برنامج "أفريقيا" يزور برنامج زمالة الدكتوراة 2018 لطلاب الدكتوراه الأفارقة الشباب (بتمويل كامل)

الموعد النهائي للتقديم: مايو 22nd 2017

AfricaLics - الشبكة الأفريقية لاقتصاديات التعلم والابتكار والاختصاص أنظمة البناء تبحث عن مرشحين مناسبين لطلبة الدكتوراه من جامعات الدول الأفريقية للمشاركة في AfricaLics برنامج زمالة الدكتوراه الزائر تركز على الابتكار والتطوير.

الهدف من المنح الدراسية وبرنامج الزمالة الزائر هو مساعدة طلاب الدكتوراه الأفارقة العاملين في مجال الابتكار والتطوير لتعزيز مؤهلاتهم الأكاديمية / البحثية ؛ تحسين جودة رسالتيهما والتحضير لمهنة في الابتكار والتطوير سواء داخل الأوساط الأكاديمية أو الخارجية (على سبيل المثال في القطاع الخاص أو في الحكومة / صنع السياسات).

معايير الأهلية والاختيار

  • خيار المنحة مفتوح أمام طلاب الدكتوراة من الدول ذات الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط ​​في إفريقيا الذين تركز دراساتهم - بغض النظر عن الانضباط القطاعي - على الابتكار والتطوير.
  • يتم تشجيع طلاب الدكتوراة الإناث بشكل خاص على التقدم بجهود AfricaLics للمساهمة في زيادة العدد المنخفض حاليًا للباحثات في الدراسات البحثية للابتكار والتطوير في إفريقيا.
  • يجب تسجيل المتقدمين كطلاب دكتوراه في الجامعات الأفريقية ويجب أن يكونوا قد أتموا السنة الأولى من دراسات الدكتوراه بحلول شهر فبراير 2018.
  • تتوفر أربع منح دراسية كحد أقصى لـ 2018.
  • تعد هذه المنح الدراسية مكملة لدراسات طلبة الدكتوراه ويجب أن يكون مقدمو الطلبات قد حصلوا بالفعل على التمويل الأساسي لدراسات الدكتوراه من مصادر أخرى (مثل الحكومات الإفريقية والمنظمات الأخرى والتمويل الذاتي).
  • يعطي البرنامج الأولوية للطلاب الذين يعملون في مواضيع تتعلق بموضوعات البحث التي حددتها شبكة AfricaLics باعتبارها مهمة لمستقبل إفريقيا.

فوائد:

التوقيت والتأشيرة والإقامة

سيتم إخطار المرشحين الناجحين بحلول أوائل شهر سبتمبر 2017 ، وسيطلب منهم بعد ذلك تأكيد اهتمامهم (نموذج اتفاقية دراسة التوقيع) والتقدم للحصول على تصريح إقامة في الدنمارك.

سيقوم المكتب الدولي في الجامعة الأميركية المفتوحة بمساعدة الطلاب في الحصول على تصريح العمل والإقامة للزيارة إلى الدنمارك. يرجى العلم بأن الطلاب سيحتاجون إلى تقديم طلب للحصول على تصريح الإقامة بأنفسهم ودفع الرسوم المتعلقة بمعالجة الطلب بأنفسهم. يشمل المبلغ الإجمالي للراتب مبلغًا يعادل الرسوم التي يجب دفعها.

معلومات إضافية عن الشروط والأحكام

  1. سيتم تغطية تكاليف السفر (الدرجة السياحية) والتأمين الصحي ولكن يجب تسجيل الطلاب لدى السلطات الدنماركية قبل تفعيل التأمين الصحي. هذا قد يستغرق بعض الوقت. لذلك يجب على الطلاب الحصول على تأمين صحي خاص بهم خلال أول أسبوعين من الإقامة.
  2. سيتلقى الباحثون الزائرون راتباً من 14.000 DKK شهريًا (أي ما يعادل التطبيق. 2000 USD في أبريل 2017). كما تم تخصيص مبلغ ثابت لتغطية مشاركة الطلاب في أنشطة الدورة التدريبية المحددة والإشراف (فوق الراتب). وأخيرًا ، هناك تمويل لتنظيم الاجتماعات الثلاثية خلال الزيارة بين طالب الدكتوراه والمشرف الرئيسي من المؤسسة المنزلية ومرشد الجامعة الأمريكية.
  3. من المتوقع أن يتقدم الطلاب بطلب ودفع رسوم تتعلق بالإقامة وإقامة العمل بأنفسهم. المبلغ الإجمالي للراتب يشمل الرسوم المتعلقة بهذا.
  4. تغطي المنحة التكاليف المتعلقة بزيارة الطالب بنفسه فقط. لا تشمل التكاليف المتعلقة بالأزواج أو الأطفال أو غيرهم. إذا كان أفراد العائلة يرافقون طالب الدكتوراه خلال فترة الدراسة في الدنمارك ، فيجب إبلاغ AAU بهذا الأمر على أقصى تقدير عندما يؤكد الطالب المشاركة في برنامج الزمالة.

