reef Initiative (ICRI) and UN Environment, to catalyze implementation of the ICRI Plan of Action 2016-2018 and the United Nations Environment Assembly (UNEA) resolution 2/12 on sustainable coral reefs management. Grants under this programme are funded by UN Environment through contributions from France and the Principality of Monaco.

The International Coral Reef Initiative (ICRI) is an informal partnership among governments, international organisations and non-government organisations. It strives to preserve coral reefs and related ecosystems around the world by implementing Chapter 17 of Agenda 21, which was adopted by the international community at the Rio Earth Summit in 1992 and calls for the protection and rational use of oceans, seas and coastal areas. The initiative contributes to raising awareness on the importance of and threats to coral reefs and related ecosystems, recognising that they are facing serious degradation mainly due to anthropogenic stresses. The French government is hosting ICRI for the 2016-18 biennium.

Requirements:

Who are the ICRI/UN Environment grants targeted at?
  • Grants under the ICRI/UN Environment Grants Programme are available to governments, NGOs and community groups, for projects implemented in developing countries, least developed countries andsmall island developing states. Check the eligibility criteria before applying to ensure you are eligible for funding. Community groups that are not legal entities can apply through another legal entity (such as a local government or non-government organisation) that can go through the application process on their behalf.
In such cases the application must demonstrate that the project is driven by the community
group. The applicant organization will be responsible for meeting the contractual obligations of the grant.
Who can apply for an ICRI/UN Environment grant?
Applicants must be a legal entity, for instance:
  • a national or local government;
  • a Non-Governmental Organization (NGO), registered charity, research institution, foundation or similar organization demonstrating a not-for-profit status, registered and permitted to work in the intervention country.
  • Note that your organization must have been in existence for at least two full years.
Applicants that are NOT governments or government agencies need to fulfil due diligence requirements of UN Environment. Individuals may not apply.
Documents:

Important dates

Announcement / Call for concept notes: 1 August 2017
Closing date for submission of concept notes: 15 September 2017
Invitation for submission of full proposals: 1 October 2017
Submission of full proposals:1 November 2017
Notification of successful recipients: 15 November 2017

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the ICRI /UN Environment Grants Programme 2017

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here