2014 PHD-Level Australian Scholarship Awards in Agriculture.


Applications for the 2014 PhD-level Awards in Agriculture opened on 1 September 2012 and will close on 31 March 2013.

The Australian Government is offering 20 PhD-level Australia Awards (Scholarships) to candidates from eligible African countries for agriculture-related studies commencing in Australia in 2014.

The scholarships are for study in Australia at an Australian university; however it is preferred that any field research is undertaken primarily in Africa.To be eligible, African candidates must be a citizen of one of the following 22 countries:

Benin Ethiopia Mali Senegal
Burkina Faso Gambia Mozambique Sierra Leone
Burundi Ghana Niger Tanzania
Cameroon Kenya Nigeria Uganda
Chad Liberia Rwanda Zambia
Egypt Malawi

The research topics of successful applicants will demonstrate a contribution to improving food security in Africa through increasing agricultural productivity, improving rural livelihoods through functioning of markets and trade and/or building the resilience of communities most vulnerable to food insecurity.

In addition, topics should ideally demonstrate relevance to the research or development objectives of one or more of the research partnerships being funded by Australia in Africa: (ACIAR, including the Sustainable Intensification of Maize and Legumes project with SIMLESA; CSIRO – CORAF; CSIRO – BecA and the Australian International Food Security Centre)

The application form and further information are available through this website from 1 September 2012.

Application Process for Agricultural PhD Awards



  1. I have Msc in integrated pest management. So I want apply for PHD program in the same field of study. I hearfully thanks for your cooperation


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.