AVAC Advocacy Fellows Program Program برنامج 2018 للمدافعين في منتصف حياتهم المهنية والناشئة بشأن الوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: الجمعة ، 8 سبتمبر 2017
ال برنامج زملاء الدعاية هو مشروع من AVAC. وهي مصممة لدعم الناشئة و
دعاة منتصف مهنة لتصميم وتنفيذ مشاريع الدعوة التي تركز على الوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية
البحث والتنفيذ في بلدانهم ومجتمعاتهم. زملاء الدعوة ينفذون
في حين أن مشاريعهم في "منظمات المضيف" التي هي شركاء نشطين في عملية برنامج الزملاء. توفر AVAC الدعم الفني والمالي للزملاء - كلاً من الراتب وميزانية المشروع - طوال مدة السنة الدراسية (أبريل 2018 - مارس 2019).
برنامج زملاء 2018 Advocacy
  • سيبدأ برنامج زملاء الدعاية لمدة عام واحد ، من أبريل 2018 إلى مارس 2019.
  • على الزملاء المختارين في مجال الدعوة أيضاً التخطيط لقضاء بضعة أيام في العمل بشكل وثيق مع AVAC ومضيفيهم لتطوير خطط عملهم قبل أن يبدأ برنامج "برنامج الزملاء".

متطلبات الأهلية:

يسعى برنامج زملاء الدعوة إلى ما يلي:
• قادة المجتمع المحليون الناشئون أو متوسطو المهنة الذين يشاركون أو يهتمون بالدفاع حول البحوث حول الوقاية من فيروس العوز المناعي البشري وتنفيذها ، وخاصة المجالات الموصوفة في السؤال (3).
• الأفراد الذين يتمتعون ببعض الخبرة أو التعليم في مجالات فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والإيدز ، أو الصحة العامة ، أو الطب ، أو التنمية الدولية ، أو حقوق المرأة ، أو الاتصالات ، أو الدعوة مع الفئات السكانية الرئيسية ، مثل المشتغلين بالجنس ، والأفراد المثليين ومستخدمي المخدرات.
• الأفراد المقيمون في البلدان ذات الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط ​​الذين يعانون من أعباء عالية لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية وأين
التخطيط السريري للوقاية من فيروس العوز المناعي البشري أو تخطيطه و / أو العمل الحالي فيه على تنفيذ استراتيجيات المنع الجديدة (مثل ختان الذكور الطبي الطوعي ، الوقاية السابقة للتعرض أو العلاج الوقائي المبكر ، العلاج المبكر وعبوات "الوقاية من التجميع"). وضع المقترحات التي تسعى إلى تحفيز الخطط والسياسات في البلدان التي حدث فيها نشاط ضئيل بشأن هذه القضايا حتى الآن.
• ذوي الكفاءة في اللغة الإنجليزية. يتم تشجيع الطلبات من جميع البلدان التي تجري فيها أبحاث الوقاية أو يتم تنفيذها ، ولكن يجب على زميل الدعوة والموظفين الرئيسيين في منظمته أن يكونوا قادرين على التواصل مع موظفي AVAC باللغة الإنجليزية.
• إظهار الوعي والرغبة في معرفة المزيد حول بحوث الوقاية المستمرة والتطبيق في بلدانهم ، على الرغم من أن المعرفة الواسعة في الوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية الطبية ليست مطلوبة.
فوائد
يقدم برنامج الزملاء ما يلي:
• التوجيه وبناء القدرات في مجال البحوث في مجال الوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية وتنفيذ الدعوة من AVAC لكل من زملاء Advocacy Fellows والمنظمات المضيفة.
• التواصل مع شبكة عالمية من المدافعين عن فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية بما في ذلك زملاء الدعوة الحاليين والسابقين والباحثين وقادة المجتمع المدني وغيرهم من الأفراد و / أو المنظمات العاملة في مجالات مماثلة.
• فرص التواصل ومشاركة المعلومات مع زملاء Advocacy الآخرين ومجتمع أوسع من المدافعين بما في ذلك النشطاء والعلماء وموظفي التجارب السريرية وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين الذين يعملون في حركة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية.
• رواتب صغيرة ومساعدة فنية للزميل المحامي المختار من أجل التطوير الأولي لخطة عمل مفصلة (تصل إلى ثلاثة أيام على مدى شهرين كحد أقصى). تتم هذه المرحلة قبل أن يبدأ برنامج السنة الرسمية للبرنامج.
• الدعم المالي والمساعدة الفنية من AVAC لتنفيذ المشروع خلال الأشهر 12. من خلال منحة إلى المنظمة المضيفة ، سوف يتلقى الزميل دعم الراتب بدوام كامل ، وميزانية لتنفيذ المشروع والوصول إلى صندوق تقديري لتلبية احتياجات محددة للسفر أو البنية التحتية أو تكنولوجيا المعلومات (IT). (يرجى ملاحظة أنه في بعض جدا
ظروف محددة ، يمكن السماح للزملاء بتقديم أقل من 100 بالمائة إلى
برامج الزملاء. يجب أن تثار هذه الترتيبات في وقت مبكر في هذه العملية.
• سيتم أيضاً تضمين تمويل الإدارة العامة للمنظمة المضيفة لتغطية التكاليف المرتبطة باستضافة زميل في المنحة. التكاليف العامة هي تلك التي تتحملها المنظمة لإدارة المنحة التي لا يمكن نسبتها مباشرة إلى
نشاط البرنامج الزملاء (على سبيل المثال ، نسبة الإيجار والهاتف وبعض تكاليف الموظفين مثل المدير التنفيذي والمحاسبة والوقت الإداري للموظفين) وتحسب كنسبة مئوية من المنحة الإجمالية.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لبرنامج زملاء AVAC Advocacy 2018

