المشاورة الإقليمية للأمم المتحدة لغرب ووسط أفريقيا حول الشباب والسلم والأمن - كوتونو ، جمهورية بنين (تمول بالكامل)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: أغسطس 18th 2017

YPS PROGRESS STUDY التشاور الإقليمي: غرب ووسط أفريقيا Cotonou، 11 - 13 September 2017

في 9 December 2015 ، مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة اعتمد بالإجماع القرار 2250 حول الشباب والسلام والأمن (YPS). إن هذا القرار هو أول من يعترف بالدور الهام والإيجابي الذي تلعبه الشابات والشبان في الحفاظ على السلم والأمن الدوليين وتعزيزهما.

تشير "قرارات استدامة السلام" التي تم تبنيها في أبريل 2016 صراحة إلى قرار مجلس الأمن 2250 وتؤكد من جديد "الدور الهام الذي يمكن أن يلعبه الشباب في منع النزاعات وتسويتها وكوجه أساسي لاستدامة جهود حفظ السلام وبناء السلام ونجاحها". ويدعو "الدول الأعضاء وأجهزة وكيانات الأمم المتحدة ذات الصلة إلى النظر في سبل زيادة المشاركة المجدية والشاملة للشباب في جهود بناء السلام (...)".

وتلبية لهذا الالتزام ، تنظم الأمم المتحدة مشاورة إقليمية بشأن الشباب والسلم والأمن في غرب ووسط أفريقيا ، ستعقد في كوتونو ، بنن من 11-13 of September 2017وستدور المناقشات التي تدور في مختلف المشاورات الإقليمية في دراسة التقدم بشأن الشباب والسلام والأمن ، مع تسليط الضوء على الإسهامات الإيجابية للشباب في بناء السلام.

تعد بوابة المعرفة العالمية Youth4Peace شراكة جديدة بين أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي (UNDP)، ال مكتب دعم بناء السلام التابع للأمم المتحدة (PBSO), البحث عن أرضية مشتركة (SfCG) و ال الشبكة المتحدة لبناة السلام الشباب (UNOY)العمل معًا من خلال مجموعة العمل المشتركة بين الوكالات المعنية بالشباب وبناء السلام. تستضيف هذه المنصة ، التي أطلقت في 2016 لتعزيز ودعم تنفيذ قرار مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة 2250 بشأن الشباب والسلام والأمن ، برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي للشباب-GPS بدعم من مركز اوسلو للحكم.

عدد المشاركين
  • شباب 32 (الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18-29) الذين هم نشطون ومتحمسون ويستثمرون في عملية السلام في بلدهم أو في جميع أنحاء منطقة غرب ووسط أفريقيا. يرجى ملاحظة أننا ندعو ممثلين أو أعضاء في المنظمات التي يقودها الشباب ، وبناة السلام الشباب وكذلك غيرهم من الشباب الملتزم والملتزم في المنطقة لتقديم الطلبات.
معايير اختيار المشارك
المعايير الإلزامية:
  • يجب أن يكون مقدمو الطلبات بين 18 و 29 من العمر في وقت الاستشارة.
  • يجب أن يكون المرشح قادرًا على التحدث والتفهم بشكل واضح وشامل باللغة الإنجليزية و / أو الفرنسية.
  • يجب أن يكون جميع المتقدمين مواطنا يقيم حاليا في أي من البلدان التالية:
    جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية وساحل العاج وليبيريا ومالي وجمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى وبنن وبوركينا فاسو والنيجر والكاميرون وتشاد وغابون ونيجيريا وغانا وغينيا كوناكري وغامبيا وغينيا بيساو وموريتانيا والسنغال وسيراليون وجمهورية الكونغو وتوغو.
  • يجب أن يكون مقدمو الطلبات قادرين على السفر إلى الحدث بأكمله والمشاركة فيه في كوتونو من 11 إلى 13 September 2017.
  • يجب على المتقدمين المشاركة في بناء السلام أو دعم المنظمات التي يقودها الشباب والتي تعمل في بناء السلام ، وهو مفهوم بمعناه الواسع: عمليات السلام ، والتماسك الاجتماعي ، والحد من العنف ، والعنف القائم على أساس النوع ، والمصالحة ، والعدالة الانتقالية ، ومنع التطرف العنيف ، وتسريح نزع السلاح ، وإعادة الدمج أو مكافحة التهميش أو الأعمال الإنسانية الأخرى

فوائد:

  •  وستغطي الأمم المتحدة جميع النفقات ، بما في ذلك السفر والإقامة.

