المعهد الجنوب أفريقي للمحاسبين القانونيين (SAICA) مؤتمر مقال القيادة الطلابية 2017

آخر موعد للتسجيل: شنومكس أغسطس شنومكس.

ال معهد جنوب افريقيا للمحاسبين القانونيين (سايكا) عاطفي عن خلق حوار من شأنه أن يساعد على جعل الاقتصاد ، والبلد في الواقع ، إلى الأمام. لكن SAICA لا تتوقع هذا النوع من المشاركة فقط من أعضاء المهنة. كما يطلب المعهد من أولئك الذين يدرسون من أجل أن يصبحوا أعضاءً في المهنة تبني قيم "القيادة المسؤولة" المتجذرة في ركائزها الاستراتيجية. واحدة من الطرق التي يتم بها هذا هو من خلال السنوي قمة القيادة للطلاب SAICA (SLS). إدخالات 2017 SLS مفتوحة الآن.

SLS هو مسابقة مقال فكر القيادة. نسعى من خلال SLS إلى الحصول على طلاب BCom CA (SA) المعتمدين في المؤسسات المعتمدة من SAICA ليس فقط للتفكير في ظروفهم الخاصة ولكن أيضًا لوضع حلول للمشكلات التي تواجه بلدنا أو العالم ككل. في كل عام ، نضع ثلاثة مواضيع فكرية قيادية ، ونطلب من هؤلاء الطلاب تقديم رأيهم ، وفي بعض الحالات ، إجراء أبحاث توضح حلولهم للقضايا التي أثيرت خلال جزء المقالة من المسابقة.

من خلال هذه الإدخالات ، نختار أفضل طلاب 30 الذين أظهروا بشكل أفضل قدراتهم على التفكير الفكري ، ودعوتهم إلى جوهانسبرج لحضور قمة ريادية تدوم يومين. في اليوم الأول ، لدينا حدث للتواصل حيث يتم إعطاء الطلاب الفرصة للتفاعل مع قادة الأعمال الرئيسيين ومعرفة المزيد حول كيفية عمل القيادة المسؤولة في العالم الحقيقي. في اليوم التالي ، يشارك الطلاب في ورشة عمل حول القيادة مع مختلف الميسرين لمساعدتهم على فتح إمكاناتهم القيادية الفريدة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستتلقى المقالات الثلاثة الأولى الفائزة بعض الجوائز المذهلة.

كيف يدخل الطلاب؟

للدخول ، يجب على الطلاب تقديم مقال فكري قيادي لا يزيد عن كلمات 1 000 على أحد الموضوعات التالية:

  1. تغير التكنولوجيا الطرق التقليدية التي يتبعها المحاسبون ومدققو الحسابات. حدد المخاطر التي تواجهها المهنة في هذا الصدد ، وكذلك كيف يجب أن يتطور دور المحاسب لمواكبة عالم العمل ويبقى ملائما.
  2. جنوب أفريقيا هي دولة ذات فجوة ثروة كبيرة وخطيرة بشكل خطير. إذا تركت هذه الفجوة دون رادع ، فقد تؤدي إلى صعود السياسة الشعوبية التي وصفت بأنها "نمط سياسة جنون العظمة لهم ولنا". وقد يؤدي هذا إلى مزيد من الاحتجاج المدني الذي لا هوادة فيه مع احتمال تقويض البلاد بأكملها. بصفتك مواطناً معنياً ومحاسباً مستأجراً ، كيف يمكنك استخدام مهاراتك الأكاديمية والقيادية المكتسبة من أجل بناء أمة تقوم على الإنسانية والثقة واقتصاد مزدهر والحكم الرشيد والمساواة إلى جانب القيم الوطنية الأخرى من أجل تحسين البلد مجتمعة نوعية الحياة؟
  3. في ضوء التخفيض الأخير الذي حدث في جنوب أفريقيا إلى وضع غير مرغوب فيه ، كيف ستبيع البلد كاستثمار قابل للتطبيق للمستثمرين الأجانب وما الذي تعتقد أنه يمكن لمواطني جنوب أفريقيا القيام به لتحويل مفهوم وضع البضائع غير المرغوب فيها؟

كيفية أدخل

إن مسابقة SLS مفتوحة فقط للطلاب الذين يدرسون للحصول على مؤهل CA B (CA) في مؤسسة معتمدة من SAICA.

