منح Mozilla Science Mini-Grants 2018 للمشاريع المتعلقة بالنماذج الأولية وبناء المجتمع (دولار أمريكي 5,000 منحة)

Mozilla Science Mini Grants 2018

آخر موعد للتسجيل: الأحد، ديسمبر شنومكست، شنومكس

Mozilla Science Mini-Grants تبحث عن مقترحات للمشاريع التي تركز على النماذج, بناء المجتمع، و / أو المناهج الدراسية التي تعزز جهودنا المجتمعية الأوسع نحو الابتكار المفتوحالكفاءة فيما يتعلق بممارسة العلوم المفتوحة (الحواجز الأقل ، سهولة الاستخدام والتكامل ، إلخ) ، والاستنساخ (أساليب ونتائج البحوث شفافة).

الـ مختبر موزيلا للعلوم (MSL) seeks to identify, support and develop a community of leaders in the network with the aim to transform research and the culture around science to make it more accessible, transparent, and reproducible. MSL specifically focuses on making publicly funded research more open, collaborative, and beneficial by maximizing access and contribution to papers, data, code, and materials. We work to remove barriers -lack of familiarity with tools, skills gaps, and isolation – to make it easier for individuals and communities to make the leap to open practice.

المنحة:

  • تتراوح جوائز المنح من $ 2,000 إلى $ 5,000 USD.

متى:

يجب أن تتم المشروعات أو الأنشطة الممولة من المنح بين أبريل 1 و 2018 و September 30 و 2018. قد يتم تقديم الطلبات للمشروعات التي تصل إلى 6 أشهر. ستكون التقارير النهائية مستحقة في أكتوبر 22nd ، 2018.

الموعد النهائي لخطابات النوايا هو الأحد ، ديسمبر 17th ، 2017. سيتم إرسال دعوات لتقديم المقترحات الكاملة في الأسبوع الذي يبدأ في كانون الثاني (يناير) 5th ، 2018. المواعيد النهائية لتقديم المقترحات الكاملة ستكون في كانون الثاني (يناير) من 29th و 2018 إشعار الجائزة بحلول شهر آذار (مارس) 5th ، 2018.

الغرض من برنامج المنحة

يعتبر سد الفجوة بين أوائل من تبنوا العلوم المفتوحة والعديد من العلماء الذين يقدرون قيمة ، ولكن ليس لديهم وقت للاستثمار في التعلم عن الانفتاح هو مفتاح الانتقال من العلوم إلى العلوم المفتوحة. يدعو برنامج المنح الصغيرة 2018 MSL المتقدمين إلى تقديم أفكار مشاريع تعزز الابتكار وتؤدي في النهاية إلى نماذج أولية ومنتجات أكثر قوة من خلال توسيع وتعزيز مجتمع العلماء الذين يعملون مفتوحة. ستركز المشروعات المدعومة على واحد أو أكثر مما يلي:

  • النماذج - أدوات البناء أو الوثائق بالتعاون مع الآخرين. يمكن أن يكون هذا رمزًا مفتوح المصدر ، ووثائق وأدوات وأدوات تكنولوجية مستخدمة في العلوم المستندة إلى البيانات والبرامج العلمية وأدوات الاستكشاف (على سبيل المثال ، طرق البحث في الشفرة ، وخدمات الاستضافة ، إلخ.)
  • بناء المجتمع - قد تشمل هذه البرامج الإرشادية أو ورش العمل أو اللقاءات أو الأحداث الأخرى التي تعزز مشاركة المجتمع.
  • المناهج الدراسية - قد تشتمل المواد على نصوص ومرئيات وفيديو للتدريب عبر الإنترنت أو شخصيًا.

يجب أن تعكس جميع المشروعات على وجه التحديد الأولويات التي تعزز جهودنا المجتمعية الأوسع نحو الابتكار المفتوحالكفاءة فيما يتعلق بممارسة العلوم المفتوحة (الحواجز الأقل ، سهولة الاستخدام والتكامل ، إلخ) ، والاستنساخ (أساليب ونتائج البحوث شفافة).

