صندوق الابتكار من أجل الحياة 2017 لقادة الأعمال في مجال الصحة في أفريقيا (دولار أمريكي 10,000 في تمويل الأسهم ومساهم وريادي في الإقامة)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: يوليو 31st 2017

فقط برنامج خاص بقطاع الصحة استهداف الشركات الناشئة الأفريقية الجذور!

صندوق Innovate for Life معالجة التحديات الصحية الأكثر تعقيدا في أفريقيا من خلال دعم رواد الأعمال المحليين والاستثمار في الشركات التي تطور حلول مبتكرة محلية المنشأ.

وتزداد المطالب الصحية في أفريقيا بسرعة بسبب الزيادة السريعة في عدد سكان القارة، التي من المتوقع أن تتضاعف مع شينومكس مليار من قبل شنومكس. وقد اعترف جيل جديد من منظمي المشاريع الأفريقيين بالحاجة إلى استحداث حلول تكنولوجية جديدة ولكنهم يواجهون الافتقار إلى الدعم لمباشري الأعمال الحرة في المراحل المبكرة.

يهدف صندوق Innovate for Life إلى الاستثمار في رجال الأعمال الأفارقة في مجال الصحة لإنشاء حلول صحية محلية في السوق الأفريقية

ما

  • سيبدأ صندوق Innovate for Life في 2017 بعلامةمسرع خاص بالصحة و رجل أعمال في برنامج الإقامةدمج ستة رجال أعمال موهوبين كحد أقصى في مكاتب Amref Health Africa في سبتمبر 2017. سيقدم الصندوق لرواد الأعمال دعم مرافق Amref Health Africa وشبكتها الصحية الشاملة.
  • في شهر كانون الثاني / يناير ، ستدعى 2018 ، وهي ثلاثة من رواد الأعمال كحد أقصى ، للمشاركة في شراكة مع Amref Health Africa ، التي ستوفر دعم المتابعة والتواصل المشترك للمستثمرين في كل من أفريقيا والعالم.

المتطلبات:

  • صندوق Innovate for Life يبحثون عن رواد أعمال شغوفين بمنتج أو خدمة مبتكرة لتحسين الرعاية الصحية الأولية في أفريقيا. وسيحتاج أصحاب المشاريع هؤلاء إلى إقناع أعضاء فريق المناقشة حول استدامة وقابلية تطوير أعمالهم. مع رجال الأعمال المختارين ، سوف تدخل Amref Health Africa في التزام متبادل وعلاقات طويلة الأمد. هذا قد يتعلق حصة الأسهم.
  • لتحفيز الابتكار نابعة من الداخل ، و صندوق Innovate for Life تستهدف رواد الأعمال المتمركزين في بلدان أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء و / أو مع أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء. ستقوم لجنة الصحة ولجنة الاختيار بفحص المتقدمين وسيكون قرارهم نهائيًا.

فوائد:

مسرع

  • سوف يشارك رواد الأعمال المختارون في برنامج تسريع مدته ثلاثة أشهر مصمم خصيصًا ، يقدم المعرفة الخاصة بالصحة ، والتدريب على الشبكات والأعمال التجارية. يتكون البرنامج من: مراجعة المنتج / الخدمة من قبل الخبراء ، وجلسات مجموعات المستخدمين ، وجلسات أصحاب المصلحة ، وزيارات الموقع ، وتجريب المنتجات والخدمات. وسيتلقى رواد الأعمال التدريب والدعم بشأن مهارات العمل مثل إنشاء منظمة قانونية وضريبية وإدارية.

    رجل أعمال في الإقامة

لفترة من أشهر 12 (بما في ذلك برنامج التسريع) يمكن لأصحاب المشاريع المشاركة الاستفادة من المساحات المكتبية في مقر Amref Health Africa في نيروبي. هذا هو مكان نابض بالحياة حيث يلتقي موظفو Amref والأخصائيون الصحيون والمهنيون الصحيون والسلطات الحكومية والمانحون الدوليون. وسوف تمكن صاحب المشروع من الوصول إلى معارف وشبكات Amref.

