2023 UNESCO-Hamdan Prize for Teacher Development (US $300,000)

Application Deadline: 31 October, 2023

The Call for Applications and Nominations for the eighth edition of the UNESCO-Hamdan Prize for Teacher Development is now open.

Funded by the Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum Foundation for Distinguished Academic Performance, the prize is awarded every two years and aims to reward innovative practices that contribute to enhancing the quality of teaching and learning around the world.

The Prize of US$300,000 is divided between the three laureates. Candidates should be institutions, organizations and educational or research institutes working to enhance the performance and effectiveness of teachers.

Who can nominate? 

  • Governments of UNESCO Member States via their National Commissions and NGOs in official partnership with UNESCO can make up to five nominations. Self-nominations are not accepted.

Who can be nominated? 

  • Institutions or organizations involved in teaching and learning, including governmental or non-governmental organizations, educational or research institutions.

Selection criteria:

  • The projects must have made a significant contribution to enhancing teaching and learning, demonstrating innovation, producing teaching materials, mobilizing initiatives, and strengthening coordination and research in the field of education.

How to Apply

  • Candidates must register online by filling in an expression of interest form. Eligible candidates will receive an invitation link via email to access the online applications platform, where they must fill in and submit their official application form, which includes uploading their nomination letter. 

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2023 UNESCO-Hamdan Prize for Teacher Development


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.