2018 / 2019 Skoll MBA Bourses d'études en entrepreneuriat social à la Saïd Business School de l'Université d'Oxford (Financé)

Date limite d'inscription: 5 January 2018 (au plus tard)

Les demandes sont maintenant acceptées pour le 2018 / 2019 Skoll MBA Bourses d'études en entrepreneuriat social à la Saïd Business School, Université d'Oxford.

La bourse d'études Skoll est une bourse compétitive pour les étudiants MBA entrants à l'Université d'Oxford qui poursuivent des solutions entrepreneuriales pour les défis sociaux et environnementaux urgents. La bourse offre un financement et des occasions exclusives de rencontrer des entrepreneurs de renommée mondiale, des leaders d'opinion et des investisseurs.

La bourse d'études Skoll offre des cours pour les entrepreneurs qui ont mis en place ou ont travaillé dans des initiatives entrepreneuriales à but social ou qui ont eu une incidence sur leur carrière, et qui souhaitent améliorer leurs connaissances des pratiques axées sur le marché pour être plus efficaces dans leur changement social ultérieur poursuites.

La bourse est accordée en reconnaissance que le MBA peut représenter une charge financière importante, en particulier pour ceux qui ont choisi de travailler dans l'espace d'impact social / innovation plutôt que les secteurs purement commerciaux ou publics.

Les avantages

  • La bourse d'études Skoll fournit un financement complet plus une allocation de vie pour compléter un Master of Business Administration (MBA) à l'école de commerce Saïd de l'université d'Oxford.
  • La bourse d'études Skoll couvre la totalité des frais de scolarité et des frais de scolarité pour le programme de MBA à Saïd Business School, Université d'Oxford.
  • La bourse couvre également les frais de subsistance partiels en fonction des besoins, jusqu'à concurrence de £ 8,000 supplémentaires.
  • En plus de l'aide financière, la bourse permet d'accéder à la communauté Skoll Scholar, un groupe de leaders qui influencent positivement le monde par l'innovation et le changement de système, ainsi que des opportunités exclusives de rencontrer des entrepreneurs, des leaders d'opinion et des investisseurs de renommée mondiale.

Critères d'admissibilité:

  1. Au moment où les candidats postulent pour le MBA, ils doivent avoir passé de préférence au moins 3 années soit:
      • démarrer et développer une entreprise sociale;
      • OU diriger une expansion majeure d'une entreprise ou d'un programme social existant au sein d'une organisation;
      • OU poursuivre un changement positif en tant que professionnel de l'impact professionnel, c.-à-d. Quelqu'un qui a utilisé des approches entrepreneuriales pour aborder le même problème social / environnemental, avec un fil conducteur clair qui unit son travail.

    Dans chacun de ces cas 3, les candidats devraient être en mesure de décrire les résultats / l'impact qui ont été créés à la suite de leur travail.

  1. Les candidats auront utilisé des approches entrepreneuriales pour identifier les opportunités, pris des mesures pour changer positivement le statu quo, et produit un impact prouvé qui contribue à rectifier les systèmes et les pratiques injustes dans leur domaine de travail choisi.
  1. Les candidats doivent démontrer la preuve de qualités personnelles résonance forte avec le leadership entrepreneurial, et illustrent comment ils ont influencé leur cheminement de carrière jusqu'à présent. Ces qualités comprennent:
    • La détermination et la persévérance dans la poursuite d'un objectif d'avantages sociaux et environnementaux, y compris la volonté de faire face à l'échec et de recommencer;
    • Préférence à l'action plutôt qu'à la réflexion sur une question et volonté d'apprendre avec un problème * s'ils s'attaquent à un défi qu'ils n'ont pas vécu personnellement;
    • Une tendance à explorer l'environnement pour les opportunités et les ressources;
    • Une volonté de prendre des risques personnels, et parfois financiers,
    • Une propension à développer des réseaux et à faire appel à leurs membres pour poursuivre des objectifs communs.
  1. Les candidats doivent démontrer comment une formation commerciale peut contribuer au développement plus large de leur travail. Ils devront illustrer pourquoi un diplôme d'entreprise à ce stade de leur carrière peut les aider à amplifier leur impact.
  1. Les candidats doivent démontrer une preuve de leur avoir besoin pour la bourse d'études. Cela peut se manifester, par exemple, dans des expériences de travail antérieures ou des antécédents personnels qui font de l'autofinancement du MBA un fardeau financier important.

