بنك التنمية الأوغندي (UDB) برنامج i-Growth Acceleration 2017 للشركات الناشئة من أوغندا

آخر موعد للتسجيل: يناير 25th، 2018.

بنك التنمية الأوغندي المحدود (UDB) بالاشتراك مع شبكة ResilientAfrica (RAN Lab) يسرنا أن نعلن عن UDB i-Growth Accelerator 2017 التي ستركز على دعم تسويق الشركات الناشئة المحلية وتحفيز ثقافة الابتكار في أوغندا للمساهمة في التنمية الاقتصادية الاجتماعية للبلاد. يعد برنامج "مسرع النمو" i-Growth Accelerator مبادرة سنوية ستدعم الأفراد لتنمية وتوسيع شركاتهم الناشئة في جميع القطاعات.

بالنسبة لـ 2017 ، سيركز Accelerator على قطاعات الزراعة والتصنيع تحت هذا الموضوع ؛ "نحو قطاع زراعي وصناعي ذكي ومستدام".

يهيمن المزارعون أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة على الإنتاج الزراعي في أوغندا ، وهم يعملون في المحاصيل الغذائية والصناعية ، والغابات ، والبستنة ، وصيد الأسماك وتربية الماشية. تعد البلاد واحدة من الشركات الرائدة المنتجة للبن والموز في العالم. وهي أيضا منتج رئيسي للشاي والقطن والتبغ والحبوب والثروة الحيوانية ومنتجات الصيد وغيرها الكثير. لكن القطاع الزراعي يواجه تحديات مثل التقلبات المناخية المعاكسة وتعتمد معظم المجتمعات على زراعة الكفاف. أكثر من ذلك أن المحاصيل الزراعية هزيلة وغير متنوعة (برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ، 2007).

وقد ارتفعت الضغوط المتعددة من المخاطر المناخية الحالية والفقر وعدم المساواة في الوصول إلى الموارد وانعدام الأمن الغذائي واتجاهات العولمة (بما في ذلك تأثير الأزمة المالية العالمية). بسبب أنماط الأمطار غير المتوقعة ، الفيضانات ، فترات الجفاف لفترات طويلة ، الجفاف ، الطرق الزراعية المستخدمة عادة لا تكون فعالة في زراعة المحاصيل الكافية ورفع الثروة الحيوانية. إن القيمة المضافة للإنتاج هي أن المجتمعات المنخفضة عالقة في دورة ذات إنتاجية منخفضة وأسواق منحرفة يكون لها نفوذ محدود فيها. والنتيجة هي انخفاض الدخل وانتشار الفقر وعدم النمو. نحن بحاجة إلى تعطيل الوضع الراهن ، وإدخال أساليب مبتكرة وحديثة للزراعة ، وفتح أسواق للمنتجات ، وتشجيع التكنولوجيات الضخمة والقيمة المضافة.

متطلبات الأهلية:

يجب أن تكون الدعوة مفتوحة للمتقدمين المهتمين من خلفيات متنوعة والذين يقترحون مشاريع رائعة فيما يتعلق بالموضوع. يمكن تقديم الطلبات في فرق أو أفراد على سبيل المثال مجموعات الشباب ، والمنظمات المجتمعية ، والمعاهد المهنية ، والطلاب ، وأصحاب المشاريع الشباب ، والمنظمات غير الحكومية ، والمجموعات النسائية ، والجمعيات ، والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة وغيرها. يجب أن تقترح المشاريع تدخلات أو حلول تحويلية. يجب أن يلاحظ المتقدمون بعناية أن المشاريع المقترحة يمكن أن تكون في شكل "تقنيات" أو "طرق". يجب أن يكون مشروعًا يشتمل على إثبات واضح لمفهوم الحل / المنهج الذي تتبعه مؤسسة حالية مع سنوات عمر 1 أو 2 على الأقل.

اعتبارات إضافية

يجب أن يكون للمشروعات الناجحة السمات الإضافية التالية ؛

  • القابلية للتوسع: يجب أن يكون الحل المقترح قابلاً للتوسع على مستويات جغرافية مختلفة ويفضل أن يكون على المستوى الإقليمي أو الوطني أو دون الوطني والمجتمعي.
  • خلق فرص العمل: إن خلق فرص العمل أمر أساسي لتحقيق رؤية الهدف الشامل لـ 2040 المتمثل في تحويل "المجتمع الأوغندي من فلاح إلى بلد حديث و مزدهر خلال سنوات 30. لذا من المهم أن تنظر الحلول المقترحة في كيفية خلق فرص عمل جديدة.
  • التعاون متعدد القطاعات: مشاركة كل من القطاعين العام والخاص أمر أساسي أو التعاون من قطاعات متعددة التخصصات مثل التمويل والمياه والطاقة والإنسانيات ستكون ميزة إضافية.
  • الحفاظ على البيئة: زيادة العائد مع الحفاظ على البيئة الخضراء. الطاقة الخضراء لإنتاج الطاقة
  • وتشمل الجوانب الأخرى ؛ أصالة الفكرة ، ونموذج الأعمال / الاستدامة ، وخطة التنفيذ الواضحة ، وإضافات العرض الإضافية (يوفر مشروعك أكثر من حل / فوائد للمستخدمين) ، وفعالية التكلفة والميزة التنافسية للحل.
فوائد للفرق الفائزة

