دعوة إلى الابتكارات: 2017 Sign On For Literacy global prize competition

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: شباط (فبراير) 16 و 2018

جميع الأطفال القراءة: إن التحدي الكبير من أجل التنمية ملتزم بضمان تعلم جميع الأطفال القراءة.

ال Sign On For Literacy Global prize competition seeks الابتكارات القائمة على التكنولوجيا لزيادة لغة الإشارة وناتج القراءة والكتابة للأطفال الصم في أوضاع منخفضة الموارد. يجب أن توفر الابتكارات وصولاً أكبر إلى لغات الإشارة المحلية ، ومواد القراءة في الصفوف المبكرة ، و / أو تعليم القراءة عن طريق إشراك العائلات والمدارس والمجتمعات. يقود المسابقة ACR GCD بالتعاون مع الاتحاد العالمي للصم ومؤسسة Nyle DiMarco والطفل التابع للصم في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تسعى المسابقة إلى ابتكارات قائمة على التكنولوجيا لزيادة الوصول إلى لغات الإشارة وتدخلات محو الأمية للأطفال الصم في سياقات منخفضة الموارد. ستساعد هذه الابتكارات الآباء والمعلمين والمجتمعات والحكومات في تعزيز نتائج تنمية الطفولة المبكرة ، وتحسين الوصول إلى لغات الإشارة المحلية ، وزيادة نتائج القراءة والكتابة للأطفال الصم. ال تسجيل الدخول لمحو الأمية تقود المنافسة ACR GCD بالتعاون مع الاتحاد العالمي للصم ومؤسسة نيل ديماركو والطفل الصم حول العالم.

من بين الـ 32 مليون طفل في جميع أنحاء العالم الذين يعانون من الصمم وصعوبة السمع والصم المكفوفين (DHHDB) ، فإن نسبة 80 لا يحصلون على التعليم ، ولا يتلقى اثنان في المائة فقط التعليم بلغة الإشارة. ويصدق هذا بشكل خاص في مناطق العالم ذات الموارد القليلة ، مما يؤثر بعمق على الأطفال الذين يواجهون بالفعل عوائق هائلة أمام فرص التقدم الاقتصادي والاجتماعي. بدون الوصول المبكر إلى اللغة ، يفشل الأطفال في تطوير المهارات الاجتماعية والمعرفية بنفس معدل أقرانهم ، مما يعوق قدرتهم على تعلم القراءة والكتابة وعزلهم عن المجتمع على مدار حياتهم.

المراحل والجوائز

لدى ACR GCD محفظة منافسة بقيمة $ 500,000 USD على الأقل سيتم توزيعها على ثلاث مراحل. سيتم إصدار معلومات تفصيلية بخصوص Phases 2 و 3 بعد إكمال المرحلة 1.

هناك ثلاث مراحل لل تسجيل الدخول للحصول على جائزة محو الأمية. تهدف المرحلة الأولى إلى تحديد الابتكارات الجديدة مع القدرة على زيادة نتائج اللغة ومحو الأمية مع تأثير كبير. المرحلة 1 هي محور هذه الصفحة. وتهدف المرحلة الثانية إلى إعداد النماذج الأولية للابتكارات ، بينما تركز المرحلة الثالثة على تحسين النماذج الأولية ، وإظهار فائدتها في الميدان ، وضمان وجود الآليات والشراكات والخطط المناسبة للتنفيذ الفعال لهذه الحلول. سيتم وصف متطلبات Phases 2 و 3 من المسابقة بشكل أكبر بعد التحكيم واختيار المرحلة النهائية من 1.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2017 Sign On For Literacy global prize competition

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Call for Innovations: 2017 Sign On For Literacy global prize competition

Application Deadline: February 16, 2018

All Children Reading: A Grand Challenge for Development is committed to ensuring all children learn to read.

The Sign On For Literacy global prize competition seeks technology-based innovations to increase sign language and literacy outcomes for deaf children in low resource settings. Innovations should provide greater access to local sign languages, early grade reading materials, and/or reading instruction by engaging families, schools, and communities. The competition is led by ACR GCD in collaboration with the World Federation of the Deaf, the Nyle DiMarco Foundation, and Deaf Child Worldwide.

The competition seeks technology-based innovations to increase access to sign languages and literacy interventions for deaf children in low-resource contexts. These innovations will assist parents, educators, communities, and governments in enhancing early childhood development outcomes, improving access to local sign languages, and increasing literacy outcomes of deaf children. The Sign On For Literacy competition is led by ACR GCD in collaboration with the World Federation of the Deaf, the Nyle DiMarco Foundation and Deaf Child Worldwide.

Of the estimated 32 million children around the world who are deaf, hard of hearing and deaf-blind (DHHDB), 80 percent do not have access to education, and only two percent receive instruction in sign language. This is particularly true in areas of the world with few resources, profoundly affecting children who already face tremendous barriers to economic and social advancement opportunities. Without early access to language, children fail to develop social and cognitive skills at the same rate as their peers, hindering their ability to learn to read and write and isolating them from society over the course of their lives.

Phases and Prizes

ACR GCD has a competition purse of at least $500,000 USD that will be distributed in three phases. Detailed information regarding Phases 2 and 3 will be released following the completion of Phase 1.

There are three phases to the Sign On For Literacy Prize. The first phase is targeted at identifying novel innovations with the capacity for increasing language and literacy outcomes with significant impact; Phase 1 is the focus of this page. The second phase is aimed at prototyping the innovations, whereas the third phase is focused on refining the prototypes, demonstrating their utility in the field, and ensuring that the appropriate mechanisms, partnerships, and plans are in place for the effective implementation of these solutions. Requirements for Phases 2 and 3 of the competition will be described further after the judging and selection of Phase 1 finalists.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2017 Sign On For Literacy global prize competition 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here