Les avantages

  • Recevez des occasions exclusives de rencontrer des entrepreneurs, des leaders d'opinion et des investisseurs de renommée mondiale
  • Prenez votre impact social au prochain niveau
  • Acquérir un leadership professionnel et des compétences en affaires
  • Faites partie de la communauté Skoll Scholar, un groupe de leaders qui ont un impact positif sur le monde grâce à l'innovation et au changement de système

Comment s'inscrire:

Pour postuler à la bourse d'études Skoll vous devez d'abord postuler et être accepté au programme MBA de Saïd Business School.

Suivez les étapes de synthèse:

1. Relier avec nous pour vous faire part de votre intérêt pour la bourse et vous assurer que vous êtes tenu au courant des dernières échéances.

2. Postuler pour le MBA programme directement à Saïd Business School. Vous devrez le faire durant les étapes 1 et 2 du processus d'admission MBA pour l'année académique 2018-19. Toutes les informations sur le programme et les délais pertinents peuvent être trouvés ici .

3. Cochez la case "Skoll Scholarship" lorsque vous soumettez votre demande de MBA! Vous le trouverez dans la section "Scholarships" de l'application.

4. L'équipe MBA admissions évaluera votre candidature afin de répondre aux exigences académiques recherchées par la Saïd Business School. Alors, si vous êtes accepté sur le programme MBA, vous serez admissible à la bourse Skoll.

5. Une fois que vous avez reçu la confirmation que vous avez été accepté dans le programme de MBA, gardez un oeil sur vos emails Le Centre Skoll vous enverra un lien vers l'application en ligne Scholarship. Voir les échéanciers ci-dessous pour savoir quand vous y attendre.

6. Remplissez la demande en ligne Skoll Scholarship. Cela consiste en une série de courtes questions à développement qui demandent votre expérience en tant qu'entrepreneur, votre impact social, et pourquoi vous croyez que vous êtes un candidat solide pour la bourse.

7. C'est tout! The Skoll Centre will then consider your candidacy for the Scholarship and advise you accordingly. If your written application is successful, you’ll be invited to join a Skype interview with the Skoll Scholarship Selection Committee. If you are successful after your skype interview, you will be invited to interview in person in Oxford. (Please see below for the steps and timelines of each interview stage; and please be aware you may be invited to further interviews if necessary.)

Chronologie:

Échéancier

Les candidats doivent postuler au programme de MBA Oxford au cours des étapes spécifiques de la demande de l'école pour être considéré pour la bourse d'études Skoll.

Les échéances pour l'année académique 2018-19 sont les suivantes:

Postuler pour le MBA Oxford Saïd lors des stages 1 ou 2 Appliquer par 5 January 2018 (au plus tard)
MBA: décision finale d'Oxford Saïd 9 March 2018 (au plus tard)
Skoll Scholarship demande en ligne envoyé aux candidats 12 Mars 2018
Date limite de candidature en ligne Skoll Scholarship 25 Mars 2018
Skoll Scholarship skype interview décision annoncée 9 Avril 2018
Entrevues Skype Mi-avril 2018 (à confirmer)
Entrevues en personne à Oxford Mi-juin 2018 (à confirmer)
Décision finale de la bourse Skoll 20 Juin 2018

Pour plus d'informations:

Visitez la page Web officielle des Bourses 2018 / 2019 Skoll Masters en entrepreneuriat social

Laisser un commentaire

S'il vous plaît entrer votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment vos données de commentaire sont traitées.

2018/2019 Skoll MBA Scholarships in Social Entrepreneurship at the University of oxford’s Saïd Business School (Funded)

Application Deadline: 5 January 2018 (at the latest)

Applications are now been accepted for the 2018/2019 Skoll MBA Scholarships in Social Entrepreneurship at Saïd Business School, University of Oxford.

The Skoll Scholarship is a competitive scholarship for incoming MBA students to the University of Oxford who pursue entrepreneurial solutions for urgent social and environmental challenges. The Scholarship provides funding and exclusive opportunities to meet with world-renowned entrepreneurs, thought leaders, and investors.

The Skoll Scholarship provides tuition for entrepreneurs who have set up or have been working in entrepreneurial initiatives with a social purpose or who have pursued an impact career, and who wish to improve their knowledge of market-oriented practices so they can be more effective in their subsequent social change pursuits.

The Scholarship is given in recognition that the MBA may represent a significant financial burden, particularly for those who have chosen to work in the social impact/innovation space rather than the purely commercial or public sectors.

