برنامج الدراسات العليا التابع لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للإعلام 56th 2018 - جنيف ، سويسرا

آخر موعد للتسجيل: 2nd March 2018.

ال برنامج الدراسات العليا في دائرة الأمم المتحدة للإعلام يتيح فرصة للمشاركين لتعميق فهمهم لمنظومة الأمم المتحدة من خلال الملاحظة والدراسة المباشرة. يعقد برنامج الدراسات العليا في مكتب الأمم المتحدة في جنيف كل سنة خلال شهر تموز / يوليه.

في كل عام ، كجزء من برامج التوعية التعليمية التي تضطلع بها الأمم المتحدة ، تقوم دائرة المعلومات في جنيف بتنظيم برنامج الدراسات العليا. تتيح هذه الحلقة الدراسية فرصة لطلاب الدراسات العليا والدراسات العليا المتميزين من جميع أنحاء العالم لتعميق فهمهم لمبادئ الأمم المتحدة وأغراضها وأنشطتها وأنشطتها ذات الصلة من خلال الملاحظة والدراسة المباشرة في مكتب الأمم المتحدة في جنيف.

و56th سيعقد برنامج الدراسات العليا في قصر الأمم من 2 to 13 July 2018. وستتضمن محاضرات يقدمها كبار أعضاء الأمم المتحدة والوكالات المتخصصة الموجودة في جنيف. سيكون شعار GSP الخاص بـ 2018:

حقوق الإنسان في مفترق طرق: حيث نقف في 2018

يصادف 2018 في 70th الذكرى السنوية للإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان. لكن في هذا العام التاريخي ، تشكل انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان جزءاً من الأزمات الإنسانية والسياسية الرئيسية. وفي الوقت نفسه ، لم يكن التدقيق الدولي بشأن قضايا حقوق الإنسان ، من خلال آليات حقوق الإنسان المتعددة الأطراف ، أقوى من أي وقت مضى. وقد اتسع نطاق واتساع نطاق تركيز منظومة حقوق الإنسان الدولية للتصدي للمواضيع والمجتمعات التي لم تحظ دومًا بالاهتمام الذي تستحقه: من العنف القائم على الجنس وحقوق المثليين ، إلى حقوق الإنسان الخاصة باللاجئين والمهاجرين ، التحديات التي تواجه حقوق الإنسان التي يفرضها العصر الرقمي وتغير المناخ.

وأخيراً ، لدينا خريطة طريق شاملة للتنمية ، وهي أجندة 2030 للتنمية المستدامة ، التي تقوم على أساس حقوق الإنسان. تعد حقوق الإنسان جزءًا لا يتجزأ من جدول أعمال 2030 ولكل واحد من أهداف التنمية المستدامة الخاصة بـ 17. وهذا هو السبب في أن تنفيذ أهداف التنمية المستدامة يتطلب إصلاحا مؤسسيا على الصعيدين الدولي والوطني ، من أجل تعميم حقوق الإنسان.

سيشكل المشاركون مجموعات عمل لدراسة القضايا المتعلقة بالأبعاد المختلفة لهذا الموضوع ، تحت إشراف خبراء الأمم المتحدة. وسيتم تزويدهم بوثائق ومنشورات مختارة حول الموضوع قيد المناقشة.

هام: المتطلبات اللغوية لنظام الأفضليات المعمم:

ستعقد غالبية الدورات باللغة الإنجليزية ، وبالتالي فإن اللغة الإنجليزية بطلاقة أمر أساسي. حيث ستعقد عدة جلسات باللغة الفرنسية ، مطلوب معرفة قوية من الفرنسية.

كيفية تطبيق:

سيتم اختيار الطلاب المدعوين لحضور هذا البرنامج على أساس خبرتهم الأكاديمية وتحفيزهم ، مع إيلاء الاعتبار الواجب للتوزيع الجغرافي والجنسي العادل. الحد الأدنى لسن الاستخدام هو 32 من العمر.

الطلاب المهتمين في برنامج الدراسات العليا 2018 يجب تقديم طلبهم عبر الإنترنت حتى 2 مارس 2018. لن يتم قبول أي طلبات بعد هذا التاريخ.

ال تطبيق نموذج يجب أن يتم تعبئته على موقعنا ، برفقة نسخة من جواز سفر مقدم الطلب ، خطاب توصية (in انجليزي or فرنسي فقط) من جامعة أو سلطة حكومية ، دليل على التسجيل الحالي (في وقت تقديم الطلب) في برنامج درجة الماجستير أو برنامج درجة الدراسات العليا (أو ما يعادلها) والدبلومات الجامعية التي تم الحصول عليها.

