دعوة للتقديم: 2019 أوبرا وينفري أكاديمية القيادة للبنات - جنوب أفريقيا

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: 16 February 2018.

أكاديمية أوبرا وينفري للقيادة للبنات يوفر للطلاب في الصفوف 8 من خلال 12 with an opportunity to develop their full intellectual, social and leadership potential. To be eligible, girls must be South African, demonstrate academic and leadership potential, and come from a disadvantaged background.
الفترة الزمنية الافتراضية أكاديمية أوبرا وينفري للقيادة - جنوب أفريقيا هي مدرسة داخلية للإناث تأسست في يناير 2007 وتقع في جوهانسبرج ، جنوب إفريقيا. تأسست الأكاديمية من قبل أوبرا وينفري بهدف توفير فرص تعليمية وقيادية للفتيات الموهوبات أكاديميا من خلفيات فقيرة.

معايير القبول

يتأهل الطلاب للتقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة دراسية إذا:

  • هم موهوبون أكاديميا ولديهم إمكانات قيادية
  • هم مواطن جنوب إفريقي أو مقيم دائم
  • دخل العائلة أو الأسرة الإجمالي قبل الخصومات أقل من R10 000 في الشهر
  • هم الآن في الصف 7

عملية الاختيار

بمجرد استلام جميع الطلبات وفحصها ، سيتم ترتيب الاختبار للمتقدمين الذين يستوفون المعايير. هناك عدة مراحل لعملية الاختيار:

المرحلة 1: اختبارات الدخول

سيتم دعوة المتقدمين الذين يستوفون المعايير الأولية لكتابة اختبارات القبول ، والتي ستعقد في عدد من الأماكن المختلفة في جميع أنحاء جنوب أفريقيا.

المرحلة 2: اختبار أكثر شمولًا - إمكانية أكاديمية وقيادية

مزيد من الاختيار واختبار أكثر شمولا من القدرات الأكاديمية والقيادية سوف يتبع.

المرحلة 3: مخيمات الاختيار - المقابلات السريرية ومجموعة من التقييمات النفسية

ستعقد معسكرات الاختيار النهائية ، الدائمة 2 أو 3 أيام ، في الأكاديمية في وقت لاحق من هذا العام.

المرحلة 4: الزيارات المنزلية والتسجيل

سيتم تسجيل جميع الطلاب الناجحين في منازلهم في نهاية العملية.

كيفية التقديم

استمارات الطلب المستوفاة يجب معالجتها وإرسالها إلى:

انتباه: توظيف الطلاب
PO Box 1485، Henley on Klip، 1962
Email to: student.recruitment@owlag.co.za

طلبات 2019 قريبة من 16 فبراير 2018.

سيتم استبعاد التطبيقات إذا فشلت في تقديم جميع المستندات المطلوبة. إذا تبين أن أي معلومات مقدمة غير صحيحة أو غير صحيحة ، فسيتم استبعاد طلب اشتراكك.

سيتم إجراء فحص مرجعي لكل تطبيق.

إذا لم تكن قد سمعت من الأكاديمية بواسطة 15 March 2018 ، فلم ينجح طلبك.

تطبق الشروط والأحكام. سيتم إبرام أي مراسلة. قرار لجنة اختيار الأكاديمية نهائي.

قم بتنزيل نماذج طلب أكاديمية أوبرا وينفري للقيادة الخاصة بـ 2019

للمزيد من المعلومات:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2019 Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy for Girls

تعليقات شنومكس

  1. تأتي ماما أفريقيا في أمريكا وأفريقيا من دول المهجر إلى نيجيريا وتحرر بعض الفتيات النيجيريات اللواتي يناضلن من أجل التخلي عن الزواج المبكر أو الدعارة.