  • فرصة تطوير اقتراحك في شراكة إستراتيجية مع منظمة صحية رائدة في إفريقيا.
  • برنامج تدريب وتوجيه خاص بقطاع الصحة مخصص ، مقسم على مرحلتين. المرحلة الأولى: أسابيع 8 ، رجال الأعمال 6. المرحلة الثانية: أسابيع 4 مع كبار رجال الأعمال 3.
  • في مجموعة صغيرة من أصحاب المشاريع كحد أقصى من 6 ؛
  • توجيه من منظمة دولية لإدارة الصناديق من ذوي الخبرة ؛
  • الوصول إلى أصحاب المصلحة الأفارقة الرئيسيين في القطاع الصحي؛
  • الوصول إلى شبكة دولية من المانحين والمستثمرين والشركاء (الشركات)؛
  • شراكة استراتيجية طويلة الأجل؛
  • تمويل الأسهم من الحد الأقصى $ شنومكس

الجدول الزمني:

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: 31st من تموز
عملية الاختيار: أغسطس 2017
برنامج Accelerator: سبتمبر - نوفمبر 2017

 

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لصندوق Innovate for Life 2017

شنومك كومنت

  1. […] يبحث صندوق Innovate for Life عن رواد أعمال شغوفين بمنتج أو خدمة مبتكرة موجودة بالفعل في السوق وتهدف إلى تحسين الرعاية الصحية الأولية في أفريقيا. يجب أن يكون الحل قد أثبت نجاحه في بيئة أصغر من خلال الجر القابل للتحقق ، والذي سندعمه. ولتحفيز الابتكار المحلي ، يستهدف صندوق Innovate for Life رواد الأعمال المتمركزين في بلدان أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى و / أو الذين ينحدرون من أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء. [...]

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Innovate for Life Fund 2017 for African Health Entrepreneurs ($USD 10,000 in Equity Funding, Accelerator & Entrepreneur in Residency)

Application Deadline: July 31st 2017

The only health sector specific programme targeting African rooted start-ups!

The Innovate for Life Fund will tackle Africa’s most daunting health challenges by supporting local entrepreneurs and investing in companies that develop innovative, home-grown solutions.

Health demands in Africa are growing rapidly due to the continent’s rapidly expanding population, which is expected to double to 2 billion by 2050. A new generation of African entrepreneurs has recognised the need to develop novel technological solutions but are faced with a lack of support for early-stage entrepreneurs.

The Innovate for Life Fund aims to invest in African health entrepreneurs to create home-grown health solutions for the African market

What

  • The Innovate for Life Fund will start in 2017 with a health specific Accelerator and Entrepreneur in Residence programme, embedding a maximum of six talented entrepreneurs at the Amref Health Africa offices in September 2017. The Fund will offer entrepreneurs the support of Amref Health Africa’s facilities and their extensive health network.
  • In January 2018, a maximum of three entrepreneurs will be invited to partner with Amref Health Africa, which will offer follow up support and joint outreach to investors both in Africa and worldwide.

Requirements:

  • Innovate for Life Fund are looking for passionate entrepreneurs with an innovative product or service to improve primary health care in Africa. These entrepreneurs will need to convince the panellists on the sustainability and scalability of their business case. With the selected entrepreneurs, Amref Health Africa will enter into a mutual commitment and long-term relationship. This may concerns equity share.
  • To stimulate home-grown innovation, the Innovate for Life Fund targets entrepreneurs based in Sub Sahara Africa countries and/ or with Sub Sahara African origin.  A health panel and selection committee will vet the applicants and their decision wil be final.

Benefits:

Accelerator

  • Selected entrepreneurs will participate in a tailor-made three months accelerator programme, offering health specific knowledge, network and business coaching. The programme consists of: product/service review by experts, user group sessions, stakeholder sessions, site visits, piloting of products and services etc. Entrepreneurs will receive training and support on business skills such as setting up a legal, tax and administrative organisation.

    Entrepreneur in Residence

For a period of 12 months (incl. accelerator programme) the participating entrepreneurs can make use of office space at the Amref Health Africa’s premises in Nairobi. This is a vibrant place where Amref staff, health specialists, health professionals, governmental authorities and international donors meet. It will enable the entrepreneur to access Amref’s knowledge and networks.

  • The opportunity to develop your proposition in a strategic partnership with Africa’s leading health organisation;
  • A tailor-made, health sector specific training and mentoring programme divided in two phases.  Phase I: 8 weeks, 6 entrepreneurs. Phase II: 4 weeks with the top 3 entrepreneurs.
  • In a small group of a maximum of 6 entrepreneurs;
  • Guidance of an experienced international fund management organisation;
  • Access to key African stakeholders in the health sector;
  • Access to an international network of donors, investors and (corporate) partners;
  • Long term strategic partnership;
  • Equity funding of maximum $10.000

Timeline:

Deadline for applications: 31st of July
Selection process: August 2017
Accelerator programme: September – November 2017

 

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Innovate for Life Fund 2017

1 COMMENT

  1. […] Innovate for Life Fund is looking for passionate entrepreneurs with an innovative product or service that is already in the market and aims to improve primary health care in Africa. The solution must have proven successful in a smaller setting through verifiable traction, which we will support to scale. To stimulate home-grown innovation, the Innovate for Life Fund targets entrepreneurs based in Sub Saharan Africa countries and/ or with origins from Sub Sahara Africa. […]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here