فترة الدراسة في AAU

  • توفر المنحة الزائرة للطلاب الدكتوراه الناجحين فرصة للدراسة في جامعة آلبورغ ، الدنمارك ، للحصول على الحد الأقصى من التطبيق. خمسة أشهر بدءًا من 1 February 2018 وتنتهي 29 June 2018. يجب على الطلاب الوصول إلى 1 February حتى يتمكنوا من المشاركة في الأنشطة التمهيدية ، بما في ذلك التسجيل مع السلطات الدنماركية وندوة تمهيدية لمجموعة الطلاب الدكتوراه.
  • ستوفر المنحة الزائرة للطلاب إجازة من واجباتهم في بلدهم للتركيز على تحليل البيانات التي تم جمعها من العمل الميداني وكتابة المقالات أو الفصول لأطروحتهم لنيل درجة الدكتوراه. سيقوم الطلاب أيضا بتقديم عروض عن أعمالهم في المشروع والاستفادة من التفاعل مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب الدكتوراه الزملاء الذين يعملون في قضايا الابتكار والتنمية في كلية إدارة الأعمال وإدارة الأعمال في جامعة ألبورج (http://www2.business.aau.dk/).

ستشكل المشاركة في برنامج الدكتوراه الزائر في أفريقيا في نهاية المطاف جزءا من خطة الدراسة الدكتوراه الأوسع لكل طالب ، والتي قد تشمل عناصر مختلفة مثل:

  1. الدراسات النظرية الأولية / دورات التدريس والعمل الميداني في بلد / بلد المنشأ حيث التحق الطالب بالفعل كطالب دكتوراه (يجب أن يكون السنة الأولى قد اختتمت بحلول فبراير 2018).
  2. زيارة تستغرق خمسة أشهر كحد أقصى لجامعة ألبورج للتركيز على كتابة أطروحة أو مقالات تشكل جزءًا من أطروحة الدكتوراه.
  3. المشاركة في الأحداث ذات الصلة (على سبيل المثال ، الحلقات الدراسية التي تنظمها IKE) ودورات تدريبية لدرجة الدكتوراة التي تقدمها جامعة Aalborg إما بمفردها أو بالتعاون مع آخرين تجري خلال فترة الدراسة.
  4. المشاركة في الأنشطة الرئيسية Globelics / AfricaLics مثل المؤتمرات والأكاديميات إما أثناء أو بعد الزيارة الدراسية لجامعة ألبورج.
  5. سيتم تشجيع الطلاب المقبولين في برنامج الزمالة الزائر لبرنامج الدكتوراه في أفريقيا ليعملوا على الأوراق لعرضها في مؤتمرات أو أكاديميات Globelics / AfricaLics القادمة ، حيث أن المشاركة في هذه الأنشطة تعني ضمنا إلى مجتمع Globelics / AfricaLics الأوسع.
  6. العودة إلى البلد الأم ومواصلة العمل على أطروحة الدكتوراه من أجل وضع اللمسات الأخيرة وتقديمها.

في بعض الحالات ، قد يتم تقديم الطلاب في إطار البرنامج لإكمال دراسات الدكتوراه الخاصة بهم كمفصل أو درجة الدكتوراه المزدوجة مع جامعة آلبورغ. في مثل هذه الحالات ، سيتم البدء في إجراءات طلب محددة وسيتم وضع الترتيبات التفصيلية بين جامعة آلبورغ والمؤسسة الرئيسية لطالب الدكتوراه.

