الرئيسية زمالات IBM Ph.D. برنامج منح الزمالة 2018 / 2019 لطلاب الدكتوراه في جميع أنحاء العالم.

IBM Ph.D. برنامج منح الزمالة 2018 / 2019 لطلاب الدكتوراه في جميع أنحاء العالم.

آخر موعد للتسجيل: أكتوبر 26 ، 2017.

يعد التعاون القوي مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب والجامعات أمرًا حيويًا لشركة IBM. يقوم برنامج زمالة الدكتوراه بتطوير هذا التعاون من خلال التعرف على ودعم طلاب الدكتوراه المتميزين الذين يرغبون في وضع علاماتهم في التقنيات الواعدة والمعرقلة. في 2018 ، يركز برنامج الزمالة على: AI, أمن, سلسلة كتلة و الاحصاء الكمية. آي بي إم في وضع جيد للتقدم في هذه التقنيات واستغلال قدرتها على تحويل الصناعات والمجتمعات.

منذ إنشاء برنامج زمالة IBM PhD في 1951 ، قمنا بدعم الآلاف من طلبة الزمالة الدكتوراة - مع دعم أكثر من طلاب 700 خلال السنوات الماضية 10 وحدها.

الأهلية

  • يجب أن يتم ترشيح الطلاب من قبل عضو هيئة تدريس الدكتوراه ويجب أن يكون طالبًا متفرغًا في برنامج الدكتوراه خلال السنتين الدراسيتين المتتاليتين للجائزة أو يفقدون منحة دراسية.
  • يجب أن يكون الطلاب ما يقرب من عامين من الحصول على شهادتهم. الطلاب من البلدان الخاضعة للحظر في الولايات المتحدة غير مؤهلين للبرنامج.
  • سيتم اختيار المستفيدين من الجوائز بناءً على إمكاناتهم الشاملة للتميز البحثي ، ومدى توافق اهتماماتهم الفنية مع اهتمامات IBM ، وتطورهم الأكاديمي حتى الآن ، كما يتضح من المنشورات والتوصيات من مستشارهم في الكلية ورئيس القسم.
  • الطلاب الذين يحصلون على زمالة مماثلة من شركة أو مؤسسة أخرى خلال نفس الفترة الأكاديمية غير مؤهلين للحصول على زمالة IBM PhD Fellowship.

فوائد

  • تُمنح زمالات IBM PhD Fellowships لمدة عامين في جميع أنحاء العالم. تشمل الزمالة راتباً لمدة عامين دراسيين (2018-2018 و 2019-2019) ، وفي الولايات المتحدة ، علاوة تعليم للسنة الأولى (2020-2018).
  • في الولايات المتحدة ، سيحصل متلقو المنح الدراسية أثناء الدراسة على راتب لنفقات المعيشة والسفر وحضور المؤتمرات (دولار أمريكي 35,000 لـ 2018-2019 و 35,000 ل 2019-2020). سيتلقى متلقو المنح الدراسية في الولايات المتحدة أيضًا 25,000 دولارًا مقابل تعليمهم في 2018-2019.
  • خارج الولايات المتحدة ، سيحصل متلقو المنح الدراسية أثناء الدراسة على راتب تنافسي لتغطية نفقات المعيشة والسفر وحضور المؤتمرات للسنتين الدراسيتين 2018-2019 و 2019-2020. تختلف مكافآت الزمالات باختلاف البلد.

تتم مطابقة جميع زملاء IBM PhD مع IBM Mentor وفقًا لاهتماماتهم الفنية ، ويتم تشجيعهم بشدة على المشاركة في تدريب داخلي واحد على الأقل في شركة IBM أثناء إكمال دراستهم.

الجدول الزمني:

تم قبول ترشيحات زمالة IBM PhD من خلال أكتوبر 26 ، 2017. يتم الإبلاغ عن حالة المرشح في مارس 2018.

