Mini-subventions de science de Mozilla 2018 pour des projets sur le prototypage et le bâtiment de la communauté (subvention de $ USD 5,000)

Mozilla Science Mini subventions 2018

Date limite d'inscription: Dimanche, décembre 17, 2017

Mini-subventions de Mozilla Science à la recherche de propositions de projets axés sur Prototypage, Bâtiment communautaireEt / ou programme d'études qui améliorent nos efforts communautaires plus larges vers l'innovation ouverte, l'efficacité en ce qui concerne la pratique de la science ouverte (barrières inférieures, facilité d'utilisation et d'intégration, etc.) et la reproductibilité (méthodes et résultats de recherche transparents).

La Mozilla Science Lab (MSL) seeks to identify, support and develop a community of leaders in the network with the aim to transform research and the culture around science to make it more accessible, transparent, and reproducible. MSL specifically focuses on making publicly funded research more open, collaborative, and beneficial by maximizing access and contribution to papers, data, code, and materials. We work to remove barriers -lack of familiarity with tools, skills gaps, and isolation – to make it easier for individuals and communities to make the leap to open practice.

La subvention:

  • Les subventions vont de $ 2,000 - $ 5,000 USD.

Quand:

Les projets ou activités financés par des subventions doivent avoir lieu entre April 1, 2018 et September 30, 2018. Les demandes peuvent être soumises pour des projets d’une durée pouvant aller jusqu’à 6. Les rapports finaux seront soumis pour octobre 22nd, 2018.

La date limite pour les lettres d'intention sera le dimanche, décembre, 17th, 2017. Les invitations pour les propositions complètes seront envoyées la semaine de janvier 5th, 2018. Les dates limites pour les propositions complètes seront Janvier 29, 2018. Avis d'attribution d'ici la semaine de mars 5th, 2018.

Objet du programme de subventions

Combler le fossé entre les premiers utilisateurs de la science ouverte et les nombreux scientifiques qui apprécient, mais qui n’ont pas le temps d’investir dans l’apprentissage de la technologie ouverte est la clé du passage de la science à la science ouverte. Le programme de mini-subventions 2018 MSL invite les candidats à soumettre des idées de projets qui favorisent l’innovation et aboutissent à la création de prototypes et de produits plus robustes en élargissant et en renforçant la communauté des scientifiques travaillant en transparence. Les projets soutenus porteront sur un ou plusieurs des éléments suivants:

  • Prototypage - Construire des outils ou de la documentation en collaboration avec d'autres. Cela peut être du code source ouvert, de la documentation, des outils et des technologies utilisés dans la science axée sur les données, des logiciels scientifiques, des outils de découverte (p. Ex. Façons de chercher du code, services d'hébergement, etc.)
  • Bâtiment communautaire - Cela pourrait inclure des programmes de mentorat, des ateliers, des rencontres ou d'autres événements qui favorisent l'engagement communautaire.
  • programme d'études - Les documents peuvent inclure du texte, des images et de la vidéo pour une formation en ligne ou en personne.

Tous les projets devraient spécifiquement refléter les priorités qui améliorent nos efforts communautaires l'innovation ouverte, l'efficacité en ce qui concerne la pratique de la science ouverte (barrières inférieures, facilité d'utilisation et d'intégration, etc.) et la reproductibilité (méthodes et résultats de recherche transparents).

Critère d'éligibilité

  • Ouvert à tous les individus indépendamment de la situation géographique ou de l'affiliation institutionnelle.
  • Tous les matériaux doivent être open source, partagé sous licence Creative Commons de CC-0 or CC-BY ou équivalent, lorsque la licence est requise.
  • Les propositions doivent aborder l'un des trois domaines clés suivants: le prototypage, le renforcement des communautés ou le programme d'études. La brève application exigera qu'ils reflètent une compréhension du travail que nous faisons actuellement et articulent leurs propres efforts dans les besoins de la communauté plus large.

Directives / Instructions

Les subventions vont de $ 2,000 - $ 5,000 USD.

Les projets ou les activités financés par des subventions devraient avoir lieu entre le 1 d'avril, le 2018 et le 30 de septembre, 2018.

Les demandes peuvent être soumises pour des projets pouvant durer jusqu'à 6 mois.

Les rapports finaux seront dus octobre 22nd, 2018.

Pour plus d'informations:

Visitez la page Web officielle des mini-subventions 2018 Mozilla Science

Laisser un commentaire

S'il vous plaît entrer votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment vos données de commentaire sont traitées.

Mozilla Science Mini-Grants 2018 for projects on Prototyping & Community Building ($USD 5,000 grant)

Mozilla Science Mini Grants 2018

Application Deadline: Sunday, December 17th, 2017

Mozilla Science Mini-Grants looking for proposals for projects focusing on Prototyping, Community Building, and/or Curriculum that enhance our broader community efforts toward open innovation, efficiency in regards to practicing open science (lower barriers, ease of use & integration, etc), and reproducibility (transparent research methods & results).

The Mozilla Science Lab (MSL) seeks to identify, support and develop a community of leaders in the network with the aim to transform research and the culture around science to make it more accessible, transparent, and reproducible.  MSL specifically focuses on making publicly funded research more open, collaborative, and beneficial by maximizing access and contribution to papers, data, code, and materials. We work to remove barriers -lack of familiarity with tools, skills gaps, and isolation – to make it easier for individuals and communities to make the leap to open practice.

The Grant:

  • Grant awards will range from $2,000 – $5,000 USD.

When:

Grant-funded projects or activities should take place between April 1, 2018 and September 30, 2018.  Applications may be submitted for projects lasting up to 6 months.  Final reports will be due October 22nd, 2018.

Deadline for Letters of Intent will be Sunday, December 17th, 2017.  Invitations for full proposals will be sent the week of January 5th, 2018.  Deadlines for full proposals will be January 29th, 2018.  Award notification by the week of March 5th, 2018.

Purpose of the Grant Program

Bridging the gap between early adopters of open science and the many scientists who value, but don’t have time to invest in learning about open is key to moving from science to open science. The 2018 MSL mini grant program invites applicants to submit project ideas that foster innovation and ultimately lead to more robust prototypes and products by expanding and enhancing the community of scientists who are working open.  Supported projects will focus on one or more of the following:

  • Prototyping – Building tools or documentation collaboratively with others. This can be open source code, documentation, tools and technologies used in data-driven science, scientific software, discovery tools (e.g., ways of searching code, hosting services, etc.)
  • Community Building – These might include mentorship programs, workshops, meet-ups or other events that promote community engagement.
  • Curriculum – Materials might include text, visuals, and video for online or in-person training.

All projects should specifically reflect priorities that enhance our broader community efforts toward open innovation, efficiency in regards to practicing open science (lower barriers, ease of use & integration, etc), and reproducibility (transparent research methods & results).

Eligibility Criteria

  • Open to all individuals regardless of geographic location or institutional affiliation.
  • All materials must be open source, shared under a Creative Commons license of CC-0 or CC-BY or equivalent, when licensing is required.
  • Proposals must address one of three key areas: Prototyping, Community Building, or Curriculum. The brief application will require that they reflect an understanding of the work we are currently doing and articulate their own efforts within the needs of the broader community.

Guidelines/Instructions

Grant awards will range from $2,000 – $5,000 USD.

Grant-funded projects or activities should take place between April 1, 2018 and September 30, 2018.

Applications may be submitted for projects lasting up to 6 months.

Final reports will be due October 22nd, 2018.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2018 Mozilla Science Mini-Grants

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here