  2. أنا فقط تعثرت على موقع أوبرا وأنا ذهبت من خلال البحث عن منحة لفتاة شابة تعمل بجد وترعى نفسها خلال الأسبوع في حين يذهب الأم شابة ophaned للقطعة وظائف. يبقون في غرفتي الخلفية.
    هل يمكنك تحرير هذه الفتاة البالغة من العمر سنة 11 من دورة الفقر. هي في الصف 6 في وقت لاحق مدرسة كريفت ، Kemptonpark اسم ديانا Chimalizeni. لا أستطيع تقديم المساعدة أكثر بكثير من منحهم مجالًا مجانيًا للعيش فيه
    81 Marauder st، Rhodesfield، Kemptonpark
    0839451046

  3. عزيزي أوبرا
    أحتاج إلى تقديم طلب للحصول على طفل يعمل في الصف 8 هذا العام والعام المقبل سيقوم بتقييم 9.
    شكراً لك
    اساندا مخيز

  4. يوم جيد،

    اسمي ماتسيديسو خاسيبي ، تقدمت بطلب للحصول على ابنتيّ في أوبرا وينفري ، وكان طلب الابنة الكبرى لهذا العام الذي أرسلته في فبراير 2017 وكان أصغرها في العام القادم 2019. لم يكن الأول ناجحًا وعلى الأقل تم إرسال الرد عبر رسالة قصيرة وأخرى لـ 2019 ، ولم يتلق أي رد من خلال الرسائل القصيرة أو البريد الإلكتروني. أنا معجب بالمدرسة لأنها أكاديمية قيادية ، وقد أجريت بحثًا عن مؤسسها أوبرا وينفري ، وكانت أمنيتي أن تكون واحدة من بناتي على الأقل للمشاركة في هذه المبادرة وكأم عزباء تخرج حاليًا من كانت وظيفة تأمل على الأقل تلقي ردود فعل إيجابية.

    ولكن مع ذلك ، لا أزال أؤيد مبادرة أوبرا وفريقها لمواصلة العمل الممتاز على العديد من مواطني جنوب أفريقيا الذين يعانون من الحرمان.

    التحيات
    Matsidiso

  5. عزيزي أوبرا
    أنا بحاجة إلى التقدم بطلب للحصول على ابنتي في مدرستك ، يرجى الرد

    شكراً لك
    Phuti

  6. مرحبا أفرا! أود أن أتقدم بطلب للحصول على ابنتي في العام القادم ، الذي هو في 7now كبيرة ، لقد مرت الكثير ، وأعتقد من خلال نعمة الله يمكن للأكاديمية أن تبرز أفضل في بلدها وتكون أكثر ثقة بالنفس ، أنا فقط بحاجة طفلي ل لديهم مستقبل أفضل ومستقر / أكثر استقلالية ويكون الأفضل في الحياة.

  7. أشعر أنه ليس من الإنصاف لمآخذ ل b بدقة من الصف 8. لقد تم تقديم طلب آخر في الآونة الأخيرة للتقدم بطلب للحصول على متعلم أقيم به حاليًا كمدرس فقط لأجد أنه لا يمكن إعطاؤه فرصة لأن التطبيقات مغلقة بسبب مآخذ 2019 وهي الآن في الصف 7. ستفقد هذه الفرصة لأنها لا تستطيع تقديم المزيد حتى تكون في الصف 8 2019. أشعر بالألم لأنني لا أستطيع البقاء معها في العام القادم وهذا يتركني قلقة للغاية بشأن من يمكنه مساعدتها أكثر. هي فتاة مشرقة لديها كل المتطلبات التي تحتاجها. إذا كان من الممكن منحها فرصة كتطبيق استثنائي ، فسأكون سعيدًا جدًا. إنها من خلفية فقيرة لذا كنت أساعد منذ سنوات دراستي الابتدائية. يرجى النظر في ذلك واتصل بي على 0827402406 منذ بالكاد أفتح رسائلي الإلكترونية. شكرا لك والبركة!

  8. مرحبًا ، أنا بحاجة إلى التقديم لـ 8 للصف 2020 لابنتي وهي تعمل بجد وحماس.

    شكراً لك
    لندوي

  9. عزيزي أوبرا لدي ابنة هي أخواتي حفيد والدتها هي تعطيل أنها لا تستطيع المشي وهي تزحف وجدتها كان يعاني من السرطان وانها هي التي تبحث ابنتها تعطيل التي تلد ابنته التي أريد الحصول على المدرسة في أكاديميتك تختفي منذ أن أمها حامل أشعر بالقلق من طفلة أريد أن يحصل هذا الطفل على تعليم أفضل ووالدتها هي أيضا معيل

  10. أود أن يتم قبول ابنتي في المدرسة في العام 2020 للصف 8-12.
    إنها ذكية أكاديميا للغاية ، وقامت مؤخرًا بحفظ درجة 6 العليا في المدرسة.

