2015 Erasmus Mundus Partner country Scholarships for third-country students)

Application Deadline:10 December 2014, 17.00 GMT f

The European Commission offers a limited number of Erasmus Mundus Partner country scholarships for third country (non-EU) students. Only less than 8% of applicants in previous years obtained the scholarship. Applicants are advised to look for alternative sources of fundings as early as possible.

Partner country scholarships are worth up to €47,000-49,000 which covers:

– two-year participation fee of up to €18,000 including tuition fee and mandatory insurance;
– travel, installation and visa related costs up to: €5,000-7,000;
– monthly living allowance of €1,000 for 24 months.

Partner country scholarships can be awarded to students from all countries other than the 27 EU member states and EEA/EFTA states: Turkey, FYROM, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway.



Your application including the following documents must be submitted online by the above deadline:

  • Certified copies of academics transcripts (translated into English).
  • English language proficiency test certificate (IELTS 7.0 or TOEFL 650 in written paper test; or 280 in computerised test; or 100 in internet-based test).
  • An academic qualification essay based on research literature on any aspect of lifelong learning.
  • Personal statement of motivation (max. 450 words) stating the following: your academic interest in Lifelong Learning Policy, your academic interest in Lifelong Learning Management, and your career plan after the completion of the course
  • Two recommendation letters from former/current supervisors of which one must be academic referee.
  • Passport (photo page)

Application results

  • The applicants who are not selected for the scholarships will receive notification by email in March 2015.
  • Shortlisted candidates will be requested to send hard copies of supporting documents in March 2015.
  • The scholarship applicants on the main list and reserve list will receive the final results of their applications in early May 2015 after the Consortium has received the final selection approval from the European Commission.
  • When a main list student withdraws, he/she is replaced by the first eligible candidate on the reserve list. In this particular case, the eligibility criterion concerns the nationality of the reserve list candidate and the rule concerning the presence of a maximum of two nationals from the same country among the scholarship holders for a given category shall be observed.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2015 Erasmus Mundus Partner country Scholarships (for third-country students)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.