يرجى ملاحظة أن التطبيقات غير كاملة ولن يجب أن تؤخذ بعين الاعتبار.

وبمجرد اختيار المرشحين ، سيطلب من المرشحين الناجحين تقديم شهادة طبية تثبت الصحة الجيدة وإثبات تغطية التأمين الطبي في سويسرا في وقت نظام الأفضليات المعمم (لن يتم قبول هاتين الوثيقتين إلا باللغة الإنجليزية أو الفرنسية). لا يمكن النظر في الطلبات المقدمة من أولئك المستخدمين بالفعل بدوام كامل بشكل احترافي.

سيتم إخطار المرشحين بقرار لجنة الاختيار بحلول منتصف أبريل 2018. المشاركة في البرنامج مجاني. لا تقدم الأمم المتحدة أي مساهمة مالية في تكاليف السفر والمصروفات السكنية للمشاركين. يمكن للحكومات أو الجامعات تقديم منح لمرشحين مختارين. يجب على المرشحين طلب المشورة من جامعاتهم حول هذه النقطة.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 56th Graduate Study Programme 2018

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

United Nations Information Service’s 56th Graduate Study Programme 2018 – Geneva, Switzerland

Application Deadline: 2nd March 2018.

The United Nations Information Service’s Graduate Study Programme provides an opportunity for participants to deepen their understanding of the United Nations system through first-hand observation and study. The Graduate Study Programme is held at the United Nations Office at Geneva each year during the month of July.

Each year, as part of the educational outreach programmes undertaken by the United Nations, the Information Service at Geneva organizes the Graduate Study Programme. This seminar provides an opportunity for outstanding graduate and postgraduate students from all over the world to deepen their understanding of the principles, purposes and activities of the United Nations and its related agencies through first-hand observation and study at the United Nations Office at Geneva.

The 56th Graduate Study Programme will be held at the Palais des Nations from 2 to 13 July 2018. It will comprise lectures given by senior members of the United Nations and the Geneva-based specialized agencies. The GSP theme for 2018 will be:

Human rights at a crossroads: where we stand in 2018

2018 marks the 70th anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. But in this milestone year, human rights violations are part of major humanitarian and political crises. At the same time, international scrutiny over human rights issues, carried out via multilateral human rights mechanisms, has never been stronger. And the breadth and depth of the international human rights system’s focus has been expanding to address topics and communities which have not always received the attention they deserved: from gender-based violence and LGBTI rights, to the human rights of refugees and migrants, as well as challenges to human rights posed by the digital age and by climate change.

Finally, we have a universal roadmap for development, the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, which is premised on a foundation of human rights. Human rights are an integral part of the 2030 Agenda and of every one of its 17 Sustainable Development Goals. This is why implementing the SDGs requires institutional reform at the international and national levels, to truly mainstream human rights.

Participants will form working groups to study issues related to the various dimensions of this theme, under the guidance of United Nations experts. They will be provided with selected documents and publications on the theme under discussion.

Important: language requirements for the GSP:

The majority of the sessions will be held in English, therefore absolute fluency in English is essential. As several sessions will be held in French, solid working knowledge of French is also required.

How to apply:

The students invited to attend this programme will be selected on the basis of their academic experience and motivation, with due regard to equitable geographical and gender distribution. The age limit for application is 32 years of age.

Students interested in the 2018 Graduate Study Programme must submit their application ONLINE until 2 March 2018. No applications will be accepted after this date.

The application form is to be filled in on our website, accompanied by a copy of the applicant’s passport, a letter of recommendation (in English or French only) from a university or governmental authority, proof of current enrolment (at the time of application) in a Master’s degree programme or a postgraduate degree programme (or equivalent) and university diplomas obtained.

Please note that incomplete applications will not be taken into consideration.

Once selected, successful candidates will be asked ahead of time to provide a medical certificate attesting good health and proof of medical insurance coverage in Switzerland at the time of the GSP (these two documents will be only be accepted by us in English or French). Applications from those already employed full time professionally cannot be considered.

Candidates will be notified of the selection committee’s decision by mid-April 2018. Participation in the programme is free. The United Nations does not make any financial contribution towards the travel costs and residential expenses of participants. Governments or universities may offer grants to selected candidates. Candidates should seek advice from their universities on this point.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 56th Graduate Study Programme 2018 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here