معايير الأهلية

  • مفتوحة لجميع الأفراد بغض النظر عن الموقع الجغرافي أو الانتماء المؤسسي.
  • يجب أن تكون جميع المواد مفتوحة المصدرمشتركة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي لـ CC-0 or CC-BY أو ما يعادلها ، عندما يكون الترخيص مطلوبًا.
  • يجب أن تتناول المقترحات أحد المجالات الرئيسية الثلاثة: النماذج الأولية ، بناء المجتمع ، أو المناهج الدراسية. سيتطلب التطبيق الموجز أن يعكس فهمًا للعمل الذي نقوم به حاليًا ونوضح جهودهم الخاصة في إطار احتياجات المجتمع الأوسع.

المبادئ التوجيهية / تعليمات

تتراوح جوائز المنح من $ 2,000 إلى $ 5,000 USD.

يجب أن تتم المشاريع أو الأنشطة الممولة من خلال المنحة بين أبريل 1 و 2018 و September 30 و 2018.

قد يتم تقديم الطلبات لمشاريع تستمر حتى 6 شهرًا.

ستكون التقارير النهائية واجبة أكتوبر 22nd و 2018.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية للمنح الصغيرة 2018 Mozilla Science

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mozilla Science Mini-Grants 2018 for projects on Prototyping & Community Building ($USD 5,000 grant)

Mozilla Science Mini Grants 2018

Application Deadline: Sunday, December 17th, 2017

Mozilla Science Mini-Grants looking for proposals for projects focusing on Prototyping, Community Building, and/or Curriculum that enhance our broader community efforts toward open innovation, efficiency in regards to practicing open science (lower barriers, ease of use & integration, etc), and reproducibility (transparent research methods & results).

The Mozilla Science Lab (MSL) seeks to identify, support and develop a community of leaders in the network with the aim to transform research and the culture around science to make it more accessible, transparent, and reproducible.  MSL specifically focuses on making publicly funded research more open, collaborative, and beneficial by maximizing access and contribution to papers, data, code, and materials. We work to remove barriers -lack of familiarity with tools, skills gaps, and isolation – to make it easier for individuals and communities to make the leap to open practice.

The Grant:

  • Grant awards will range from $2,000 – $5,000 USD.

When:

Grant-funded projects or activities should take place between April 1, 2018 and September 30, 2018.  Applications may be submitted for projects lasting up to 6 months.  Final reports will be due October 22nd, 2018.

Deadline for Letters of Intent will be Sunday, December 17th, 2017.  Invitations for full proposals will be sent the week of January 5th, 2018.  Deadlines for full proposals will be January 29th, 2018.  Award notification by the week of March 5th, 2018.

Purpose of the Grant Program

Bridging the gap between early adopters of open science and the many scientists who value, but don’t have time to invest in learning about open is key to moving from science to open science. The 2018 MSL mini grant program invites applicants to submit project ideas that foster innovation and ultimately lead to more robust prototypes and products by expanding and enhancing the community of scientists who are working open.  Supported projects will focus on one or more of the following:

  • Prototyping – Building tools or documentation collaboratively with others. This can be open source code, documentation, tools and technologies used in data-driven science, scientific software, discovery tools (e.g., ways of searching code, hosting services, etc.)
  • Community Building – These might include mentorship programs, workshops, meet-ups or other events that promote community engagement.
  • Curriculum – Materials might include text, visuals, and video for online or in-person training.

All projects should specifically reflect priorities that enhance our broader community efforts toward open innovation, efficiency in regards to practicing open science (lower barriers, ease of use & integration, etc), and reproducibility (transparent research methods & results).

Eligibility Criteria

  • Open to all individuals regardless of geographic location or institutional affiliation.
  • All materials must be open source, shared under a Creative Commons license of CC-0 or CC-BY or equivalent, when licensing is required.
  • Proposals must address one of three key areas: Prototyping, Community Building, or Curriculum. The brief application will require that they reflect an understanding of the work we are currently doing and articulate their own efforts within the needs of the broader community.

Guidelines/Instructions

Grant awards will range from $2,000 – $5,000 USD.

Grant-funded projects or activities should take place between April 1, 2018 and September 30, 2018.

Applications may be submitted for projects lasting up to 6 months.

Final reports will be due October 22nd, 2018.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2018 Mozilla Science Mini-Grants

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here