بين برنامج الكتابة الدولية Lines لـ 2018 للكتاب الطموحين الشباب - أيوا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (تم تمويلها بالكامل)

آخر موعد للتسجيل: مارس،

في صيف 2018 ،بين خطوط مرة أخرى ، ستستضيف الدورة المجمعة ، والتي تجمع الطلاب من روسيا ، والبلدان الناطقة بالعربية في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا ، والولايات المتحدة. مع التركيز على تجربة السلام والكتابة ، ستجمع الجلسة الكتاب الشباب من خلفيات متنوعة لاستكشاف تواريخ ولغات وثقافات متميزة في الوقت الذي تقترب فيه من الآداب العالمية وتكتب كحوار يؤدي إلى التعاطف والفهم المشترك للحالة الإنسانية.

على مدى أسبوعين مثيرين ، يتعلم المشاركون من بعضهم البعض من خلال ورش الكتابة الإبداعية ، والندوات العالمية للأدب ، والمناسبات الخاصة التي تضم المؤلفين الدوليين والمتحدثين الضيوف وأنشطة التبادل الثقافي. BTL هو برنامج صغير منظم ينظمه موظفون ذوو خبرة في برنامج الكتابة الدولي في جامعة أيوا ، التي تقع في مدينة آيوا ، وهي مدينة للأدب تابعة لمنظمة اليونسكو ، ومقر حلقة عمل كتاب آيوا. ويعيش المشاركون في مساكن جامعية مع مستشارين مدربين - هم أنفسهم كتّاب - ويتم تدريسهم من قبل مجموعة من الشعراء والكتاب الحائزين على جوائز من الولايات المتحدة والخارج. وبحلول نهاية كل جلسة ، لن يكون المشاركون قد نما ليس فقط ككتّاب بل كمواطنين في العالم ، ليصبحوا جزءًا من شبكة دولية مترابطة.

فوائد:

  • بالنسبة للطلاب الدوليين المقبولين ، يتم دفع جميع الرسوم ، بما في ذلك السفر والإقامة والوجبات.
  • كما هو مطلوب من قبل وزارة الخارجية ، سوف يسافر الطلاب مع مرافق للكبار ، يستأجرهم برنامج الكتابة الدولي ، على متن الرحلة العابرة للقارات من وإلى الولايات المتحدة.

أين سيعيش الطلاب؟

سيعيش الطلاب في مسكن في حرم جامعة أيوا. تتميز صالات النوم بأنها نظيفة ومريحة ومضاءة جيدًا وآمنة للغاية. يتم قفل الأبواب كل ليلة ويقوم أفراد الأمن بزيارة كل طابق بانتظام. يتوفر مدير قاعة السكن 24 ساعة في اليوم. سوف يكون الطلاب على طوابق مفصولة حسب الجنس ، وسوف يعيشون في غرف مزدوجة. كما أن التعايش مع الطلاب سيكون مستشارين ، يتم توظيفهم من قبل البرنامج ويخضعون لفحص الخلفية والتدريب الجامعي.

الأهلية

تتضمن القائمة الحالية للبلدان المؤهلة للجلسة الروسية / العربية: روسيا ، السودان ودول الشرق الأدنى للشؤون (الجزائر، البحرين، مصروايران والعراق واسرائيل والاردن والكويت ولبنان ليبيا ، المغرب ، عمان ، الأراضي الفلسطينية ، قطر ، المملكة العربية السعودية ، سوريا ، تونس، الإمارات العربية المتحدة واليمن).

المواد اللازمة لتطبيق الطالب الدولي

  • نموذج طلب الطالب الدولي
  • نسخة من جواز السفر ، إذا كانت متوفرة
  • صفحات 6-8 للأعمال الإبداعية باللغة الإنجليزية. لن تقبل المقالات أو الأشكال الأخرى للقصصي. يجب أن تكون جميع المواد المقدمة فريدة وغير مترجمة ؛ اختر العينات التي تمثل قدراتك ككاتبة. لا يحتاج الطلاب إلى تقديم أعمال إبداعية بلغتهم الأصلية.
  • ستشمل جلسة 2018 بين الأسطر مناقشة الهوية من حيث صلتها بالكتابة الإبداعية وحياة الكاتب. الرجاء تضمين صفحات 2-4 في بيان / استجابة شخصية لما يلي:

في حياتنا اليومية ، نتنقل في العديد من الأدوار المختلفة - الطلاب ، الأشقاء ، الابنة ، الابن ، الأقران. نتفاوض مع العائلة والأصدقاء والجماعات الدينية ، بالإضافة إلى الطبقة والجنس والعرق والبلد والعديد من المجموعات الأخرى ، مع تعديل الطريقة التي نتحدث بها أو نتصرف لتناسب متطلبات كل لقاء. بينما نتحرك خلال اليوم ، نعمل من خلال كيف ولماذا نحتل كل دور معين. ما الذي تعتبره أقوى وأبرز جوانب هويتك؟ ماذا يعني لك أن تكون عضوًا (أو ينظر إليك كعضو) في مجموعة معينة؟ كيف تؤثر هويتك عليك كمؤلف وقارئ مبدع؟

  • بيان الغرض (كلمات 250 القصوى ، باللغة الإنجليزية) التي تصف سبب أهمية الكتابة الإبداعية في حياتك وما تأمل أن تتعلمه في برنامجنا في أيوا.