متطلبات الطالب ونموذج الطلب

يجب على المتقدمين لبرنامج ساندويتش دكتوراه AfricaLics:

  • التحق كطالب دكتوراه في إحدى الجامعات في أفريقيا.
  • أكملت السنة الأولى من الدراسة بحلول شهر فبراير / شباط 2018 / upgrade / probation وتمتلك المهارات الكافية في اللغة الإنجليزية (يتم سرد أنواع اختبارات اللغة المقبولة في صفحة AAU على الويب: http://www.en.aau.dk/education/apply/master/entry-requirements
  • العمل بنشاط على موضوع ذي صلة بمجال الابتكار والتطوير المحدد كدراسة وإدارة العمليات التي تربط الابتكار بالتنمية. يتم تعريف الابتكار على نطاق واسع على أنه يمتد من "جديد إلى الاختراعات العالمية" إلى نشر واستخدام التكنولوجيا الجديدة للمستخدم ، بما في ذلك بناء الكفاءة بين مستخدمي الابتكار.
  • تقديم طلب موجز (صفحات 3-5) يشرح الخلفية الخاصة ، والحافز للتطبيق والنتائج المتوقعة من المشاركة في برنامج ساندويتش دكتوراه معا.

يجب أن يرفق الطلب بالمستندات التالية:

  • مخطط الدكتوراه
  • موجز السيرة الذاتية
  • خطابات دعم للتطبيق من المشرف الرئيسي
  • خطابات دعم للتقديم من إدارة الجامعة / مدرسة الدكتوراه
  • وأخيراً ، يجب على مقدم الطلب تحميل مثال كتابة واحد (مشروع فصل من الأطروحة أو غيرها).

يرجى استخدام ما يليتطبيق نموذجعند تقديم طلبك.

يجب إرسال التطبيقات مع جميع المرفقات ذات الصلة إلىvisitingphd@africalics.org بواسطة 22nd مايو 2017 (COB). لن يتم النظر في الطلبات التي لا تستوفي المتطلبات المذكورة أعلاه ، لذا يرجى إرسال أي أسئلة قد تكون لديكم visitingphd@africalics.org وسوف تكون مدعومة.

طلاب الدكتوراه من البلدان الأفريقية النظر في التقدم بطلب للحصول على 15th مؤتمر Globelics في أثينا ، اليونان (11-13th سيتم تشجيع طلاب برنامج الدكتوراة في أكتوبر 2017 وطلبة الدكتوراه الذين يفكرون في التقدم للحصول على أكاديمي Globelics / AfricaLics في 2018 على التقدم بطلب للمشاركة في برنامج زمالة PhD AfricanLics الزائر لأفريقيا أيضًا.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لبرنامج الزملاء الدكتوراة في أفريقيا التابع لـ AfricaLics 2018

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

AfricaLics Visiting PhD Fellowship Programme 2018 for Young African PhD Students (Fully Funded)

Application Deadline: May 22nd 2017

AfricaLics – the African Network for Economics of Learning, Innovation and Competence Building Systems is looking for suitable PhD student candidates from universities in African countries to participate in the AfricaLics Visiting PhD Fellowship Programme focused on innovation and development.

The aim of the scholarships and the visiting fellowship programme is to help African PhD students working in the field of innovation and development to strengthen their academic/research qualifications; improve quality of their dissertations and prepare for a career in innovation and development either within academia or outside (e.g. in the private sector or in government/policy making).

Eligibility and selection criteria

  • The scholarship option is open to PhD students from low and lower-middle income countries in Africa whose studies – irrespective of sectoral discipline – focus on innovation and development.
  • Female PhD students are particularly encouraged to apply as AfricaLics endeavors to contribute to increasing the currently low number of female scholars in Innovation and Development research studies in Africa.
  • Applicants must be enrolled as PhD students at African universities and must have completed their first year of PhD studies by February 2018.
  • A maximum of four visiting scholarships are available for 2018.
  • The visiting scholarship is complementary to the studies of the PhD students and applicants must already have secured basic funding for their PhD studies from other sources (e.g. African governments, other organisations, self-financing).
  • The programme gives priority to students working on topics related to the research themes identified by the AfricaLics network as important to the future of Africa.

Benefits:

Timing, visa and accommodation

Successful candidates will be notified by early September 2017, following which they will be required to confirm their interest (sign study agreement form) and apply for residence permit in Denmark.

The International Office at AAU will assist students in obtaining work permit and accommodation for the visit to Denmark. Please be aware that the students will need to apply for the residence permit themselves and pay fees related to the processing of the application themselves. The total amount of the stipend includes an amount equivalent to the fees that have to be paid.