Benefits

  • The Skoll Scholarship provides full funding plus a living stipend to complete a Masters of Business Administration (MBA) at the University of oxford’s Saïd Business School.
  • The Skoll Scholarship covers the full costs of tuition and college fees for the MBA programme at Saïd Business School, University of Oxford.
  • The Scholarship also covers partial living expenses based on need, up to an additional £8,000.
  • In addition to financial support, the Scholarship provides access to the Skoll Scholar community, a group of leaders who are positively impacting the world through innovation and systems change, as well as exclusive opportunities to meet with world-renowned entrepreneurs, thought leaders and investors.

Eligibility Requirements:

  1. By the time the candidates apply for the MBA, they must have spent preferably at least 3 years either:
      • starting and growing a social venture;
      • OR leading a major expansion of an existing social venture or programme within an organisation;
      • OR pursuing positive change as an impact career professional, i.e. someone who has used entrepreneurial approaches to address the same social/environmental issue, with a clear core thread that unites his/her work.

    In each of these 3 cases, candidates should be able to describe the outcomes/impact that has been created as a result of their work.

  1. Candidates will have used entrepreneurial approaches to identify opportunities, taken action to positively shift the status quo, and produced proven impact that contributes to rectifying unjust systems and practices in their chosen area of work.
  1. Candidates must demonstrate evidence of personal qualities strongly resonating with entrepreneurial leadership, and illustrate how these have influenced their career path thus far. These qualities include:
    • Single-mindedness and persistence in pursuit of a social/environmental benefit goal, including a willingness to face failure and start again;
    • A bias towards action rather than reflection on an issue and a willingness to apprentice with a problem* if they are tackling a challenge they didn’t personally live;
    • A tendency to explore the environment for opportunities and resources;
    • A willingness to take personal, and sometimes financial, risks;
    • A propensity to develop networks and draw upon their members to pursue mutual goals.
  1. Candidates must demonstrate how a business education can contribute to the wider development of their work. They will need to illustrate why a business degree at this stage of their career trajectory can help them amplify their impact.
  1. Candidates must demonstrate some evidence of their need for the Scholarship. This may be exhibited, for example, in previous work experiences or personal backgrounds which make self-funding the MBA a significant financial burden.

Benefits

  • Receive exclusive opportunities to meet with world-renowned entrepreneurs, thought-leaders, and investors
  • Take your social impact to the next level
  • Gain professional leadership and business skills
  • Become part of the Skoll Scholar community, a group of leaders who are positively impacting the world through innovation and systems change

How to Apply:

To apply for the Skoll Scholarship you first need to apply and be accepted onto the Saïd Business School’s MBA programme.

Follow these steps:

1. Connect with us to register your interest in the Scholarship and make sure you’re kept up to date with announcements about upcoming deadlines.

2. Apply for the MBA programme directly to Saïd Business School. You’ll need to do this during stages 1 and 2 of the MBA admissions process for the 2018-19 academic year. All the information about the programme and relevant deadlines can be found here.

3. Tick the “Skoll Scholarship” box when you submit your MBA application! You’ll find this under the “Scholarships” section of the application.

4. The MBA admissions team will assess your application to ensure you meet the academic requirements sought by the Saïd Business School. Then, if you are accepted onto the MBA programme, you will be eligible to apply for the Skoll Scholarship.

5. Once you’ve received confirmation that you have been accepted onto the MBA programme, keep an eye on your emails as the Skoll Centre will send you a link to the Scholarship online application. See timelines below to know when to expect this.

6. Complete the Skoll Scholarship online application. This consists of a series of short essay questions asking about your experience as an entrepreneur, your social impact, and why you believe you are a strong candidate for the scholarship.

7. That’s it! The Skoll Centre will then consider your candidacy for the Scholarship and advise you accordingly. If your written application is successful, you’ll be invited to join a Skype interview with the Skoll Scholarship Selection Committee.  If you are successful after your skype interview, you will be invited to interview in person in Oxford.  (Please see below for the steps and timelines of each interview stage; and please be aware you may be invited to further interviews if necessary.)

Timeline:

Timelines

Candidates must apply to the Oxford MBA programme during specific stages of the School’s application rounds to be considered for the Skoll Scholarship.

Timelines for the 2018-19 academic year are as follows:

Apply for the Oxford Saïd MBA during stages 1 or 2 Apply by 5 January 2018 (at the latest)
MBA final decision from Oxford Saïd 9 March 2018 (at the latest)
Skoll Scholarship online application sent to candidates 12 March 2018
Skoll Scholarship online application deadline 25 March 2018
Skoll Scholarship skype interview decision announced 9 April 2018
Skype interviews Mid-April 2018 (to be confirmed)
In person interviews in Oxford Mid-June 2018 (to be confirmed)
Skoll Scholarship final decision 20 June 2018

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2018/2019 Skoll Masters Scholarships in Social Entrepreneurship

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here