منحة الحب من أجل الصومال المنح الدراسية 2017 للقادة الشباب من الصومال (تم تمويلها بالكامل لحضور مؤتمر 2017 One Young World Summit في بوغوتا ، كولومبيا)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: يونيو 15th 2017

يواجه ملايين من الأطفال والعائلات في جميع أنحاء شرق أفريقيا جوعا بسبب الجفاف وعدم الاستقرار الشديدين والمستمرين. وقد أعلنت بالفعل المجاعة في مناطق جنوب السودان والصومال في خطر محدق من الانزلاق في هذه الحالة. نقص الغذاء الشديد يحدث أيضا

ردا على هذه الأزمة ، واحد عالم الشباب السفير جيروم جارأنشأ حركة لحشد الإغاثة الفورية لأولئك الذين لديهم احتياجات فورية ، بدءا بالصومال. بدأ جيروم حملة تمويل الجماعيالتي جمعت $ 2.5 مليون في أيام 24. سوف تستخدم هذه الأموال لشراء الغذاء والمياه في الصومال والتي سيتم توزيعها على الأطفال والأسر في حاجة ماسة. شارك جيروم وجيش الحب في الصومال مع اللجنة الأمريكية للاجئين ، التي ستضمن خبرتها في إيصال المساعدات في الصومال أن الإمدادات التي يتم شراؤها سيتم تسليمها بشكل فعال ومسؤول.

لدعم هذه الجهود ، يوفر One Young World جيش الحب في الصومال المنح الدراسية مما ستمكن أحد القادة الشباب العاملين في الصومال من المشاركة في المستقبل مؤتمر قمة الشباب العالمي في بوغوتا ، كولومبيا. والقصد من المنح الدراسية للزعيم الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 - 30 الذي يلعب دورا مؤثرا في جهود الإغاثة على الأرض والذي عمل سوف تساعد على منع الأزمات المستقبلية في البلاد. نأمل أن يحضر مؤتمر القمة المتلقي فرصة بناء شبكة دولية من الحلفاء الذين سيساعدونهم على توسيع وتوسيع أعمالهم الحيوية.

معايير الأهلية

لكي تكون مؤهلاً للتقدم ، يجب أن تكون:

  • المسنين شنومكس - شنومكس
  • أحد سكان الصومال
  • المشاركة بنشاط في الجهود المبذولة لتخفيف ومنع نقص الغذاء في الصومال.

فوائد:

  • الوصول إلى مؤتمر One World World Summit 2017 في بوغوتا ، كولومبيا
  • الإقامة في الفنادق على أساس مشترك بين 4 October و 7 October
  • تقديم الطعام الذي يشمل الإفطار والغداء والعشاء.
  • النقل بين أماكن إقامة مؤتمر القمة ومكان انعقاد مؤتمر القمة.
  • مؤتمر القمة، ومواد الدعم.
  • تكلفة السفر من وإلى بوغوتا.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لجيش الحب في الصومال

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Love Army for Somalia Scholarships 2017 for Young Leaders from Somalia (Fully Funded to attend the 2017 One Young World Summit in Bogotá, Colombia)

Application Deadline: June 15th 2017

Across East Africa, millions of children and families are facing starvation due to extreme and persistent drought and instability. Famine has already been declared in areas of South Sudan and Somalia is at critical risk of slipping into this state. Severe food shortages are also occurring

In response to this crisis, One Young World Ambassador Jerome Jarre has created a movement to rally immediate relief for those with immediate needs, starting with Somalia. Jerome started a crowdfunding campaign which raised $2.5 million in 24 days. These funds will be used to purchase food and water in Somalia which will be distributed to children and families in urgent need. Jerome and the Love Army for Somalia have partnered with the American Refugee Committee, whose experience delivering aid in Somalia will ensure the supplies purchased will be delivered effectively and responsibly.

To support these efforts, One Young World is providing the Love Army for Somalia Scholarship which will enable one young leader working in Somalia to participate in the forthcoming One Young World Summit in Bogotá, Colombia. The scholarship is intended for a young leader aged 18 – 30 who is playing an impactful role in relief efforts on the ground and whose work will help to prevent future crises in the country. We hope attending the Summit will give the recipient the opportunity to build an international network of allies who will help them amplify and expand their vital work.

Eligibility criteria

To be eligible to apply you must be:

  • Aged 18 – 30
  • A resident of Somalia
  • Be actively involved in efforts to relieve and prevent food shortages in Somalia.

Benefits:

  • Access to the One Young World Summit 2017 in Bogotá, Colombia
  • Hotel accommodation on a shared basis between 4 October and 7 October
  • Catering which includes breakfast, lunch and dinner.
  • Transport between the Summit accommodation and the Summit venue.
  • Summit hand-outs and support materials.
  • The cost of travel to and from Bogotá.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Love Army for Somalia Scholarship

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here