برنامج CERN openlab للطلاب الصيفيين 2018 للطلاب الصغار - جنيف ، سويسرا (تمول & 90 CHF في اليوم)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: شباط (فبراير) 19th 2018

تطبيقات ل 2018 CERN openlab برنامج الطلاب الصيفييتم الآن قبولها.

هل أنت بكالوريوس أو ماجستير الطالب (الذي سيكون قد أتم ثلاث سنوات على الأقل من الدراسات الدائمة على مستوى الجامعة بحلول الربيع القادم) في علوم الكمبيوتر أو الرياضيات أو الهندسة أو الفيزياء مع ملف تعريف قوي للحوسبة؟ هل ستكون مهتمًا بالعمل على مشروع تقني متطور لمدة شهرين كاملين خلال الصيف؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، يجب عليك التقديم على CERN openlab برنامج الطالب الصيفي!

خلال شهرين كاملين لمدة تسعة أسابيع (من يونيو إلى أغسطس 2018) ، CERN openlab الطلاب الصيف سيتم منحها سلسلة من محاضرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات أعدت خصيصا لهم من قبل خبراء في CERN والمعاهد الأخرى. كما تتاح للطلاب فرصة حضور محاضرات برنامج CERN العام للطلاب ، إذا رغبوا في ذلك. تعتبر الزيارات إلى المسرِّعات والمناطق التجريبية جزءًا من البرنامج ، بالإضافة إلى زيارات الشركات الخارجية. يتم تسليم تقرير عن مشروع العمل في نهاية فترة الإقامة.

تقع CERN خارج جنيف مباشرة ، على الحدود بين سويسرا وفرنسا ، وتستكشف ما هو مصنوع وما الذي يجمعها معًا عن طريق تسريع الجسيمات إلى جزء من سرعة الضوء ثم تحطيمها معًا. CERN هي موطن المصادم الهادروني الكبير (LHC) ، مسرع محيط 27 دفن 50-175 m تحت الأرض. تصطدم الجسيمات في أجهزة الكشف عن تجارب المصادم LHC بحوالي 1 مليار مرة في الثانية ، وتولد حوالي بيتابايت واحد من بيانات التصادم في الثانية الواحدة.

CERN openlab عبارة عن شراكة فريدة بين القطاعين العام والخاص ، تم تأسيسها لأول مرة في 2001 ، والتي تسرع من تطوير الحلول المتطورة لمجتمع LHC في جميع أنحاء العالم والبحوث العلمية على نطاق أوسع. من خلال CERN openlab ، تتعاون CERN مع كبرى شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ومعاهد البحوث.

تتناول المرحلة الثالثة من CERN openlab الحالية تحديات طموحة تغطي الاحتياجات الأكثر أهمية للبنى التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات في مجالات مثل:

• الحصول على البيانات

• منصات الحوسبة

• معماريات تخزين البيانات

• حساب التقديم والإدارة

• الشبكات والاتصالات

• تحليلات البيانات

الأهلية:

  • يجب أن تكون طالب بكالوريوس أو ماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر أو الرياضيات أو الهندسة أو الفيزياء (مع ملف تعريف قوي للحوسبة)
  • لقد أكملت ، بحلول صيف 2018 ، ما لا يقل عن ثلاث سنوات من الدراسات بدوام كامل على مستوى الجامعة
  • سوف تظل مسجلاً كطالب أثناء إقامتك في CERN. إذا كنت تتوقع التخرج خلال فصل الصيف 2018 ، فأنت أيضًا مؤهل للتقديم
  • لم تكن قد عملت في CERN من قبل مع أي حالة أخرى (طالب تقني ، متدرب ، مستخدم ...) لأكثر من 3 شهر.
  • المعرفة الجيدة للغة الإنجليزية إلزامية ؛ معرفة الفرنسية ستكون ميزة

فوائد:

  • بدل من 90 CHF في اليوم خلال التواريخ التعاقدية الخاصة بك
  • بدل سفر (على أساس مبلغ مقطوع)
  • Assistance to find accommodation on the CERN site or nearby
  • خطة التأمين الصحي أثناء إقامتك
  • أسابيع 9 من الإقامة - 40h / الأسبوع

المستندات المطلوبة

The application must be submitted by 19 فبراير 2018 ويجب إرفاق المستندات التالية بها:

  • السيرة الذاتية (الإنجليزية أو الفرنسية)
  • إثبات الالتحاق في جامعة للعام الحالي
  • تقرير عن المرشح: بمجرد تقديم طلبك ، ستتلقى رسالة تأكيد إلكترونية تحتوي على رابط إلى نموذج CERN “Report on candidate”. يجب عليك إعادة توجيه هذا الرابط إلى واحد على الأقل من الحكام (يفضل أن يكون الأستاذ).

لن يتم النظر في الطلبات غير المستوفاة.

نرحب بالطلاب لتحميل الوثائق (الوثائق) ذات الصلة (مثل السجلات الأكاديمية).

تواريخ الإقامة المحتملة هي:

  • 18 June to 17 August 2018
  • 25 June to 24 August 2018
  • شنومكس يوليو إلى شنومكس أغسطس شنومكس

راتب

يتم تمويل راتب 90 CHF في اليوم الواحد خلال التواريخ التعاقدية (عادة أيام 61) من قبل CERN وأعضاء CERN openlab الصناعيين ، ويجب أن تغطي تكاليف الإقامة والمعيشة خلال فترة الإقامة التسعة. يتم تغطية الطلاب من خلال نظام التأمين الصحي والتأمين ضد الحوادث CERN ، ويتم تقديم بدل سفر على أساس مبلغ مقطوع.

