2014/2015 Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships

Application Deadline: 31st may 2014

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships support candidates to study Master’s degree courses that are either offered in partnership with universities in developing countries, or delivered directly by UK institutions.

2014 Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are being offered for the following Master’s courses. Full details of these courses and the application process must be obtained from the relevant institution, via the links below.


To be eligible for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship, candidates should:

  • Be Commonwealth citizens of a developing Commonwealth country, refugees, or British protected persons
  • Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country
  • Normally hold a first degree of upper second-class standard, or higher qualification. In certain cases, we will consider a lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience

Bangor University

Institute of Education, University of London

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

London South Bank University

Open University

Royal Veterinary College, University of London

School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London

University of Bath

University of Birmingham

University of Edinburgh

University of Leicester

University of Liverpool

University of Oxford

University of Southampton

University of Stirling

University of Strathclyde

University of York

How to apply

The CSC expects all candidates being considered for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship to have completed an application form using our Electronic Application System (EAS).

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.