مؤسسة إلين ماك أرثر جائزة الإبداع الإقتصادي البلاستيكية الجديدة 2017 ($ 2,000,000 في المنح)

تقود جائزة إبداع الاقتصاد البلاستيكي الجديد مؤسسة إلين ماك آرثر ، وتم إطلاقها بالتعاون مع مؤسسة الاستدامة الدولية التابعة لسلطنة ويلز. يتم تمويل الجائزة من قبل ويندي شميدت ، الشريك الخيري الرئيسي في مبادرة الاقتصاد الجديد للبلاستيك.

من المتوقع أن يتضاعف الطلب على منتجات البلاستيك في السنوات العشر القادمة من 20 - ولكن نظام البلاستيك مكسور. يتم إعادة تدوير 14٪ فقط من العبوات البلاستيكية ، مع ما تبقى ، بقيمة $ 80-120 بليون ، يتم فقدها كنفايات. تستخدم معظم مواد التعبئة البلاستيكية مرة واحدة فقط قبل التخلص منها ، وغالباً ما ينتهي بها الأمر إلى تلويث البيئة. إذا لم يتغير شيء ، فقد يكون هناك المزيد من البلاستيك أكثر من السمك في المحيط بواسطة 2050. تهدف هذه الجائزة الجديدة إلى الحفاظ على المواد البلاستيكية كمواد قيمة في الاقتصاد ، وخارج المحيط.

لتحقيق هدف التخلص من نفايات التغليف البلاستيكية ، تتكون الجائزة من اثنين من التحديات الموازية:

  1. تحدي تصميم التعميم الدائري 1 مليون دولار الذي يدعو مقدمي الطلبات إلى إعادة التفكير في كيفية حصولنا على المنتجات إلى أشخاص دون توليد نفايات بلاستيكية. وسيركز التحدي على منتجات التعبئة والتغليف الصغيرة الحجم (10٪ من جميع مواد التعبئة والتغليف) مثل أكياس الشامبو والأغلفة والقش وأغطية فنجان القهوة ، والتي لا يتم إعادة تدويرها أبداً ، وغالباً ما ينتهي بها المطاف في البيئة. يمكن لأي شخص لديه فكرة جيدة عن كيفية توصيل المنتجات إلى الناس دون استخدام التغليف القابل للتصرف أن يدخل هذا التحدي بمشاركة OpenIDEO.
  2. يسعى 1 مليون تحدي المواد الدائرية إلى إيجاد طرق لجعل كل عبوات البلاستيك قابلة لإعادة التدوير. حول 13٪ من عبوات اليوم ، مثل الحزم الناعمة والأغلفة الغذائية ، مصنوعة من طبقات من مواد مختلفة مدمجة مع بعضها البعض. يوفر هذا البناء متعدد الطبقات وظائف مهمة مثل حفظ الطعام طازجًا ، ولكنه أيضًا يجعل العبوة صعبة لإعادة التدوير. ولذلك يدعو التحدي المبتكرين إلى إيجاد مواد بديلة يمكن إعادة تدويرها أو تحويلها إلى سماد. شريك التحدي هو NineSigma.

فوائد:

  • يتنافس المبتكرون الذين يتقدمون إلى الجائزة للحصول على ما يصل إلى $ 2,000,000 في منح ورؤية حلولهم للشركات الكبرى والمجتمع المبتكر والجمهور.
  • سوف يدخل الفائزون برنامج تسريع 12-month الذي يوفر الوصول الحصري إلى خبراء الصناعة ، والإرشاد التجاري ، وردود الفعل على متطلبات المستخدم وقابلية التطوير ، وتقديم المشورة بشأن توقعات الأداء ، والوصول إلى مختبرات الابتكار للاختبار والتطوير. سيتم الإعلان عن الفائزين الأوائل في وقت لاحق من هذا العام.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لمؤسسة Ellen MacArthur Foundation New Innovation Innovation Award 2017

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Ellen MacArthur Foundation New Plastic Economy Innovation Prize 2017 ($2,000,000 in grants)

 

The New Plastics Economy Innovation Prize is led by the Ellen MacArthur Foundation and was launched in collaboration with HRH The Prince of Wales’s International Sustainability Unit. The Prize is funded by Wendy Schmidt, Lead Philanthropic Partner of the New Plastics Economy Initiative.

The demand for plastics products is expected to double in the next 20 years – but the plastics system is broken. Only 14% of plastic packaging is recycled, with the remainder, worth $80-120 billion, lost as waste. Most plastic packaging items are used only once before being discarded, often ending up polluting the environment. If nothing changes, there could be more plastic than fish in the ocean by 2050. This new prize aims to keep plastics as valuable materials in the economy, and out of the ocean.

To achieve the goal of eliminating plastic packaging waste, the Prize is composed of two parallel challenges:

  1. The $1 million Circular Design Challenge which invites applicants to rethink how we can get products to people without generating plastic waste. The Challenge will focus on small-format packaging items (10% of all packaging) such as shampoo sachets, wrappers, straws and coffee cup lids, which are currently almost never recycled and often end up in the environment. Anyone with a good idea for how to get products to people without using disposable packaging can enter this Challenge partnered by OpenIDEO.
  2. The $1 million Circular Materials Challenge seeks ways to make all plastic packaging recyclable. About 13% of today’s packaging, such as crisp packets and food wrappers, is made of layers of different materials fused together. This multi-layer construction provides important functions like keeping food fresh, but also makes the packaging hard to recycle. The Challenge therefore invites innovators to find alternative materials that could be recycled or composted. The Challenge partner is NineSigma.

Benefits:

  • Innovators who apply to the Prize are competing for up to $2,000,000 in grants and visibility of their solutions to major businesses, the innovator community and the public.
  • Winners will enter a 12-month accelerator programme offering exclusive access to industry experts, commercial guidance, feedback on user and scalability requirements, advice on performance expectations, and access to innovation labs for testing and development. The first winners will be announced later this year.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Ellen MacArthur Foundation New Plastic Economy Innovation Prize 2017

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here