للدخول ، أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى مقال 1 000 العالمي الخاص بك slscompetition@saica.co.za في موعد لا يتجاوز شنومكس أغسطس شنومكس. ضمّن المعلومات التالية مع إدخالك: الاسم الكامل ، ورقم الاتصال ، واسم الجامعة والشهادة التي تدرسها ، ورقم الطالب ، وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني ، وعدد الكلمات في مقالتك.

لأية استفسارات تتعلق بالقيود ، يرجى الاتصال بمدير مشروع SAICA ، Teboho Moephudi على tebohom@saica.co.za.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لقمة القيادة للطلبة SAICA

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

South African Institute of Chartered Accountants (SAICA) Student Leadership Summit Essay Competition 2017

Application Deadline: 25 August 2017.

The South African Institute of Chartered Accountants (SAICA) is passionate about creating a dialogue that will help to take the economy, and indeed the country, forward. But SAICA does not expect this kind of engagement only from members of the profession. The Institute also requires those studying towards becoming members of the profession to embrace the values of ‘responsible leadership’ that are entrenched in its strategic pillars. One of the ways this is done is through the annual SAICA Student Leadership Summit (SLS). Entries for the 2017 SLS are now open.

SLS is a thought leadership essay competition. Through SLS we aim to get BCom CA(SA) stream students at SAICA accredited institutions not only to think about their own circumstances but to devise solutions to problems that confront our country or the world at large. Every year, we set three thought leadership topics, and ask these students to submit their opinion and, in some cases, conduct research that illustrates their solutions to the issues raised during the essay part of the competition.

‘From these entries, we select the top 30 students who have best illustrated their thought leadership capability, and invite them to Johannesburg for a two-day thought leadership summit. On the first day, we have a networking event where the students are given the opportunity to interact with key business leaders and find out more about how responsible leadership works in the real world. The following day, the students participate in a leadership workshop with various facilitators to help them unlock their unique leadership potential. In addition to this, the top three winning essays will receive some amazing prizes.’

How do students enter?

To enter, students must submit a thought leadership essay of no more than 1 000 words on one of the following topics:

  1. Technology is changing the traditional ways accountants and auditors do business. Outline the risks the profession faces in this regard as well as how the role of the accountant needs to evolve to keep pace with the world of work and remain relevant.
  2. South Africa is a country with an extreme and dangerously wide wealth gap. If left unchecked, this gap could lead to the rise of populist politics which have been described as “the paranoid style of politics of them and us”. This could further lead to unabated civil protest with the potential of bringing the entire country to a standstill. As a concerned citizen and a budding chartered accountant, how can you use your acquired academic and leadership skills towards building a nation based on humanity, trust, a thriving economy, good governance, equality as well as other national values so as to ultimately improve the country’s combined quality of life?
  3. In light of South Africa’s recent downgrade to junk status, how would you sell the country as a viable investment to overseas investors and what do you believe South African citizens can do to turn the junk status perception around?

How to Enter

The SLS competition is open only to students who are studying towards a BCom CA(SA) qualification at a SAICA accredited institution.

To enter, email your 1 000 world essay to slscompetition@saica.co.za by no later than 25 August 2017. Include the following information with your entry: full name, contact number, name of university and degree you are studying, student number, email address and word count for your essay.

For any queries regarding entries, please contact SAICA Project Director, Teboho Moephudi at tebohom@saica.co.za.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the SAICA Student Leadership Summit

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here