إدراج في UDB i-Growth Acceleration Program، حيث ستتلقى الفرق:

  • الدعم الفني ، الإرشاد وتدريب الأعمال
  • الصلات بالخبرات والاتصالات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية
  • الدعم المالي لتطوير وتجريب الحل نحو التوسع
  • الصلات للمستثمرين المحتملين وخطيبائهم

UDB i-Growth Accelerator 2017 Time Lines

علامة فارقة التاريخ
دعوة مفتوحة للتطبيقات 12th Dec 2017 to 25th Jan 2018
المعرض والجائزة النهائية شنومكسند فبراير شنومكس
برنامج تسريع الحاصلين على الجوائز مارس - يونيو 2018
للمزيد من المعلومات:

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Uganda Development Bank (UDB) i-Growth Acceleration Program 2017 for startups from Uganda

Application Deadline: January 25th, 2018.

Uganda Development Bank Limited (UDB) in partnership with the ResilientAfrica Network (RAN Lab) are pleased to announce the UDB i-Growth Accelerator 2017 that will focus on supporting commercialization of local start-ups and stimulating a culture of innovation in Uganda so as to contribute to the country’s social economic development. The i-Growth Accelerator program is an annual initiative that will support individuals to grow and expand their start-up enterprises in all sectors.

For 2017, the Accelerator will focus on the Agriculture and Manufacturing sectors under the theme; ‘Towards a Smart and Sustainable Agricultural and Manufacturing Sector’.

Agricultural production in Uganda is mainly dominated by smallholder farmers engaged in food and industrial crops, forestry, horticulture, fishing and livestock farming. The country is one of the leading producers of coffee and bananas in the World. It is also a major producer of tea, cotton, tobacco, cereals, livestock and fishing products among many others. However the Agriculture sector experiences challenges such as adverse climate variability and most communities depend on subsistence agriculture. More so agricultural yields are meagre and non-diversified (UNDP, 2007).

The multiple stresses have risen from current climatic hazards, poverty and unequal access to resources, food insecurity, globalization trends (including impact of global financial crisis). Due to un predictable rain patterns, floods, prolonged dry spells, drought the agricultural methods employed are usually not effective to grow sufficient crops and raise livestock. Value addition to produce is low communities are stuck in a cycle of low productivity and skewed markets in which they have limited leverage. The result is low income, pervasive poverty and no growth. We need to disrupt the status quo, and introduce creative and modern methods of farming, open markets for produce and promote bulking and value addition technologies.

Eligibility Requirements:

The call shall is open to interested applicants from diverse backgrounds who propose brilliant projects in relation to the theme. Submissions can be done in teams or individuals for example youth groups, community based organisations, vocational institutes, students, young entrepreneurs, NGOs, women groups, associations, SMEs etc . Projects should suggest transformative interventions or solutions. Applicants should note carefully that the suggested projects could be in form of ‘technologies’ or ‘approaches’. It should be a project with a demonstrable proof of concept for the solution/approach an existing enterprise with atleast 1 or 2 years of existence.

Additional Considerations

Successful projects should have the following additional attributes;

  • Scalability: the proposed solution should be scalable at different geographical scales preferably regional, national or sub-national and community level.
  • Job creation: Creation of employment opportunities is fundamental to the achievement of the vision 2040 overarching goal of Transforming ‘Ugandan Society from a Peasant to a Modern and Prosperous Country within 30 years. It is therefore important that the proposed solutions consider how they will create new employment opportunities.
  • Multi-sectoral collaboration: Participation of both the public and private sectors is fundamental or collaboration of multi-disciplinary sectors such as finance, water , energy and humanities will be an added advantage.
  • Environmental conservation: Increase yield while keeping the ecosystem green. Green energy to power production
  • Other aspects include; Originality of the idea, business/sustainability model, clear implementation plan, additional spin offs (your project provides more than one solution/ benefits to the users), cost effectiveness and competitive advantage of the solution.
Benefits to the winning teams

Inclusion into UDB i-Growth Acceleration Program, where teams will receive:

  • Technical support, Mentorship and Business Coaching
  • Linkages to local, regional and international expertise and contacts
  • Financial support to develop and pilot the solution towards scaling
  • Linkages to potential investors and fianciers

UDB i-Growth Accelerator 2017 Time Lines

Milestone Date
Call open for applications 12th Dec 2017 to 25th Jan 2018
Exhibition and Final Award 22nd Feb 2018
Acceleration Program for Awardees March – June 2018
For More Information:

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here