مشروع التصوير الضوئي الوثائقي للمجتمع المفتوح نقل الجدران 25: المعرض والمنحة 2018 ($ 60,000 في شكل منح)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: الجمعة ، أبريل 20 ، 2018 ، 4: 59pm EDT

مشروع التصوير الوثائقي للمجتمع المفتوح تسعى للحصول على عرض مشترك وفرصة دراسية جديدة تركز على موضوع الهجرة. سيتم عرض مشاريع مختارة في الدفعة التالية من أعمالنا المستمرةتحريك الجدرانسلسلة المعارض ، افتتحت في سبتمبر 2018 في مؤسسة المجتمع المفتوح - نيويورك. سيحصل أيضًا فنانون مختارون على منحة قدرها 30,000- $ 60,000 $ لدعم العمل الجاري أو المستقبلي حول موضوع الترحيل.

معايير الأهلية
  • المصورون المفتوحون الذين يبحثون عن المجتمع ، والفنانين وصانعي وسائل الإعلام الذين يجلبون الخبرة والرؤية الجديدة لقضية ما ؛ الذين يبرزون مستوى عال من القدرة الفنية أو التميز ؛ ولديهم المهارات والعاطفة والالتزام والقدرة على تحقيق مشروع المنحة المقترح.
  • يجب على المتقدمين إظهار التزام مستمر لمواضيع ذات صلة بالهجرة من خلال عملهم الماضي والمستمر. في التطبيق ، نطلب أمثلة على مشروعين سابقين أو حاليين.
  • قد تكون المشاريع التي يتم النظر فيها للمعرض مخصصة لأعمال من مشروع أكبر مستمر ، ولكن سيتم تنظيم معرض الجدران المتحركة من المحتوى الموجود بالفعل (لن يتم توفير الأموال لإنشاء مشاريع جديدة خاصة بالمعرض).
  • قد تكون المشاريع التي يتم النظر فيها للزمالة هي الاستمرار في عمل مستمر ، أو إنشاء مجموعة جديدة من الأعمال المتعلقة بالمواضيع الأوسع للمعرض.

فوائد:

سيتم عرض مشاريع مختارة كجزء من تحريك الجدران سلسلة المعرض. سيتم عرض الجدران المتحركة 25 في سبتمبر 2018 - يوليو 2019 في مقر المؤسسات المفتوحة في نيويورك.

سيحصل الفنانون المختارون أيضًا على:

  • زمالة شهر 12-18 ($ 30,000- $ 60,000) لاستمرار العمل الحالي أو إنشاء عمل جديد حول موضوع الترحيل. قد تغطي الزمالة أيًا من المراحل التالية من المشروع: تطوير الأبحاث / المشاريع ، والإنتاج ، والمعارض ، والتوزيع ، و / أو تفاعل الجمهور.
  • فرص التواصل للاجتماع مع بعضهم البعض ، وكذلك موظفي ومنح المجتمع المفتوح.
  • وبالتعاون مع برنامج Open Society Arts Exchange ، ستتاح الفرصة للزملاء للالتقاء بالفنانين الآخرين ومنظمات الفنون التي تعمل في مجال الهجرة.
  • سيتم عرض مشاريع مختارة في معرض Moving Walls 25 (سبتمبر 2018 - يوليو 2019) في مقر المؤسسات المفتوحة في نيويورك. كما سيحصل فنانون مختارون على منحة ($ 30,000- $ 60,000) لدعم العمل الجاري أو المستقبلي حول نفس الموضوع. سيتم تحديد ما يصل إلى 7 الفنانين.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة الموقع الرسمي الخاص بمشروع التصوير الفوتوغرافي الوثائقي لجمعية المجتمع المفتوح المتحركة 25

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Open Society Documentary Photography Project Moving Walls 25: Exhibition & Grant 2018 ($60,000 in grants)

Application Deadline: Friday, April 20, 2018, 4:59pm EDT

The Open Society Documentary Photography Project is soliciting submissions for a new joint exhibition and fellowship opportunity focused on the topic of migration. Selected projects will be featured in the next installment of our ongoing Moving Walls exhibition series, opening in September 2018 at the Open Society Foundations—New York. Selected artists will also receive a fellowship of $30,000–$60,000 to support ongoing or future work on the theme of migration.

Eligibility Criteria
  • Open Society isseeking photographers, artists, and media makers who bring expertise and new insight to an issue; who demonstrate a high level of artistic ability or excellence; and who have the skills, passion, commitment, and capacity to realize the proposed grant project.
  • Applicants must demonstrate an ongoing commitment to themes relevant to migration through their past and ongoing work. In the application, we ask for examples of two past or current projects.
  • Projects considered for exhibition may be for works from a larger, ongoing project, but the Moving Walls exhibit will be curated from content that already exists (funds will not be provided to create new projects specifically for the exhibition).
  • Projects considered for the fellowship may be for continuing an ongoing body of work, or creating a new body of work related to the broader themes of the exhibit.

Benefits:

Selected projects will be exhibited as part of the Moving Walls exhibition series. Moving Walls 25 will be on view September 2018 – July 2019 at the Open Society Foundations’ headquarters in New York.

Selected artists will also receive:

  • A 12-18 month fellowship ($30,000-$60,000) for the continuation of existing work or the creation of new work on the theme of migration. The fellowship may cover any of the following phases of the project: research/project development, production, exhibition, distribution, and/or audience engagement.
  • Networking opportunities to meet with each other, as well as Open Society staff and grantees.
  • In collaboration with the Open Society Arts Exchange program, fellows will have the opportunity to meet other artists and arts organizations working on migration.
  • Selected projects will be exhibited in the Moving Walls 25 exhibition (September 2018 – July 2019) at the Open Society Foundations’ headquarters in New York. Selected artists will also receive a fellowship ($30,000-$60,000) to support ongoing or future work on the same theme. Up to 7 artists will be selected.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Open Society Documentary Photography Project Moving Walls 25

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here