منح دراسية من الروتاري / اليونسكو - IHE 2018 / 2019 للمهنيين في مجال المياه والصرف الصحي

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: يونيو 15th 2018

تطبيقات ل برنامج المنح الدراسية للروتاري / اليونسكو - IHE 2018 / 2019 أيتم الآن قبولها

الروتاري و معهد IHE دلفت للتعليم في مجال المياه تعاونت من أجل معالجة أزمة المياه والصرف الصحي في العالم من خلال زيادة عدد المهنيين المدربين على وضع الحلول وتخطيطها وتنفيذها في البلدان النامية والناشئة. من خلال هذه الشراكة ، ستقدم مؤسسة الروتاري المنح إلى نوادي الروتاري ومقاطعتها لاختيار ورعاية عدد محدود من الطلاب كل عام.

منح روتاري لمهنيي المياه والصرف الصحي وقد تم تصميمها لتعزيز العلاقات الإنتاجية طويلة الأجل بين الروتاريين والمهنيين ذوي الكفاءة العالية في المياه والصرف الصحي في مجتمعاتهم. سيستفيد علماء الروتاري من الدعم الذي يتلقونه من خلال التواصل المنتظم مع الرعاة الروتاريين من بلدهم الأصلي وفرصة للتفاعل مع روتاريانز في هولندا. بعد التخرج ، سيتم وضع خبرات العلماء في تحسين ظروف المياه والصرف الصحي في مجتمعهم الخاص مع مشروع سيقوم الباحث ورعاية الروتاريان بتصميمه وتنفيذه معًا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يشكل خريجو مؤسسة الروتاري جزءاً من شبكة واسعة من المستفيدين من المنح الدراسية الروتارية وروتاريانس في جميع أنحاء العالم. إن الانضمام إلى نادي روتاري محلي ورابطة الخريجين يسمح للعلماء بالبقاء على اتصال بمجتمع روتاري العالمي وموارده.

متطلبات الأهلية:

يجب قبول الطلاب المؤهلين للحصول على هذه المنحة بصفة مؤقتة في أحد برامج الشهادات التالية في IHE Delft (البرامج المشتركة غير مؤهلة):

يجب على الطلاب أيضًا العيش أو العمل بالقرب من نادي روتاري. للبحث عن نادي الروتاري ، قم بزيارة صفحة Club Finder فيrotary.org.

تطبيق عملية

الطلاب الذين يقبلون بصفة مؤقتة بواحد من البرامج الأكاديمية الثلاثة المؤهلة لبرنامج IHE Delft سوف يسعون إلى رعاية نادي أو نادي روتاري المحلي. يرجى مراجعة مجموعة أدوات التطبيق في قائمة الوثائق أدناه للحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل بشأن عملية تقديم الطلب.

يتم اختيار العلماء في عملية تنافسية. يتم اختيار المرشحين بناء على قدرتهم على إحداث تأثير إيجابي كبير على قضايا المياه والصرف الصحي العالمية خلال حياتهم المهنية. سيكون لدى المتقدمين الناجحين خلفية أكاديمية قوية ، وخبرة مهنية كبيرة وذات صلة ، وقيادة مثبتة في المجتمع. يجب أن تستقبل TRF الطلبات المقدمة من الراعي الروتاري في موعد لا يتجاوز15 يونيومن السنة التي تبدأ الدراسات. الطلبات المقدمة مباشرة إلى TRF من قبل الطالب لن يتم النظر فيها.

تمنح TRF منحة دراسية تقارب الـ 34,000 ، تدفع مباشرة إلى IHE Delft. سيتم تنسيق التمويل لتغطية التكاليف الإضافية (بما في ذلك السفر الدولي) المتعلقة بالمشاركة في البرنامج الأكاديمي من قبل IHE Delft.

مجموعة أدوات التطبيق

معلومات الاتصال

يمكن إرسال أسئلة حول المنح الدراسية وعملية التقديم grants@rotary.org.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

تفضل بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية الخاصة بـ 2018 منح روتاري لمهنيي المياه والصرف الصحي

تعليقات شنومكس

  1. لفتة جيدة جدا بالنظر إلى حالة شركة المياه في نيجيريا الآن ، بالتأكيد لا يمكننا أن نفوت هذه الفرصة. شكرا لليونسكو ، شكرا لك الروتاري ، "الخدمة فوق النفس" في الواقع.

  2. أنا كينيان الذين لديهم ثلاث سنوات دبلوم إدارة الموارد المائية من معهد كينيا للمياه تريد دراسة درجة البكالوريوس في دورات المياه. يرجى طلب القبول من مؤسستك للحصول على منحة دراسية

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Rotary/UNESCO-IHE Scholarships 2018/2019 for Water and Sanitation Professionals

Application Deadline: June 15th 2018

Applications for the Rotary/UNESCO-IHE Scholarship program 2018/2019 are now being accepted

Rotary and the IHE Delft Institute for Water Education have teamed up to tackle the world’s water and sanitation crisis by increasing the number of trained professionals to devise, plan, and implement solutions in developing and emerging countries. Through this partnership, The Rotary Foundation will provide grants to Rotary clubs and districts to select and sponsor a limited number of students each year.

The Rotary Scholarships for Water and Sanitation Professionals have been designed to promote long-term productive relationships between Rotarians and highly skilled water and sanitation professionals in their communities. Rotary scholars will benefit from the support they receive through regular contact with sponsoring Rotarians from their home country and the opportunity to interact with Rotarians in the Netherlands. After graduating, scholars’ expertise will be put to work improving water and sanitation conditions in their own community with a project the scholar and sponsoring Rotarians will design and implement together.

In addition, Rotary Foundation alumni are part of an extensive network of fellow Rotary scholarship recipients and Rotarians worldwide. Becoming involved with a local Rotary club and the alumni association allows scholars to stay connected to Rotary’s global community and resources.

Eligibility Requirements:

Students eligible for this scholarship must be provisionally admitted to one of the following degree programs at IHE Delft (joint programs are not eligible):

Students must also live or work near a Rotary club. To search for a Rotary club, visit the Club Finder page on rotary.org.

Application Process

Students provisionally admitted to one of the three eligible IHE Delft academic programs will seek the sponsorship of their local Rotary club or district. Please review the Application Tool Kit in the documents list below for further details regarding the application process.

Scholars are selected in a competitive process. Candidates are chosen based on their ability to have a significant, positive impact on global water and sanitation issues during their career.  Successful applicants will have a strong academic background, significant and relevant professional experience, and demonstrated leadership in the community.Completed applications must be received by TRF from sponsor Rotarians no later than 15 June of the year in which studies begin. Applications submitted directly to TRF by the student will not be considered.

TRF awards scholarships of approximately €34,000, paid directly to IHE Delft. Funding to cover additional costs (including international travel) related to participation in the academic program will be coordinated by IHE Delft.

Application Toolkit

Contact information

Questions about the scholarship and application process can be sent to grants@rotary.org.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2018 The Rotary Scholarships for Water and Sanitation Professionals

1 COMMENT

  1. A very good gesture considering the state of our water corporation in Nigeria now, definitely we can’t afford to miss this opportunity. Thank you UNESCO, thank you Rotary, “Service above Self” indeed.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here