2019 Allard Prize for International Integrity

Application Deadline:January 15, 2019.

The Allard Prize for International Integrity is awarded to an individual, movement or organization that has demonstrated exceptional courage and leadership in combating corruption or protecting human rights, especially through promoting transparency, accountability and the Rule of Law.

We recognize that all range of participants in global society can make important contributions to addressing these critical issues, so we welcome nominations from all types of individuals, movements and organizations. Nominees could include prominent world leaders, grass roots activists, social movements, charitable groups dedicated to specific social issues or other corporate bodies, whether for-profit or not. The breadth of this focus reinforces our belief that we all have responsibilities to promote transparency and the Rule of Law. 

Selection Criteria:

The Allard Prize winner and honourable mention recipients are chosen through a comprehensive nomination and selection process, with nominations submitted from all over the world. Nominations for the 2019 Allard Prize must be submitted by January 15, 2019.

Nominations after this time will be considered for the 2021 Allard Prize. The criteria for the Allard Prize is set out here.

The Allard Prize is presented to the winner at a public ceremony held at the Peter A. Allard School of Law at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2019 Allard Prize for International Integrity


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.