منحة كامبريدج لجامعة كامبريدج للبحث والتطوير الوظيفي زمالة 2018 (£ 50,000 pa للدعم البحثي غير المقيد)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: أغسطس 12 2018

التطبيقات مدعوة ل زمالات البحث والتطوير الوظيفي في مختبر Sainsbury ، جامعة كامبريدج. المواقف مفتوحة للمتقدمين من أي جنسية. وبهدف رعاية الجيل القادم من الباحثين في البيولوجيا التنموية للنباتات المتعددة التخصصات ، توفر المنح الدراسية فرصة للمحققين الموهوبين المبتدئين لتطوير برنامجهم البحثي الخاص ليصبحوا قادة مبدعين في هذا المجال.

مختبر سينسبري ، جامعة كامبريدج هو معهد أبحاث يقع في وسط كامبريدج ، ويوفر بيئة علمية متميزة. لديها موارد ممتازة والمرافق الأساسية ، مع أحدث المعدات بما في ذلك غرف النمو ، البيوت الزجاجية ، المجهر ومرافق الحوسبة. ويوفر مناخًا بحثًا تعاونيًا حيث يمكن للباحثين المخاطرة في بيئة داعمة. نحن نسعى لتعيين زملاء التطوير الوظيفي الذين يمكنهم المساهمة في هذه البيئة والاستفادة منها. على وجه الخصوص ، نحن نبحث عن العلماء الذين لديهم أفكار بحثية مبتكرة تسهم في فهمنا الكمي لتطور النبات ، من خلال توضيح الروابط بين النمط الجيني والظاهرة في أي نظام دراسي مناسب ، بما في ذلك النهج النظرية.

المتطلبات:

  • عادة ما يكون مقدمو الطلبات لديهم خبرة ما بعد الدكتوراه في مجال يتعلق بالتركيز العلمي العام للمختبر: تطوير المصنع ونمذجه الحاسوبية. يجب أن يكون مقدمو الطلبات قادرين على تقديم أدلة قوية على إمكاناتهم لتطوير برنامج بحث مستقل.
  • الزمالات لمدة خمس سنوات.
  • سيتلقى المتقدمون الناجحون تمويلاً مبدئيًا لمدة ثلاث سنوات ، مع تمديد لمدة سنتين إضافيتين على مراجعة ناجحة وسيحدد موعدًا مع جامعة كامبردج.

فوائد:

  • تشمل الأموال الراتب الكامل ، بدءًا من 39,992 إلى 50,618 ، وجائزة 30٪ Gatsby الإضافية ، والفوائد و 50,000 pa للدعم البحثي غير المقيّد. ومع تطورهم إلى باحثين مستقلين ، سيتم تشجيع الزملاء على التقدم بطلب للحصول على تمويل خارجي. يوفر المختبر بيئة ترحيبية وتعاونية مع مجموعة واسعة من الفوائد العائلية وفرص التطوير.

المدة الثابتة: تتوفر الأموال لهذا المنشور لمدة تصل إلى 5 سنوات.

كيفية التقديم:

للتقديم عبر الإنترنت لهذا الشاغر ، يرجى النقر فوق الزر "تطبيق" أدناه. سيوجهك هذا إلى نظام التوظيف الإلكتروني بالجامعة ، حيث ستحتاج إلى تسجيل حساب (إذا لم تكن قد قمت به بالفعل) وتسجيل الدخول قبل إكمال نموذج الطلب عبر الإنترنت. أكمل المعلومات المطلوبة وحمل سيرة ذاتية كاملة ، واقتراحًا بحثيًا لمدة خمس سنوات ، وأسماء ثلاثة حكام على الأقل (راجع إرشادات كيفية التقديم أدناه).

يجب توجيه جميع الاستفسارات إلى enquiries@slcu.cam.ac.uk.

يرجى ذكر اقتباس PT15926 على طلبك وفي أي مراسلات حول هذا الشاغر.

تقدر الجامعة التنوع وتلتزم بتكافؤ الفرص.

تتحمل الجامعة مسؤولية التأكد من أن جميع الموظفين مؤهلين للعيش والعمل في المملكة المتحدة.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لزمالة كامبريدج لجامعة كامبريدج للبحث والتطوير الوظيفي

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Cambridge University Sainsbury Laboratory Research Career Development Fellowships 2018 ( £50,000 p.a. of unrestricted research support)

0
30

Application Deadline: August 12 2018

Applications are invited for Research Career Development Fellowships in the Sainsbury Laboratory, Cambridge University. The positions are open to applicants of any nationality. With the intention of nurturing the next generation of researchers in interdisciplinary plant developmental biology, the Fellowships provide an opportunity for talented junior investigators to develop their own research programme and become creative leaders in the field.

The Sainsbury Laboratory, Cambridge University is a Research Institute located in central Cambridge, providing an outstanding scientific environment. It has excellent resources and core facilities, with state-of-the-art equipment including growth rooms, glasshouses, microscopy and computing facilities. It provides a collaborative research atmosphere where researchers can take risks in a supportive environment. We are seeking to appoint Career Development Fellows who can both contribute to and benefit from this environment. In particular we are looking for scientists with imaginative research ideas that will contribute to our quantitative understanding of plant development, by elucidating the links between genotype and phenotype in any appropriate study system, including theoretical approaches.

Requirements:

  • Applicants will typically have postdoctoral experience in a field related to the overall scientific focus of the Laboratory: plant development and its computational modelling. Applicants should be able to provide strong evidence of their potential to develop an independent research programme.
  • The Fellowships are for five years.
  • Successful applicants will receive an initial three years of funding, with extension for a further two years contingent on a successful review and will hold an appointment with the University of Cambridge.

Benefits:

  • Funds include full salary, ranging from £39,992 to £50,618, an additional 30% Gatsby distinction award, benefits and £50,000 p.a. of unrestricted research support. As they develop into independent researchers, Fellows will be encouraged to apply for external funding. The Laboratory provides a welcoming and collaborative environment with a wide range of family-friendly benefits and development opportunities.

Fixed-term: The funds for this post are available for up to 5 years.

How to Apply:

To apply online for this vacancy, please click on the ‘Apply’ button below. This will route you to the University’s Web Recruitment System, where you will need to register an account (if you have not already) and log in before completing the online application form. Complete the requested information and upload a full CV, a research proposal for five years, and the names of at least three referees (see guidance how to apply below).

All enquiries should be directed to [email protected].

Please quote reference PT15926 on your application and in any correspondence about this vacancy.

The University values diversity and is committed to equality of opportunity.

The University has a responsibility to ensure that all employees are eligible to live and work in the UK.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Cambridge University Sainsbury Laboratory Research Career Development Fellowships

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.