تطبيق:

نظرًا لأن الطلاب الأجانب المقبولين لدى BTL لديهم جميع النفقات المدفوعة مقابل المنح المقدمة من مكتب الشؤون التعليمية والثقافية بوزارة الخارجية الأمريكية ، فسيتم تطبيق الطلبات الدولية على السفارة أو القنصلية الأمريكية المشاركة في بلدك. يجب عليك بعد ذلك الذهاب من خلال عملية الترشيح.

مصادر إضافية

للمزيد من المعلومات:

تفضل بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية بين الخطوط بين برنامج الخطوط الدولية للكتابة 2018

تعليقات شنومكس

  1. أنا كاتب أفريقي قادم ، وأرغب في معرفة أي تمويل للحصول على مخطوطة تم تحريرها بواسطة مدقق هولندي بريطاني.

  2. مرحبا،

    أود أن أتقدم بطلب للحصول على الزمالة. كيف يمكنني إرسال مخطوطاتي للبرنامج كما أريد ترجمة مخطوطة وإنهاءها.يرجى الرد

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Between the Lines International Writing Program 2018 for Young Aspiring Writers – Iowa, USA (Fully Funded)

Application Deadline: March 15, 2018

In the summer of 2018, Between The Lines will once again host its combined session, which unites students from Russia, Arabic-speaking countries throughout the Middle East and North Africa, and the United States. Focusing on Peace and the Writing Experience, the session will bring together young writers from diverse backgrounds to explore distinct histories, languages, and cultures while also approaching world literatures and writing as a dialogue that leads to empathy and a shared understanding of the human condition.

For two exciting weeks, participants learn from one another through creative writing workshops, global literature seminars, and special events featuring international authors, guest speakers, and cultural exchange activities. BTL is a small, structured program run by experienced staff of the International Writing Program at the University of Iowa, located in Iowa City, a UNESCO City of Literature and home to the Iowa Writers’ Workshop. Participants live in university dorms with trained counselors—themselves writers—and are taught by a faculty of prize-winning poets and writers from the U.S. and abroad. By the end of each session, participants will have grown not only as writers but also as citizens of the world, becoming part of a tight-knit international network.

Benefits:

  • For accepted international students, all fees, including travel, lodging and meals, are paid.
  • As required by the State Department, students will travel with an adult chaperone, hired by the International Writing Program, on the transcontinental flight to and from the United States.

Where will students live?

Students will live in a dorm on the University of Iowa campus. Dorms are clean, comfortable, well-lit, and very secure. Doors are locked each night and security personnel visit each floor regularly. A residence hall manager is available 24 hours a day. Students will be on floors separated by gender, and will live in double rooms. Also living with the students will be counselors, who are hired by the program and undergo background checks and University training.

Eligibility

The current list of eligible countries for the Russian/Arabic session includes: Russia, Sudan, and Near Eastern Affairs countries (Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestinian Territories, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen).

Materials needed for international student application

  • International Student Application Form
  • Copy of Passport, if available
  • 6-8 pages of creative work in English. Essays or other forms of nonfiction will not be accepted. All submitted materials must be unique, untranslated; select samples that best represent your abilities as a writer. Students do NOT need to submit creative work in their native language.
  • The 2018 Between the Lines session will include discussion of identity as it relates to creative writing, and the life of a writer. Please include 2-4 pages in personal statement/response to the following:

In our daily lives, we navigate many different roles—student, sibling, daughter, son, peer. We negotiate family, friends, religious groups, as well as class, gender, race, country, and so many other groups, adjusting the way we speak or behave to fit the demands of each encounter. As we move through the day, we work through how and why we occupy each particular role. What do you consider to be the strongest, most central aspects of your identity? What does it mean to you to be a member of (or seen as a member of) a particular group? In what way does your identity influence you as a creative writer and reader?

  • A statement of purpose (250 words maximum, in English) describing why creative writing is important in your life, and what you hope to learn at our program in Iowa.

Application:

Because international students accepted into BTL have all expenses paid for by grants from the U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, international applicants will apply to the participating U.S. Embassy or Consulate in your country. You must then go through a process of nomination.

Additional Resources

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Between the Lines Between the Lines International Writing Program 2018

1 COMMENT

  1. I am an upcoming African writer and would like to find out on any funding to have a manuscript edited by a British proofreader

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here