اختيار

في بيان التحفيز المرشحين ، يجب الإجابة على الأسئلة التالية:
1. ما هي تجربة الحياة التي لا تنسى التي واجهتك والتي جعلتك متحمسا
العمل مع الشباب والسلام والأمن؟
II. لماذا أنت مهتم بالمشاركة في هذا الحدث؟ ماذا تتوقع أن تستفيد من هذا؟
III. كيف سيكون لمشاركتك في هذا الحدث تأثير على مجتمعك؟
IV. ما هي القضية الأكثر إلحاحًا لحل مشكلة الشباب والسلام والأمن في الوقت الحالي؟ كيف تقترح لحل هذا؟
خامسا: ما هو دور الشباب في السلام والأمن في سنوات 20؟
تطبيق الإجراءات

يمكن للشباب المهتمين بالمشاركة إكمال المستند المطلوب المحدد هنا حتى 18th أغسطس 2017 وأرسل جميعًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى عناوين البريد الإلكتروني التالية:

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية للمشاورة الإقليمية للأمم المتحدة لغرب ووسط أفريقيا حول الشباب والسلام والأمن

تعليقات شنومكس

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

UN West and Central Africa Regional Consultation on Youth, Peace & Security – Cotonou, Benin Republic (Fully Funded)

Application Deadline: August 18th 2017

YPS PROGRESS STUDY Regional Consultation: West and Central Africa Cotonou, 11 – 13 September 2017

On 9 December 2015, the United Nations Security Council unanimously adopted Resolution 2250 on Youth, Peace and Security (YPS). This resolution is the first to recognize the important and positive role young women and young men play in the maintenance and promotion of international peace and security.

The “Sustaining Peace resolutions”, adopted in April 2016 refer explicitly to UNSCR 2250 and reaffirm “the important role youth can play in the prevention and resolution of conflicts and as a key aspect of the sustainability, inclusiveness and success of peacekeeping and peacebuilding efforts”, and calls upon “Member States and relevant United Nations organs and entities to consider ways to increase meaningful and inclusive participation of youth in peacebuilding efforts (…)”.

Keeping with this commitment, the United Nations is organizing a regional consultation on Youth, Peace and Security in West and Central Africa, to be held in Cotonou, Benin from 11-13 of September 2017.The discussions from various regional consultations will feed into the Progress Study on Youth, Peace and Security, highlighting the positive contributions of young people in peacebuilding.

The Youth4Peace Global Knowledge Portal is a new multi-stakeholder partnership between the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the United Nations Peacebuilding Support Office (PBSO), Search for Common Ground (SfCG) and the United Network of Young Peacebuilders (UNOY), working together through the inter-agency Working Group on Youth & Peacebuilding. The platform, launched in 2016 to promote and support the implementation of UN Security Council Resolution 2250 on Youth, Peace and Security, is hosted by UNDP Youth-GPS with support from the Oslo Governance Centre.

Number of Participants
  • 32 young people (aged 18-29) who are active, enthusiastic and invested in peace process in their country or across the West and Central African Region. Please note that we are inviting representatives or members of youth-led organizations, youth peacebuilders as well as other engaged and committed youth in the region to submit applications.
Participant Selection Criteria
Mandatory criteria:
  • Applicants must be between 18 and 29 years old at the time of the consultation.
  • The candidate must be able to speak and understand clearly and comprehensively in English and/or French.
  • All applicants must be a citizen currently residing in any of the following countries:
    DRC, Ivory Coast,Liberia, Mali, CAR, Benin, Burkina Faso, Niger, Cameroon, Chad, Gabon, Nigeria, Ghana, Guinea Conakry, The Gambia, Guinea Bissau, Mauritania, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Republic of Congo and Togo.
  • Applicants must be able to travel to and participate in the entire event in Cotonou from 11 to 13 September 2017.
  • Applicants must be engaged in peacebuilding or supporting youth-led organizations working on peacebuilding, which is understood in a broad sense: peace processes, social cohesion, violence reduction, gender based violence, reconciliation, transitional justice, preventing violent extremism, disarmament demobilization and reintegration, fight against marginalization or other humanitarian work

Benefits:

  •  All expenses, including travel and accommodation will be covered by the United Nations.

Selection

In the motivation statement candidates, must answer at the questions below:
I. What unforgettable life experience have you encountered that made you passionate about
working with youth, peace and security?
II. Why are you interested in participating in this event? What do you expect to gain from this?
III. How will your participation in this event have an effect on your community?
IV. What is the most pressing issue for the youth, peace and security field to resolve right now? How do you propose to solve this?
V. According to you, what will the role of youth in peace and security be in 20 years?
Application Procedure

Young people interested in participating can complete the required document specified here until the 18th August 2017 and send all by email tothe following email addresses:

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the UN West and Central Africa Regional Consultation on Youth, Peace & Security

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here