مؤسسة WARA / Mastercard Foundation أفكار برنامج زمالة الدكتوراة 2018 / 2019 لعلماء غرب إفريقيا (بدولارات 4,000)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: أكتوبر 10 ، 2018

رابطة غرب افريقيا للبحوث (WARA)بالتعاون مع مؤسسة ماستركارد ، يسرنا أن نعلن عن دعم للباحثين الشباب من غرب أفريقيا من خلاله برنامج أفكار زمالة الدكتوراه. ويعكس هذا البرنامج التزامنا المشترك لزيادة الفرص للباحثين من غرب أفريقيا ، والناس الذين يقومون بتحويل الأفكار إلى حلول فعالة للتحديات التي تواجه ليس فقط المنطقة ، ولكن أيضًا في جميع أنحاء العالم.

في 2018، و رسالة ماجستير زمالة الدكتوراه سيحصل البرنامج على ثلاث منح أبحاث للدكتوراه بقيمة 4,000 لكل دولار. بالإضافة إلى اقتراح كلمة 1500 ، والميزانية ، والسيرة الذاتية ، وخطابين للتوصية ، يجب على مقدمي الطلبات تقديم بيان يشرح كيف ستساهم أبحاثهم في تلبية الاحتياجات الحرجة في القارة.

المتطلبات:

  • ال رسالة ماجستير زمالة الدكتوراه مفتوحة لطلاب الدكتوراه الذين هم دون سن 10 سنوات والذين يعتمدون في مؤسسات التعليم العالي بغرب إفريقيا على الأبحاث في القارة. ستعطى الأولوية لمشاريع البحوث التي تركز على المرأة والتكنولوجيا وريادة الأعمال.

فوائد:

  • في 2018، و رسالة ماجستير زمالة الدكتوراه سيحصل البرنامج على ثلاث منح أبحاث للدكتوراه بقيمة 4,000 لكل دولار.

غرب أفريقيا ، مثل أجزاء أخرى من العالم ، غنية بالموارد الفكرية. الجامعات هي موطن للمجتمعات العلمية من العلماء والمؤرخين والفنانين وعلماء الاجتماع. يقوم العلماء الشباب في المنطقة بأبحاث مبتكرة متطورة في مجالات الزراعة ، والتكنولوجيا ، والعلوم الإنسانية ، ومجموعة واسعة من المجالات الأخرى. إنهم مستعدون لتقديم حلول مبتكرة للتحديات التي يفرضها تغير المناخ والتحولات الديموغرافية والتحولات الثقافية التي تميز عصرنا. ال رسالة ماجستير زمالة الدكتوراه سوف يدعم البرنامج المبادرات البحثية لهؤلاء العلماء الشباب.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لزمالات الدكتوراة في برنامج WARA Ideas Materions 2018 / 2019

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

WARA/Mastercard Foundation Ideas Matter Doctoral Fellowships 2018/2019 for West African Scholars (USD$4,000 Grant)

Application Deadline: October 10, 2018

The West African Research Association (WARA), in collaboration with the Mastercard Foundation, is pleased to announce support for young West African scholars through its Ideas Matter Doctoral Fellowship program. This program reflects our joint commitment to increasing opportunities for emerging West African scholars, people who are transforming ideas into active solutions to the challenges facing not only the region, but also throughout the globe.

In 2018, the Ideas Matter Doctoral Fellowship program will award three doctoral research grants of $4,000 each. In addition to a 1500 word proposal, budget, CV, two letters of recommendation, applicants must submit a statement explaining how their research will contribute to meeting critical needs on the continent.’

Requirements:

  • The Ideas Matter Doctoral Fellowship is open to doctoral students under age 35 who are based in West African institutions of higher education, for research on the continent. Priority will be given to research projects focusing on women, technology and entrepreneurship.

Benefits:

  • In 2018, the Ideas Matter Doctoral Fellowship program will award three doctoral research grants of $4,000 each.

West Africa, like other parts of the world, is rich in intellectual resources. Universities are home to scholarly communities of scientists, historians, artists, and social scientists. Young scholars in the region are carrying out innovative, cutting edge research in agriculture, technology, the humanities, and a wide range of other fields. They are poised to deliver innovative solutions to challenges posed by the changing climate, demographic shifts, and cultural transformations that mark our times. The Ideas Matter Doctoral Fellowship program will support the research initiatives of these young scholars.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the WARA Ideas Matter Doctoral Fellowships 2018/2019

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.