Additional information on terms and conditions

  1. Travel costs (economy class) and health insurance will be covered but students have to be registered with the Danish authorities before the health insurance becomes active. This may take some time. Students must therefore take out their own health insurance for the first two weeks of the stay.
  2. The visiting scholars will receive a stipend of 14.000 DKK per month (equivalent to app. 2000 USD as per April 2017). A fixed amount has also been set aside to cover student participation in selected course activities and for supervision (over and above the stipend). Finally, there is funding for organizing trilateral meetings during the visit between the PhD student, the main supervisor from home institution and the AAU mentor.
  3. Students are expected to apply for and pay fees related to residence and work permit themselves. The total amount of the stipend includes fees in relation to this.
  4. The scholarship covers only costs related to the visit of the student him/herself. Costs related to accompanying spouses, children or others are not covered. If family members are accompanying the PhD student during the study period in Denmark, AAU needs to be informed about this at the latest when the student confirms participation in the fellowship programme.

The study period at AAU

  • The visiting scholarship provides successful PhD students with the opportunity to study at Aalborg University, Denmark, for a maximum of app. five months starting 1 February 2018 and ending 29 June 2018. Students must arrive on the 1 February to be able to participate in introductory activities, including registration with the Danish authorities and an introductory seminar for the group of PhD students.
  • The visiting scholarship will provide students with time off from duties in their home country to focus on analyzing data collected from field-work and writing up articles or chapters for their PhD thesis. Students will also do presentations of their project work to and benefit from interaction with faculty members and fellow PhD students working on innovation and development issues at the cross-faculty Department of Business and Management at Aalborg University (http://www2.business.aau.dk/).

Participation in the AfricaLics Visiting PhD Programme will eventually form part of the wider PhD study plan for each applicant, which may hence include various elements such as:

  1. Initial theoretical studies/taught courses and field-work in home country/country where the student is already enrolled as a PhD student (first year must have been concluded by February 2018).
  2. Maximum of five months visit to Aalborg University to focus on writing up thesis or articles that are part of the PhD thesis.
  3. Participation in relevant events (e.g. IKE seminars) and PhD training courses offered by Aalborg University either alone or in collaboration with others taking place during the study period.
  4. Participation in key Globelics/AfricaLics activities such as conference and academies either during or after the study visit to Aalborg University.
  5. Students accepted into the AfricaLics PhD visiting fellowship programme will be encouraged to work on papers for presentation at up-coming Globelics/AfricaLics conferences or academies as participation in these activities implies exposure to the wider Globelics/AfricaLics community.
  6. Return to home country and continue work on PhD dissertation in order to finalize and submit.

In some cases, students under the programme may be offered to complete their PhD studies as a joint or a double PhD degree with Aalborg University. In such cases a specific application procedure will be initiated and the detailed arrangements will be worked out between Aalborg University and the home institution of the PhD student.

Student requirements and Application Form

Applicants for the AfricaLics PhD sandwich programme should:

  • Be enrolled as a PhD student at a university in Africa.
  • Have completed their first year of studies by February 2018/upgrade/probation and possess adequate skills in English (the types of language tests that are accepted are listed on the AAU web-page: http://www.en.aau.dk/education/apply/master/entry-requirements
  • Be working actively on a subject relevant to the field of innovation and development defined as the study and management of processes that link innovation to development. Innovation is broadly defined as spanning from “new to the world inventions” to the diffusion and use of technology new to the user, including competence building among users of innovation.
  • Submit a brief application (3-5 pages) explaining own background, motivation for applying and expected outcomes of participation in the PhD sandwich programme together.

The application must be accompanied by the following documents:

  • Outline of PhD
  • Brief CV
  • Letters of support for the application from main supervisor
  • Letters of support for the application from university administration/PhD school
  • Finally, the applicant should up-load one writing example (draft chapter of thesis or other).

Please use the following application form when you submit your application.

Applications with all relevant attachments should be forwarded to visitingphd@africalics.org by 22nd May 2017 (COB). Applications not fulfilling the requirements above will not be considered, so please forward any questions you may have to visitingphd@africalics.org and you will be assisted.

PhD students from African countries considering applying for the 15th Globelics Conference in Athens, Greece (11-13th October 2017) and PhD students considering applying for the Globelics/AfricaLics academies in 2018 are encouraged to consider applying for participation in the AfricaLics Visiting PhD Fellowship Programme as well.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the AfricaLics Visiting PhD Fellowship Programme 2018 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here