2014 Australian Government Master Scholarship Awards for Africans


 2014 Australian Scholarship Awards

Applications for the 2014 Masters-level Awards opened on 1 September 2012 and will close on 14 December 2012.

Up to 380 Masters-level Awards will be available for eligible African candidates from the following 28 countries for postgraduate studies commencing in 2014:

Algeria Ethiopia Morocco Sierra Leone
Angola Gambia Mauritius South Africa
Botswana Ghana Mozambique Swaziland
Burundi Kenya Namibia Tanzania
Cameroon Lesotho Nigeria Tunisia
Cape Verde Liberia Rwanda Uganda
Egypt Malawi Seychelles Zambia

Focus sectors for Masters scholarships reflect areas which have been identified as priorities by partner governments and in which Australia is recognized as having world-leading expertise and experience.
Current priority sectors include:

  • Agriculture and Food Security
  • Health
  • Natural Resource Management including Mining Governance
  • Public Policy
  • Water and Sanitation

From 1 September, Visit the Australia Awards in Africa  Website and navigate to your home country to find more information about eligibility as well as information on how to apply.

Note that, if selected for a scholarship, your studies will normally commence in Australia in January 2014. The duration of study will not exceed two years.

Application Process of the Masters Award are available Here.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.