المركز الإفريقي للهجرة والمجتمع (ACMS) زمالة ما بعد الدكتوراة 2018

آخر موعد للتسجيل: 1st مايو 2018

تحت رعاية ال كرسي أبحاث جنوب أفريقيا للتنقل وسياسة الاختلاف ، the African Centre for Migration & Society at Wits University seeks applications for two post-doctoral fellows. Fellows will be appointed for a period of one to two years beginning as early as January 2019. Compensation is at the maximum allowable under South African tax code. Descriptions follow:

سيقوم هذا الزميل بإجراء استكشافات مبتكرة لدور الحراك البشري في تحويل أنماط المشاركة الاجتماعية ، والسلطة ، والموضوعات السياسية في مدن جنوب الصحراء الكبرى. يرحب ACMS بشكل خاص بالعلماء النقديين من جميع العلوم الاجتماعية أو العلوم الإنسانية التي تعمل في تقاطع المكان والزمان. سينضم مقدم الطلب الناجح إلى فريق متعدد التخصصات من العلماء يهدف إلى إعادة تشكيل النظرية الاجتماعية العالمية والمحادثات الأكاديمية حول التنقل والمدن والسلطة السياسية والأخلاقيات. ويهدف هذا العمل إلى فتح حدود علمية جديدة مع إبراز وتعزيز مكانة أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى في المناقشات الأكاديمية ومناقشات السياسات. مع وجود قاعدة منزلية في جوهانسبرج ، سيتم تشجيع العلماء على تطوير المشاريع والمشاركة فيها في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.

وبالعمل عن كثب مع مقرر الأمم المتحدة الخاص المعني بالأشكال المعاصرة للعنصرية والتمييز العنصري وكره الأجانب وما يتصل بذلك من تعصب ، سوف ينظر هذا الزميل وينظر في التنظيم القانوني لـ "الآخر". من خلال دمج مسائل الهجرة والعرق والدين ومحاور الاختلاف الأخرى ، يهدف المشروع إلى النظر في دور القانون في تشكيل المواطنة والقيم. على الرغم من أن مقدم الطلب الناجح يهدف إلى إعلام جهود مكافحة التمييز العملية ، فإنه سيتحدث أيضًا إلى نظرية اجتماعية-قانونية أوسع. إن الموضوع الدقيق غير محدد ولكن يجب أن يأخذ بعين الاعتبار طبيعة القانون ودوره الحقيقي والمحتمل في تشكيل مستقبل المجتمعات الأفريقية المتنوعة والمتنقلة في حقبة من الشعبوية والتوريق.

إجراءات التقديم:

  • يتم تشجيع الباحثين من المجتمعات الممثلة تمثيلا ناقصا بشكل خاص على التقدم. يجب أن تتضمن التطبيقات رسالة مقدمة وسيرة ذاتية وأسماء ثلاثة مراجع أكاديمية أو مهنية وعينة من الكتابة العلمية ذات الصلة بين كلمات 4,000-10,000.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية للرابطة الإفريقية للهجرة والمجتمع (ACMS) زمالة ما بعد الدكتوراة 2018

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

African Centre for Migration & Society (ACMS) Post-Doctoral Fellowship 2018

Application Deadline: 1st May 2018

Under the auspices of the South African Research Chair for Mobility & the Politics of Difference, the African Centre for Migration & Society at Wits University seeks applications for two post-doctoral fellows. Fellows will be appointed for a period of one to two years beginning as early as January 2019. Compensation is at the maximum allowable under South African tax code. Descriptions follow:

This fellow will conduct innovative explorations of human mobility’s role in transforming modes of social engagement, authority, and political subjectifications in sub-Saharan cities. The ACMS particularly welcomes critical scholars from across the social sciences or humanities engaged at the intersection of space and time. The successful applicant will join an interdisciplinary team of scholars aiming to reshape global social theory and academic conversations on mobility, cities and political authority and ethics. Such work is intended to open new scholarly frontiers while informing and enhancing sub-Saharan Africa’s visibility in both academic and policy debates. With a home base in Johannesburg, scholars will be encouraged to develop and participate in projects across the region.

Working closely with the UN special rapporteur on contemporary forms of racism, racial discrimination, xenophobia and related intolerance, this fellow will consider and theorise the legal regulation of ‘otherness.’ Incorporating questions of immigration, ethnicity, religion, and other axes of difference, the project is intended to consider the role of law in shaping citizenship and subjectivities. Although intended to inform practical anti-discrimination efforts, the successful applicant will also speak to broader socio-legal theory. The precise subject is undetermined but should consider the nature of law and its real and potential role in shaping the future of Africa’s diverse and mobile societies in an era of populism and securitization.

Application Procedure:

  • Scholars from under-represented communities are particularly encouraged to apply. Applications should include a cover letter, a CV, the names of three academic or professional references, and a sample of relevant scholarly writing of between 4,000-10,000 words.

 

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the African Centre for Migration & Society (ACMS) Post-Doctoral Fellowship 2018

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here