تحدي الابتكار في مجال البلاستيك البحري لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة (2017) لطلاب الجامعات

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: 6 October 2017.

  • الأمم المتحدة للبيئة والتفكير بعد البلاستيك إطلاق التحدي الابتكار العالمي لطلاب الجامعات لمحاربة البلاستيك في المحيطات
  • الفائزون لحضور المؤتمر الدولي السادس للحطام البحري في سان دييغو، كاليفورنيا والحصول على إرشاد مجاني لمساعدتهم على تطوير أفكارهم

يعتبر البلاستيك البحري مشكلة اقتصادية وبيئية وصحية وجمالية للإنسان تمثل تحديا متعدد الأبعاد للإنسانية ، وكثيرا ما يقارن ذلك بتغير المناخ من حيث الأثر والاتساع والتعقيد. لقد ألهم تحدي بهذا الحجم بالفعل زيادة عالمية في البحث عن حلول.

من أجل تسريع البحث عن حلول ، تطلق UN Environment و Think Beyond Plastic ™ برنامجًا جديدًا تحدي الابتكار في مجال البلاستيك البحري لإشراك طلاب الجامعات والكليات في جهد موجه نحو الحلول للمساعدة في حل مشكلة القمامة البحرية العالمية.

فوائد:

  • سيتم الإعلان عن فائز واحد في كل فئة في المؤتمر الدولي السادس للحطام البحري في سان دييغو ، كاليفورنيا ، (مارس 12-16 ، 2018).
  • ستتاح الفرصة للفائزين لعرض أفكارهم في المؤتمر والدخول في المسابقة فكر ما بعد البلاستيك برنامج التسارع السنوي.

للمشاركة ، يجب أن يكون الطلاب مسجلين في الجامعة اعتبارًا من يونيو 2017 ، وأن يكونوا مدعومين من قبل عضو هيئة التدريس ، وأن يقدموا مشاركة في واحدة أو أكثر من الفئات التالية.

مسار التصميم والهندسة (أدخل هنا)

للحصول على الحل الهندسي الأكثر ابتكارًا وخطة عمل لمنع تلوث البلاستيك من الدخول إلى البيئة البحرية من خلال الابتكارات في المواد أو التقنية أو تصميم / إعادة تصميم المنتج. نحن منفتحون على مجموعة من الفرص ، من الابتكارات في المراحل المبكرة إلى الحلول القريبة من السوق التي لديها القدرة على تمويلها وتصنيعها على نطاق واسع.

مسار الاتصالات (ادخل هنا)

من أجل أكثر منتجات الاتصالات إبداعًا وإبداعًا لدعم أهداف حملة CleanSeas العالمية التابعة لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة بشأن القمامة البحرية. قد تكون الإدخالات عبارة عن تطبيقات للجوّال ، أو استراتيجيات اتصال مبتكرة ، أو موسيقى ، أو فيلم قصير ، أو وسائط إعلام ، أو رواية قصصية أو أي منتجات أخرى تُظهر القدرة على الوصول إلى مجموعات كبيرة من الأشخاص وإشراكهم في معالجة قضية المواد البلاستيكية البحرية. يجب أن تهدف الإجراءات إلى تقليل المشكلة بشكل ملموس والوصول إلى منتج الاتصالات. الإبداع مشجع.

مسار المتابعة والتنبؤ والاسترداد (أدخل هنا)

البحث عن أداة أو منهجية مبتكرة للتنبؤ و / أو الاستدلال المبني على المخاطر لتحديد ونماذج البقع الساخنة للقمامة البحرية. قد تشمل هذه المناطق تراكم القمامة البحرية عالية ، والتي قد تختلف

مع أحداث العواصف ؛ البقع الساخنة للتنوع البيولوجي مناطق الصيد الهامة و / أو مشاتل الأسماك ؛ و / أو المناطق الحساسة والهشة في النظام البيئي البحري. قد يشمل تحسين / اختبار استخدام تقنيات الاستشعار عن بعد.

مسار التأثير الاقتصادي (أدخل هنا)

لأسلوب أو نموذج التقييم الأكثر ابتكارا ودقة وكاملة لتأثيرات النفايات البحرية ونموذج قوي وقابل للتطوير لتقييم الآثار الاقتصادية (الملموسة) المباشرة وغير المباشرة (غير الملموسة) للقمامة البحرية. ومن الاهتمامات أيضا التقييمات الاقتصادية للمواد والنهج والاستثمارات البديلة في نهاية الحياة أو الحلول التمهيدية للمواد البلاستيكية البحرية. يشمل التحدي أيضًا طرقًا مبتكرة لتمويل التدخلات الوقائية (على سبيل المثال ، طرق الاكتفاء الذاتي من خلال إعادة الاستخدام وإعادة التدوير ، إلخ.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

زيارة الموقع الرسمي لل تحدي الابتكار في مجال البلاستيك البحري لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة 2017

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

UNEP Marine Plastic Innovation Challenge 2017 for university students

Application Deadline: 6 October 2017.

  • UN Environment and Think Beyond Plastic launch worldwide innovation challenge for university students to fight plastic in oceans
  • Winners to attend the Sixth International Marine Debris Conference in San Diego, California and receive free mentorship to help them develop their ideas

Marine plastic is an economic, environmental, human health and aesthetic problem posing a multi-dimensional challenge to humanity, often compared to climate change in terms of impact, breadth and complexity. A challenge of this magnitude has already inspired a global surge in search for solutions.

In order to accelerate the search for solutions, UN Environment and Think Beyond Plastic™ are launching a Marine Plastics Innovation Challenge to engage university students and faculties in a solutions-oriented effort to help solve the global marine litter problem.

Benefits:

  • One winner in each category will be announced at the Sixth International Marine Debris Conference in San Diego, California, (March 12-16, 2018) .
  • Winners will have the chance to present their ideas at the conference and gain entry into the Think Beyond Plastic annual acceleration program.

To participate, students need to be enrolled in university as of June 2017, be supported by a faculty member, and submit an entry in one or more of the following categories.

Design and engineering track (enter here)

For the most innovative engineering solution and a business plan to prevent plastic pollution entering into the marine environment through innovations in material, technology or product design/re-design. We are open to a range of opportunities, from early stage innovations to near-market solutions that have the potential to be funded and manufactured to scale.

Communications track (enter here)

For the most innovative and creative communications product to support the goals of UN Environment’s global CleanSeas campaign on marine litter. Entries might be mobile apps, creative communication strategies, music, short film, media, story-telling or any other products that demonstrate capacity to reach and engage large groups of people in addressing the marine plastics issue. Actions must aim for measurable reduction of the problem and reach of the communications product. Creativity is encouraged.

Monitoring, prediction and recovery track (enter here)

Looking for Most innovative Prediction and / or Risk-based recovery tool or methodology to identify and model marine litter hot-spots. These may include areas of high marine litter accumulation, which may vary

with storm events; biodiversity hot-spots; important fishing grounds and/or fish nurseries; and/or particularly sensitive and fragile areas of the marine ecosystem. May include improving/testing the use of remote sensing technologies.

Economic impact track (enter here)

For the most innovative, accurate, and complete valuation method or model for marine litter effects and a robust and up-scalable model to value the direct (tangible) and indirect (intangible) economic effects of marine litter. Also of interest are economic valuations of alternative materials, approaches and investments in end of life or upstream solutions to marine plastics. The challenge also encompasses innovative ways of financing preventative interventions (for example self-sustaining methods through re-use, recycling etc.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the UNEP Marine Plastic Innovation Challenge 2017​

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here