8th Millenium Campus Network Conference 2016 for Students Leaders World - Washington، DC USA (Scholarships Available)

الموعد النهائي الممتد: يوليو 29th 2016

من:

المئات من الأصدقاء (الجدد) من الجامعات في بلدان 50. 61٪ من المندوبين الألفيين هم في أدوار قيادية (فصول رائدة في الحرم الجامعي من منظمات مثل Engineers Without Borders و Nourish International وطلاب يساعدون هندوراس على سبيل المثال لا الحصر) في حرمهم الجامعي.

أين:

واشنطن العاصمة حرم MCC16 الرسمي الرسمي المستضاف هو المكان التاريخي جامعة هوارد.

يعد مؤتمر 8th السنوي للألفية الجديدة - MCC16 - منصة انطلاق لطلاب وطالبات الجامعات الجامعيين للتعلم والنمو والتواصل مع خطواتهم المهنية التالية في قطاع التطوير العالمي. MCC16 هو برنامج لل الألفية الحرم الجامعي نتورك (MCN).

يلتقي المندوبون قادة الطلاب من طلاب الأقران من خلال مناقشات جماعية ، ويحصلون على مهارات ملموسة ، وينضمون إلى فرق عمل الحملات ، إطلاق أفكارهم.

مركز عملائي السنوي ، تستضيفه شبكة الألفية للحرم الجامعي, is one of the most celebrated global convenings for youth advancing the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals. We are looking for the most driven youth leaders passionate about leading with humility and empathy to advance global development. In 2015, the summit received over 2,000 global التطبيقات from youth across 805 universities in 120 countries. There are a maximum of 400 Millennium Delegate spaces available worldwide this year.

الـ مؤتمر حرم الألفية تعمل باستمرار على توسيع شبكتها من هؤلاء المتحمسين لقيادة الشباب والتنمية العالمية وأهداف التنمية المستدامة. سواء كنت قائدًا جامعًا أو طالبة دراسات عليا أو مهنية أو جزءًا من منظمة ، فنحن نريد رؤيتك في مؤتمر العاصمة هذا الصيف!

المتطلبات:

مؤتمر 8th السنوي للألفية الجديدة هو فرصة مثيرة وجذابة في المقام الأول من أجل طلاب الجامعات الجامعيين من جميع أنحاء العالم للالتقاء للتواصل والتحدي والتعلم واكتشاف الخطوات التالية نحو مهنة في التأثير الاجتماعي.

رسوم المندوب

  • $ 0 لأول طالب 4 للتسجيل من كل الحرم الجامعي للألفية (انظر ما إذا كانت جامعتك هو حرم الألفية هنا، وتشجيع الحرم الجامعي الخاص بك لتصبح واحدة إذا لم يكن كذلك!)
  • $ 219 أعضاء الوفود الأعضاء العالميين (انظر المزيد حول الأعضاء العالميين لدينا هنا)
  • المواعيد النهائية للتسجيل (to guarantee a registration rate, يجب عليك تقديم طلبك قبل 12 ساعة قبل تاريخ التسجيل)
    • $ 219 تفويض أو رسوم مندوب كبير قبل مايو 31 ، 2016
    • $ 229 June 1 - June 30، 2016
    • $ 249 July 1 - July 22، 2016

تشمل جميع رسوم الموفدين المزايا التالية:

  • الوصول الكامل إلى جميع الجلسات والمناسبات ، بما في ذلك قرية الشبكات ومعرض الفرص
  • الوجبات المشمولة خلال برمجة المؤتمر *
  • فرصة لتقديم أفكار الحملة
  • شهادة المشارك والقميص
  • عضوية MCN لسنة كاملة: الوصول إلى سلسلة البرامج التعليمية لبرنامج Studio Fellowship Impact Studio عن بُعد!

غير مشمولة: تذاكر الطيران ، رسوم التأشيرات ، سيارات الأجرة ، أو غيرها من النفقات. حزمة السكن عرضت بشكل منفصل ، أو تحقق من النزل حول الموقع.

*Included meals: Tuesday: Lunch. Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday: Breakfast and Lunch.

المنح الدراسية:

المنحة الناشئة للقادة

هل أنت نشط وتشارك في تطوير أهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة في حرم الجامعة و / أو في مجتمعك؟ تسعى مؤسسة تحدي الألفية إلى كبار قادة الطلاب من جميع أنحاء العالم للانضمام إلى شبكتنا ، ودعوة طلبات للحصول على منحة القادة الناشئين ، والتي قد تغطي التسجيل الكامل والخصومات على السكن لحضور مؤتمر 8th السنوي للألفية الجديدة.

منحة الشمولية

تلتزم مؤسسة تحدي الألفية بتنمية شبكتنا من قادة الطلاب الذين يحققون تأثيرًا اجتماعيًا عالميًا ، وخاصة أولئك الذين قد لا يتم تمثيل أصواتهم تقليديًا في مساحات التنمية العالمية. إذا كانت الموارد المالية تشكل حاجزًا أمام مشاركتك في مؤتمر 8th السنوي للألفية ، فإننا نشجعك على التقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة شاملة للتغطية الكاملة للتسجيل والخصومات على الإقامة للحضور.

كيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة دراسية:

خطوة 1: تقدم بطلب لتصبح مندوبة هنا.

خطوة 2: إذا تم قبولك ، فسوف يتضمن خطابك المقبول رابطًا إلى طلب المنحة - إنه قصير جدًا! اسمك ، البريد الإلكتروني ، ومكان لوصف حاجتك. يرجى ملاحظة أن هناك عدد محدود من المنح الدراسية وتكون العملية تنافسية.

خطوة 3: سيتم تسليم إشعارك بقرار منح بموجب مراجعة.

تقدم الآن للحصول على 8th Annual Campus Conference 2016

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية الخاصة بمؤتمر 8th السنوي للألفية الجديدة

تعليقات شنومكس

  1. مرحبًا ، اسمي Workteh S. Nyernie من ليبريا وطالب اقتصاديات القراءة للأعمال مع التركيز على المحاسبة.

  2. […] The United Nations Academic Impact (UNAI) and Millennium Campus Network (MCN) are pleased to announce a strategic partnership to convene, challenge, and celebrate student leadership advancing UN goals. Building on their combined 17 years of experience engaging institutions of higher education, MCN and UNAI are partnering on the Millennium Fellowship. […]

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

8th Millenium Campus Network Conference 2016 for Student Leaders around the World – Washington,D.C USA (Scholarships Available)

Deadline Extended: July 29th 2016

Whom:

Hundreds of (new) friends from universities in 50 countries. 61% of Millennium Delegates are in leadership roles (leading campus chapters of organizations like Engineers Without Borders, Nourish International and Students Helping Honduras to name a few) on their campuses.

Where:

Washington D.C. The official host campus of MCC16 is the historic Howard University.

The 8th Annual Millennium Campus Conference – MCC16 – is a launchpad for undergraduate university student leaders to learn, grow, and connect to their next professional steps in the global development sector. MCC16 is a program of the Millennium Campus Network (MCN).

MCC Delegates meet like-minded peer university student leaders through team-based discussions, get concrete skills, join campaign working teams, and launch their ideas.

The annual MCC, hosted by the Millennium Campus Network, is one of the most celebrated global convenings for youth advancing the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.  We are looking for the most driven youth leaders passionate about leading with humility and empathy to advance global development.  In 2015, the summit received over 2,000 global applications from youth across 805 universities in 120 countries.  There are a maximum of 400 Millennium Delegate spaces available worldwide this year.

The Millennium Campus Conference is constantly expanding its network of those passionate about youth leadership, global development and the Sustainable Development Goals. Whether you are an undergraduate leader, a graduate student, professional or part of an organization, we want to see you at the conference in D.C. this summer!

Requirements:

The 8th Annual Millennium Campus Conference is an exciting and engaging opportunity primarily for undergraduate university students from around the world to come together to connect, challenge, learn, and discover next steps towards a career in social impact.

Delegate Fee

  • $0 for the first 4 students to register from each Millennium Campus (see if your university is a Millennium Campus here, and encourage your campus to become one if it is not!)
  • $219 Flat Rate Global Member Delegates (See more about our Global Members here)
  • Registration Deadlines (to guarantee a registration rate, you must submit your application by 12 hours in advance of the registration date)
    • $219 Delegate or Senior Delegate fee prior to May 31, 2016
    • $229 June 1 – June 30, 2016
    • $249 July 1 – July 22, 2016

All Delegate fees include the following benefits:

  • Full access to all sessions and events, including the Networking Village and Opportunities Fair
  • Meals included during conference programming*
  • Opportunity to submit campaign ideas
  • Participant Certificate and T-shirt
  • Full Year MCN Membership: Access to the Remote Fellowship Impact Studio webinar series!

Not included: airfare, visa fees, taxis, or other expenses. Lodging package offered separately, or check out hostels around the location.

*Included meals: Tuesday: Lunch.  Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday: Breakfast and Lunch.

Scholarships:

Emerging Leaders Scholarship

Are you active and engaged in advancing the UN Sustainable Development Goals on your campus and/or in your community? MCC are seeking top student leaders from around the globe to join our network, and invite applications for the Emerging Leaders Scholarship, which may cover up to full registration and discounts on lodging to attend the 8th Annual Millennium Campus Conference.

Inclusivity Scholarship

MCC are committed to growing our network of student leaders making global social impact, and particularly those whose voices may not be traditionally represented in global development spaces. If finances are a barrier to your participation in the 8th Annual Millennium Campus Conference, we encourage you to apply for an inclusivity scholarship to cover up to full registration and discounts on lodging to attend.

How to apply for a scholarship:

Step 1: Apply to become a Delegate here.

Step 2: If you are accepted, your accepted letter will include a link to the scholarship application – it’s very short! Your name, email, and a place to describe your need. Please note that there is a limited number of scholarships and the process is competative.

Step 3: Your notification of an award decision will be delivered as they are reviewed.

Apply Now for the 8th Annual Millennium Campus Conference 2016

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 8th Annual Millennium Campus Conference

3 COMMENTS

  1. Hi, my name is Workteh S. Nyernie from Liberia and a student of Business reading economics with emphasis on Accounting.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.