Harvard GSD Wheelwright Prize International Competition 2023 for early-career Architects ( $100,000 Travelling Fellowship)


Application Deadline: January 29, 2023.

Harvard GSD’s Wheelwright Prize is an international competition for early-career architects. Winners receive a $100,000 (USD) fellowship to foster intensive, innovative architectural research that is informed by cross-cultural engagement and can make a significant impact on architectural discourse.

The Wheelwright Prize is intended to support research that will impact practice. For this reason, we are making it available to those who have received a degree from a professionally accredited architecture program—in other words, a program that is the prerequisite to take licensure exams.


  • The Wheelwright Prize is open to early-career architects based anywhere in the world.
  • Applicant must have graduated from a professionally accredited architecture degree program in the past 15 years. (For the 2023 cycle: Graduates prior to January 2008 are ineligible.) Holders of multiple degrees may apply, provided they received their professional degrees between January 2008 and January 2023. Applicants need not be registered or licensed.
  • Applicants may not have received the Arthur Wheelwright Traveling Fellowship previously.


The winner of the Wheelwright Prize will receive:

  • $100,000 prize to support the proposed research project
  • Invitation to lecture at Harvard GSD
  • Possibility to publish research in a Harvard GSD publication

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Harvard GSD Wheelwright Prize International Competition 2023


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.