مبادرة النهوض بالمبادرة إلى المنظمات غير الحكومية وقادة المجتمع المدني في نيجيريا

الموعد النهائي للتقديم: كانون الثاني (يناير) شنومكست شنومكس

ترتفع ، وتدعو التطبيقات من المنظمات غير الحكومية المهتمة وزعماء المجتمع المدني المقيمين في لاغوس وأبوجا ، نيجيريا أو ضواحيها للمشاركة في برنامج تسريع مكثف لمدة أسبوع مكثف. وسيمكن البرنامج المشاركين من تعزيز أساليب القيادة لديهم واكتساب مهارات جديدة وتطوير استراتيجيات لتحسين حياة الفتيات والنساء في مجتمعاتهن.

أطلقت Rise Up مبادرة جديدة لتعزيز العدالة الاجتماعية والتعليم وفرص للفتيات والنساء في لاجوس وأبوجا والمناطق المحيطة بها في نيجيريا. نحن نبحث عن قادة المجتمع المدني المحلي والمنظمات غير الربحية التي تعمل في مجال المساواة بين الجنسين وحقوق الإنسان والتعليم والقضايا ذات الصلة والمهتمة بالمشاركة في ورشة عمل لمسرحية القيادة لمدة أسبوع.

خلال هذه الورشة المكثفة ، سيعزز المشاركون قيادتهم ويتعلموا مهارات جديدة ويطوروا استراتيجيات لتحسين حياة الفتيات والنساء في مجتمعاتهن. بعد "مسرع القيادة" ، ستتاح الفرصة للمشاركين في "النهوض" للتقدم بطلب للحصول على تمويل ابتدائي تنافسي من أجل إطلاق استراتيجياتهم.

متطلبات الأهلية:

يجب على المتقدمين تلبية المعايير التالية:

  1. كن قادة بين عمر 18 - 45.
  2. كن سكانا محليين في لاجوس أو أبوجا ، نيجيريا وضواحيها.
  3. لديهم مصلحة شخصية وملتزمة حاليًا بتشجيع التغييرات الإيجابية في البرامج والسياسات التي تؤثر على الفرص الاقتصادية والتعليمية وحقوق الإنسان والعدالة الاجتماعية والإنصاف والصحة والرفاه للفتيات والنساء المقيمات في لاجوس أو أبوجا والمناطق المحيطة بها.
  4. أن يكون لديك على الأقل خبرة سنوات 5 في ثلاثة على الأقل من المجالات المواضيعية التالية:

  • التعليم -
  • تنمية الشباب
  • التمكين الاقتصادي ، والائتمان الأصغر ، أو التخفيف من حدة الفقر
  • جنس
  • حقوق الإنسان
  • التواصل الإعلامي / الصحي
  • تعبئة المجتمع وتنمية المجتمع
  • التنمية المستدامة
  • السياسة العامة أو الدعوة
  • البيئة ، إدارة الموارد الطبيعية ، الحفظ
  1. العمل مع منظمة غير حكومية أو منظمات المجتمع المدني بما في ذلك وسائل الإعلام أو المنظمات الحكومية على مستوى التنسيق أو الإدارة.
  2. يجب أن يحظى بدعم قيادة منظمتك أو مؤسستك للمشاركة في أسبوع تدريب في أوائل شهر أبريل ، 2018 وبرنامج كامل.

ينبغي على مقدمي الطلبات المؤهلين المهتمين إما تنزيل نموذج الطلب من موقعنا على الإنترنت أو إكمال النموذج أدناه وإرساله بالبريد أو قبل يناير / كانون الثاني 15 ، 2018 إلى تيريزا إيفا ، المدير الإقليمي لنيز ريسا في نيجيريا teffa.C4Cng@riseuptogether.org مع cc إلى Chantal Hildebrand ، منسقة برنامج Rise Up في childebrand@riseuptogether.org.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لمبادرة النهوض بالمدعوة إلى المنظمات غير الحكومية وقادة المجتمع المدني

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Rise Up Initiative Call for NGOs & Civil Society leaders in Nigeria

Application Deadline: January 15th 2018

Rise Up, invites applications from interested NGOs and Civil Society leaders residing in Lagos and Abuja, Nigeria or its environs to participate in a week-long intensive leadership accelerator program. The program will enable participants strengthen their leadership styles, acquire new skills, and develop strategies to improve the lives of girls and women in their communities.

Rise Up is launching a new initiative to advance social justice, education and opportunities for girls and women in Lagos, Abuja and surrounding environs in Nigeria. We are looking for local civil society and non-profit organization leaders working on gender equity, human rights, education and related issues interested in participating in a week-long Leadership Accelerator workshop.

During this intensive workshop, participants will strengthen their leadership, learn new skills and develop strategies to improve the lives of girls and women in their communities. After the Leadership Accelerator, Rise Up participants will have the opportunity to apply for competitive seed funding to launch their strategies.

Eligibility Requirements:

Applicants must meet the following criteria:

  1. Be leaders between the ages of 18 – 45.
  2.  Be Local residents of Lagos or Abuja, Nigeria and its environs.
  3.  Have personal interest and currently committed to promoting positive changes in programs and policies affecting economic and educational opportunities, human rights, social justice and equity, health, and welfare of girls, and women residing in Lagos or Abuja and surrounding areas.
  4. Have at least 5 years’ experience in  at least three of the following thematic areas:

 

  • Education –
  • Youth Development
  • Economic empowerment, microcredit, or poverty alleviation
  • Gender
  • Human rights
  • Media/ Health communication
  • Community mobilization and community development
  • Sustainable development
  • Public policy or advocacy
  • Environment, natural resource management, conservation
  1. Work with an NGO or CSO including the media or government organization at a level of coordination or management.
  2. Must have the support of the leadership of your organization or institution to participate in a training week in early April, 2018 and entire program.

Interested qualified applicants should either download the application form from our website or complete the form below and mail on or before January 15, 2018 to Theresa Effa, Rise Up’s Nigeria Country Director at [email protected] with cc to Chantal Hildebrand, Rise Up’s Program Coordinator at [email protected].

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Rise Up Initiative Call for NGOs & Civil Society leaders

1 COMMENT

  1. […] Rise Up is launching the third cohort of the Youth Champions Initiative, in partnership with the David and Lucile Packard Foundation. The Youth Champions Initiative (YCI) is an exciting initiative that is advancing innovation and quality in the field of sexual and reproductive health and rights globally. Through YCI, Rise Up invests in young champions who are leading the sexual and reproductive health, rights, and justice (SRHRJ) movement now and for the next generation. […]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.