الأكاديمية الملكية للهندسة (RAEng) ندوة حول التنمية في مؤتمر 2018 للباحثين من أوائل إلى منتصف حياتهم المهنية - كيغالي ، رواندا.

ندوة 1: الازدهار الشامل والرفاهية في سياق النزوح الجماعي

في الافتتاحية ندوة حول الحدود التنموية ستجرى الإثنين 12th فبراير - الأربعاء 14th فبراير في Kigali ، رواندا. سيصل المندوبون الأحد شنومكست لاستقبال شبكة غير رسمية وترحيب العشاء.

هدف الندوة

حدود التنمية aims to build on the success of Frontiers of Engineering by applying a similar format but creating an even more interdisciplinary atmosphere by inviting academics and industry professionals from non-engineering backgrounds.

اشترت جميع أكاديميات 4 في المملكة المتحدة هذا البرنامج بهدف جعل ندوات Frontiers of Development (التنمية على الحدود) حيزًا للتعاون العميق ، عبر الانضباط. لخلق حدث يجلب قادة المهنة المستقبليين والعقول المذهلة معاً لاستخدام خبراتهم لتكملة الآخرين على أمل إيجاد حلول للتحديات التنموية العديدة التي نواجهها اليوم.

المتطلبات:

الحضور في الندوات يتم عن طريق الدعوة فقط بعد عملية اختيار صارمة. نحن نرحب بشدة بالإعراب عن الاهتمام من المرشحين المؤهلين أو الترشيحات من كبار الأفراد المناسبين ، مثل رؤساء الأقسام ، زملاء الأكاديمية أو الرؤساء التنفيذيين.

يجب أن يكون لجميع المرشحين الخصائص التالية:

  • كن بعد 5-20 سنوات ما بعد الدكتوراه ، أو لديك خبرة معادلة في الصناعة
  • أن يكون لديك مصلحة ثابتة في العمل لأغراض التنمية الدولية ، أو أن تكون حريصًا على تطبيق العمل الحالي في سياق التنمية
  • لديها القدرة على أن تكون قائدا في المستقبل لمجتمعهم الأكاديمي / الصناعة

شكل الندوة

وسيتكون الحدث من ثلاث جلسات متعددة التخصصات على غرار ورشة العمل. يلتزم المشاركون بحضور كل جلسة لتعظيم فرصة إجراء اتصالات جديدة وبناء علاقات تعاونية. في حين أن الجلسة قد لا ترتبط مباشرة بمجال أبحاث الفرد ، فمن المتوقع أن المشاركين الذين يحضرون يفعلون ذلك لأنهم حريصون على استكشاف ما هو خارج صوامعهم التأديبية ومعرفة كيف يمكن أن يرتبط عملهم مع الباحثين في مجالات أخرى. للتصدي لتحديات التنمية.

وستركز كل جلسة على موضوع فرعي للموضوع الرئيسي ، مع ترؤس الخبراء المعنيين الدورات لقيادة المناقشات. وتعمل الأكاديميات الأربع جميعها حاليا على نحو مشترك لتحديد رؤساء مناسبات لندوة كيغالي القادمة.

إن أحداث فرونتيرز ممتعة دائمًا ولكن يمكن أن تكون مكثفة مع حدوث الكثير خلال فترة زمنية قصيرة. ولذلك ، فإننا نشجع مجموعة من فرص التواصل الرسمية وغير الرسمية بما في ذلك الأنشطة الاجتماعية لضمان أن يتعرف المندوبون على بعضهم البعض ويختبرون المنطقة المحلية.

نموذج التعبير عن الاهتمام

استمارة الترشيح للزميل

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لندوة تطوير الحدود 2018

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Royal Academy of Engineering (RAEng) Frontiers of Development Symposium 2018 for early to mid-career researchers – Kigali, Rwanda.

Symposium 1: Inclusive Prosperity and Wellbeing in the Context of Mass Displacement

The inaugural Frontiers of Development Symposium will take place Monday 12th February – Wednesday 14th February in Kigali, Rwanda. Delegates will arrive on Sunday 11th for an informal networking reception and welcome dinner.

Symposium Goal

Frontiers of Development aims to build on the success of Frontiers of Engineering by applying a similar format but creating an even more interdisciplinary atmosphere by inviting academics and industry professionals from non-engineering backgrounds.

All 4 UK Academies have bought into this programme with a view to making the Frontiers of Development symposia into a space for deep, cross-discipline collaboration; to create an event which brings future profession leaders and outstanding minds together to use their expertise to complement others’ in the hope of finding solutions to today’s many development challenges.

Requirements:

Attendance at the symposia is by invitation only following a rigorous selection process. We strongly welcome expressions of interest from eligible candidates or nominations from appropriate senior individuals, such as heads of department, Fellows of the Academy or CEOs.

All nominees should have the following characteristics:

  • Be 5-20 years post-doctorate, or have equivalent experience in industry
  • Have an established interest in working for international development purposes, or be keen to apply existing work to a development context
  • Have the potential to be a future leader of their academic/industry community

Symposium Format

The event will be made up of three multidisciplinary workshop-style sessions. Participants are obliged to attend every session to maximise the opportunity to make new contacts and build collaborative relationships. Whilst a session may not directly relate to an individual’s research area, it is expected that participants who attend do so because they are eager to explore that which is outside their disciplinary silo and see how their work can link in with that of researchers in other areas to address development challenges.

Each session will be focused on a sub topic of the overarching theme, with relevant experts chairing the sessions to lead discussions. All four Academies are currently working jointly to identify event chairs for the upcoming Kigali Symposium.

Frontiers events are always enjoyable but they can be intense with so much happening over a short time period. Therefore, we encorporate a range of formal and informal networking opportunities including social activities to ensure delegates get to know each other and experience the local area.

Expression of Interest Form

Nomination of Colleague Form

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Frontiers of Development Symposium 2018

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here