2016/2017 European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme for International Researchers (Fully Funded)

Application Deadline: June 5th, 2015.

The European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme is an international researcher mobility programme offering 10-month residencies in one of the 16 participating Institutes: Berlin, Bologna, Budapest, Cambridge, Delmenhorst, Edinburgh, Freiburg, Helsinki, Jerusalem, Lyon, Marseille, Paris, Uppsala, Vienna, Wassenaar, Zürich.

The Institutes for Advanced Study support the focused, self-directed work of outstanding researchers. The fellows benefit from the finest intellectual and research conditions and from the stimulating environment of a multi-disciplinary and international community of first-rate scholars.

EURIAS Fellowships are mainly offered in the fields of the humanities and social sciences but may also be granted to scholars in life and exact sciences, provided that their proposed research project does not require laboratory facilities and that it interfaces with humanities and social sciences.

  • The diversity of the 16 participating IAS offers a wide range of possible research contexts in Europe for worldwide scholars.
  • Applicants may select up to three IAS outside their country of nationality or residence as possible host institutions.


  • The Programme welcomes applications worldwide from promising young scholars (postdoc) as well as from leading senior researchers.
  • The EURIAS selection process has proven to be highly competitive. In order to match the Programme standards, applicants have to submit a solid and innovative research proposal, to demonstrate the ability to forge beyond disciplinary specialisation, to show an international commitment as well as quality publications in high-impact venues.


  • At the time of the application, researchers must be in possession of a doctoral degree plus 2 years of full-time research experience after the degree. Exception is made for Law scholars who are eligible with a Master +6 years of full-time research experience
  • The programme is open to all disciplines in the fields of humanities and social sciences.
  • There is no age discrimination.


  • All IAS have agreed on common standards, including the provision of a living allowance (in the range of € 26,000 for a junior fellow and € 38,000 for a senior fellow), accommodation (or a mobility allowance), a research budget, plus coverage of travel expenses.


– Scientific assessment by two international reviewers
– Pre-selection by the international EURIAS Scientific Committee
– Final selection by the IAS academic boards
– Publication of results (January 2016)


Apply Now for the European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.