شنومك كومنت

  1. […] The HIV Prevention Research Advocacy Fellows Program pairs emerging leaders in advocacy and activism with existing organizations to develop and execute creative, context-specific projects focused on HIV prevention research. Fellows projects focus primarily on advocacy around biomedical HIV prevention research (such as clinical trials of vaccines, microbicides, pre-exposure prophylaxis) or rollout of male circumcision for HIV prevention. Fellows projects may also focus on “test and treat” or ARV treatment as prevention strategies, which are under active discussion in many contexts. […]

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

AVAC Advocacy Fellows Program 2018 for mid-career & emerging advocates on HIV prevention

Application Deadline: Friday, 8 September 2017
The Advocacy Fellows Program is a project of AVAC. It is designed to support emerging and
mid-career advocates to design and implement advocacy projects focused on HIV prevention
research and implementation in their countries and communities. Advocacy Fellows carry out
their projects while based at “Host Organisations” that are active partners in the Fellows Program process. AVAC provides technical and financial support to Fellows — both salary and project budget— for the duration of the Fellow year (April 2018 – March 2019).
2018 Advocacy Fellows Program
  • The Advocacy Fellows Program will run for one year, from April 2018 to March 2019.
  • Selected Advocacy Fellows should also plan to spend a few days working closely with AVAC and their hosts to develop their work plans before the Fellows Program year begins

Eligibility Requirements:

The Advocacy Fellows Program seeks the following:
• Emerging or mid-career community leaders and advocates involved or interested in advocacy around HIV prevention research and implementation, particularly the areas described in question (3).
• Individuals with some experience or education in the areas of HIV and AIDS, public health, medicine, international development, women’s rights, communications, or advocacy with key populations, such as sex workers, LGBTQ individuals and drug users.
• Individuals based in low-and middle-income countries with high HIV burdens and where
biomedical HIV prevention clinical research is planned or ongoing and/or where there is current work on implementation of new preventions strategies (such as voluntary medical male circumcision, pre-exposure prophylaxis or PrEP, early treatment and “combination prevention”  packages. )Advocates can also develop proposals that seek to catalyze plans and policies in countries where little activity on these issues has happened to date.
• Those proficient in the English language . Applications are encouraged from all countries where prevention research is ongoing or rolling out, however the Advocacy Fellow and key staff at his/her Organisation must be able to communicate with AVAC staff in English.
• Demonstrated awareness of and willingness to learn about ongoing prevention research and implementation in their respective countries, although extensive knowledge in biomedical HIV prevention is not required.
The Fellows Program provides:
• Mentoring and capacity building in HIV prevention research and implementation advocacy from AVAC for both Advocacy Fellows and Host Organisations.
• Connection to a global network of HIV advocates including current and former Advocacy Fellows, researchers, civil society leaders and other individuals and/or Organisations working in similar fields.
• Opportunities for networking and information sharing with other Advocacy Fellows and a broader community of advocates including activists, scientists, clinical trial staff and other stakeholders working in the HIV movement.
• A small stipend and technical assistance for the selected Advocacy Fellow for the initial development of a detailed work plan (up to three days over a maximum of two months). This phase takes place before the official Fellows Program year begins.
• Financial support and technical assistance from AVAC for project implementation over 12 months. Through a grant to the Host organisation, the Fellow will receive full-time salary support, a budget for project execution and access to a discretionary fund for specific travel, infrastructure or and information technology (IT) needs. ( Please note that in some very
specific circumstances, Fellows can be permitted to commit less than 100 percent to the
Fellows Programs. These arrangements must be raised early on in the process.
• Overhead administration funding to the Host Organisation to cover costs associated with hosting a Fellow will also be included in the Grant. Overhead costs are those that are incurred by the Organisation to administer the grant that cannot be directly attributed to the
Fellows Program activity (for example, proportion of rent, phone,some personnel costs such as executive director, accounting and administrative staff time) and calculated as a percentage of the overall grant.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the AVAC Advocacy Fellows Program 2018


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here