2014/2015 Canon Collins Trust Scholarship for Masters Study in the UK.


Application Deadline: 10 March 2014

Canon Collins Trust invites applications for scholarships for postgraduate study in the United Kingdom commencing in September 2014. Scholarships are available for full-timetaught Masters programmes in all subject areas at the following universities:
  • School of Oriental and African Studies
  • University of Sussex
  • University of Oxford & St Antony’s College
  • University of Sheffield
  • Queen Mary, University of London


Are you eligible?

To apply for a scholarship under this programme you must:

  • Be a national of, or have refugee status, in one of the following countries: Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
  • Be normally resident in southern Africa
  • Be in possession of a good first degree (minimum second class, upper division or equivalent) or about to graduate in the year of application
  • Be applying for a full-time one-year taught masters course at one of the above named universities.
  • Have at least 2 years work experience in a relevant field

 Scholarship Worth

  •  Full tuition fees, a monthly stipend,
  • A return economy flight,
  • A settling-in allowance and other support whilst in the UK.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Canon Collins Scholarship for Masters Study in the UK



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.