مشاريع الطلاب

العديد من المشاريع والمجموعات في CERN ستستضيف CERN openlab Summer Students. تتضمن أمثلة المشاريع التي نفذها الطلاب في السنوات الماضية ما يلي:

• نقل برامج محاكاة الدماغ المستندة إلى Java إلى C ++

• دراسة أداء برنامج محاذاة المكشاف

• تقييم أداء تكنولوجيا Seagate Kinetic وتكاملها مع EOS

• ترقية معيار التخزين السحابي لـ Huawei لتجعله متوافقًا مع ROOT6

• أرشفة مجلدات سحابة OpenStack

• معالجة بيانات مراقبة مهمة WLCG باستخدام ElasticSearch

كيفية تطبيق؟

  • يجب تقديم الطلب إلى www.cern.ch/jobs/join-us/cern-openlab-student-programme (وصلة هو خارجي) by 19 February 2018 with the following documents attached to it: the applicant’s CV, recommendation letter(s) by university supervisor(s), a motivation letter with an indication of the preferred area of work, and the university declaration for the current year. Incomplete applications will not be considered. Replies to applicants will be sent out by the end of April 2018.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية الخاصة بـ CERN openlab Summer Students 2018

شنومك كومنت

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

CERN openlab Summer Students Programme 2018 for young students – Geneva, Switzerland (Funded & 90 CHF per day stipend)

Application Deadline: February 19th 2018

Applications for the 2018 CERN openlab Summer Students Programme are now being accepted.

Are you a B.Sc. or M.Sc. student (who will have completed at least three years of full-time studies at university level by next spring) in Computer Science or Mathematics, Engineering or Physics with a strong computing profile? Would you be interested in working on an advanced IT project for two full months during the summer? If so, you should apply to the CERN openlab Summer Student Programme!

During two full months corresponding to nine weeks (June-August 2018), the CERN openlab summer students will be given a series of IT lectures especially prepared for them by experts at CERN and other institutes. The students also have the opportunity to attend the CERN generic student programme lectures, if they wish. Visits to the accelerators and experimental areas are part of the programme, as well as visits to external companies. A report on the work project carried out is to be handed in at the end of the stay.

Located just outside Geneva, straddling the border between Switzerland and France, CERN explores what matter is made of and what holds it together by accelerating particles to a fraction under the speed of light and then smashing them together. CERN is home to the Large Hadron Collider (LHC), a 27 km circumference accelerator buried 50-175 m below ground. Particles collide in the LHC experiments’ detectors approximately 1 billion times per second, generating about one petabyte of collision data per second.

CERN openlab is a unique public-private partnership, first established in 2001, that accelerates the development of cutting-edge solutions for the worldwide LHC community and wider scientific research. Through CERN openlab, CERN collaborates with leading ICT companies and research institutes.

CERN openlab’s current three-year phase tackles ambitious challenges covering the most critical needs of IT infrastructures in domains such as:

• Data Acquisition

• Computing Platforms

• Data Storage Architectures

• Compute Provisioning and Management

• Networks and Communication

• Data Analytics

Eligibility:

  • You must be a Bachelor or Master student in Computer Science, Mathematics, Engineering or Physics (with a strong computing profile)
  • You have completed, by summer 2018, at least three years of full-time studies at university level
  • You will remain registered as a student during your stay at CERN. If you expect to graduate during summer 2018, you are also eligible to apply
  • You have not worked at CERN before with any other status (Technical Student, Trainee, User…) for more than 3 months.
  • A good knowledge of English is mandatory; knowledge of French would be an advantage

Benefits:

  • An allowance of 90 CHF per day during your contractual dates
  • Travel allowance (on a lump sum basis)
  • Assistance to find accommodation on the CERN site or nearby
  • Health insurance scheme during your stay
  • 9 weeks of stay – 40h/week

Required Documents

The application must be submitted by 19 February 2018 and the following documents should be attached to it:

  • CV (English or French)
  • Proof of enrolment at a university for the current year
  • Report on Candidate: Once your application has been submitted, you will receive a confirmation e-mail which contains a link to the CERN “Report on candidate” form. You must forward this link to at least one referee (preferably a professor).

Incomplete applications will not be considered.

The students are welcome to upload other relevant document(s) (e.g. academic records).

Possible dates of stay are:

  • 18 June to 17 August 2018
  • 25 June to 24 August 2018
  • 02 July to 31 August 2018

Stipend

A stipend of 90 CHF per day during contractual dates (generally 61 days) is sponsored by CERN and the CERN openlab industrial members and should cover accommodation and living costs during the nine-week stay. Students are covered by the CERN health and accident insurance scheme, and are offered a travel allowance on a lump sum basis.

Students’ projects

Several projects and groups at CERN will host CERN openlab Summer Students. Examples of projects that students undertook in the past years include:

• Porting a Java-based Brain Simulation Software to C++

• Performance study of detector alignment software

• Evaluating the performance of Seagate Kinetic technology and its integration with EOS

• Upgrading the Huawei Cloud Storage Benchmark to make it compatible with ROOT6

• Archiving OpenStack cloud volumes

• Processing of the WLCG job monitoring data using ElasticSearch

How to apply?

  • The application must be submitted to www.cern.ch/jobs/join-us/cern-openlab-student-programme (link is external) by 19 February 2018 with the following documents attached to it: the applicant’s CV, recommendation letter(s) by university supervisor(s), a motivation letter with an indication of the preferred area of work, and the university declaration for the current year. Incomplete applications will not be considered. Replies to applicants will be sent out by the end of April 2018.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the CERN openlab Summer Students 2018

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here