تبدأ زمالة 2018 في فصل الخريف من 2018 وتغطي السنوات الأكاديمية 2018-2019 و 2019-2020. قد يكون التدريب الداخلي المرتبط عبارة عن مهمة صيفية في 2018 أو 2019 ، أو تخصيصًا في الموقع خلال العام الدراسي ، اعتمادًا على الترتيبات التي تم إجراؤها بين متلقي الجائزة ومرشدها ومستشارها في IBM.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لبرنامج IBM PhD Fellowship Program 2018 / 2019

شنومك كومنت

  1. […] آخر موعد للتقديم: أكتوبر 26 ، 2017. يعد التعاون القوي مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب والجامعات أمرًا حيويًا لشركة IBM. يقوم برنامج زمالة الدكتوراه بتطوير هذا التعاون من خلال التعرف على ودعم طلاب الدكتوراه المتميزين الذين يرغبون في وضع علاماتهم في التقنيات الواعدة والمعرقلة. في 2018 ، يركز برنامج الزمالة على: AI ، الأمن ، blockchain والحوسبة الكمومية. […] المصدر: قراءة مشاركة كاملة من المصدر […]

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

IBM Ph.D. Fellowship Awards Program 2018/2019 for PhD Students Worldwide.

Application Deadline: October 26, 2017.

Strong collaboration with faculty, students and universities is vital to IBM. The PhD Fellowship Program advances this collaboration by recognizing and supporting exceptional PhD students who want to make their mark in promising and disruptive technologies. In 2018, the Fellowship Program is focusing on: AI, security, blockchain and quantum computing. IBM is well positioned to advance these technologies and exploit their ability to transform industries and societies.

Since the creation of the IBM PhD Fellowship Program in 1951, we have supported thousands of PhD Fellowship students — with more than 700 students supported over the past 10 years alone.

Eligibility

  • Students must be nominated by a doctoral faculty member and must be a full-time student in a PhD program over the two consecutive academic years of the award or forfeit their fellowship.
  • Students must be approximately two years from receiving their degree. Students from U.S. embargoed countries are not eligible for the program.
  • Award recipients will be selected based on their overall potential for research excellence, the degree to which their technical interests align with those of IBM, and their academic progress to-date, as evidenced by publications and endorsements from their faculty advisor and department head.
  • Students receiving a comparable fellowship from another company or institution during the same academic period are not eligible for an IBM PhD Fellowship.

Benefits

  • The 2018 two-year IBM PhD Fellowships are awarded worldwide. A fellowship includes a stipend for two academic years (2018-2019 and 2019-2020) and, in the US, an education allowance for year one (2018-2019).
  • In the US, fellowship recipients while in school will receive a stipend for living expenses, travel, and to attend conferences (US$35,000 for 2018-2019 and US$35,000 for 2019-2020). US fellowship recipients will also receive $25,000 toward their education in 2018-2019.
  • Outside the US, fellowship recipients while in school will receive a competitive stipend for living expenses, travel, and to attend conferences for the two academic years 2018-2019 and 2019-2020. Fellowship stipends vary by country.

All IBM PhD Fellows are matched with an IBM Mentor according to their technical interests, and they are strongly encouraged to participate in at least one internship at IBM while completing their studies.

Timeline:

IBM PhD Fellowship nominations accepted through October 26, 2017. Notification of nominee status takes place in March 2018.

The 2018 Fellowship begins in the fall semester of 2018 and covers the 2018-2019 and 2019-2020 academic years. The associated internship may be a summer assignment in 2018 or 2019, or an on-site assignment during the academic year, depending on the arrangements made between the award recipient and her/his IBM mentor and faculty advisor.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the IBM PhD Fellowship Program 2018/2019

1 COMMENT

  1. […] Application Deadline: October 26, 2017. Strong collaboration with faculty, students and universities is vital to IBM. The PhD Fellowship Program advances this collaboration by recognizing and supporting exceptional PhD students who want to make their mark in promising and disruptive technologies. In 2018, the Fellowship Program is focusing on: AI, security, blockchain and quantum computing. […] SOURCE: read full post from the source […]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here