  11. يوم جميل سيدتي،
    أطلب بتواضع المساعدة لابنتي الكبرى لإعطائها الفرصة للمشاركة في هذه الأكاديمية الرائعة ، لقد تقدمت بطلب في 2017 ولكن لم يكن لدي أي رد ، لقد كانت طالبة من الدرجة الأولى منذ الصف 1 وكانت متفوقة على إظهار ذلك الكثير من الجهد ليكون قائدا عظيما. أمها هي أب واحد عاطل عن العمل تم القبض عليه من خلال ظروف صعبة ومجتمع موبوء بالمخدرات لكنه أعيد تأهيله. إنها الوحيدة التي تستطيع أن تأخذ أمها وأخواها التوحديين من الحياة التي يعانون من الفقر. أنا جدتها التي أخذت على عاتقي أن أسجلها في مدرسة شبه خاصة لكني غير قادر على التعامل مالياً لذا أدعوكم إلى عدم ترك هذه الإمكانات تضيع.

    وهي الآن في الصف 8 تظهر إمكانية كبيرة للانتقال إلى الدرجة 9.

    شكراً لك

    المخلص لك
    IL

  12. يوم جيد
    أنا بحاجة إلى التقدم بطلب للحصول على ابنتي في مدرستك.تجعل الصف 7 الآن.

    شكراً لك
    جويس ثولو

  13. أرغب في التقدم بطلب للحصول على ابنتي التي ستجري الصف 8 العام المقبل. أتفهم أنه تم إغلاق التسجيل في حالة ما إذا كان هناك افتتاحية تتفضل بالنظر. وهي تقوم حاليًا بالصف العاشر 7 وقد انتقلنا للتو إلى Henley on Klip في 1st June وهي تسافر إلى Free State (Vaalpark).

    يرجى مساعدة

  14. عزيزي أوبرا
    لقد اعترفت بالحصول على درجة الماجستير في إحدى الجامعات في الولايات المتحدة
    أنا لست أفريقي أنا من سوريا. أحتاج إلى منحة لمواصلة القبول ، هل يمكنك مساعدتي؟

    شكر

  15. هاي أوبرا أود أن أتقدم بطلب الالتحاق بمدرستك من أجل 2019 وسوف أقوم بعمل grade9 وأنا أعلم أن التطبيقات مغلقة ولكني أود أن أكون جزءًا من فتيات مدرستك

  16. ابن أخي في الصف 5 أريد التقدم بطلب للحصول عليها.استعدادا يمكنني أن أرى الناس يتقدمون ل 2020. كيف يمكنني الحصول على النماذج؟

  17. هل يمكنني أن أنقل خالص تحياتي إليكم يا سيد أو مام

    اسمي Mmamulau Ntsako Shai أنا في الصف 7 هذا العام في مدرسة Sithuthukile Juniour الثانوية في منطقة ريفية من Ekulindeni ، Mpumalanga. سيكون شرفًا لدخول امتيازك ، honourablyhonourable ؛ ———- مدرسة رائعة ومذهلة في 2019 أو 2020. l am أكاديميا الحكمة وكان دائما الصف الكلي وأنا زعيم تحريك الذروة لقد كنت المحافظ منذ الصف الأول أنا لطيفة وودية لقد فزت نحلة الإملائي 2017 حتى أنا تنافس في المنطقة وحصلت على المركز الثاني ، وأنا تنافس في مسابقة النهج وأصبح الأول ولكن لم أستطع الانتهاء بسبب العطلة المدرسية وفاز في مسابقة Astro Quiz في 2018 وجاء في المركز الثالث ولكن لم أستطع الاستمرار لأسباب صحية. أعتقد أن لدي ما يلزم.

    تفاصيل الاتصال الخاصة بي هي 079 221 5737

    تفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام
    مامولولو نيتساكو شاي

  18. يوم سعيد الرئيس سايكس التقيت بك في نادي روتاري مع السيد غوتشي عندما كنت رئيسًا. لدي منزل للأطفال من الأطفال الذين تم التخلي عنهم كما نوقشت. أنا تربت منذ الولادة تقترب الآن من الصف 7. كلهم طلاب ومؤهلون بالكامل كأيتام منذ ولادتهم على منح اجتماعية يعيشون في منشآتي. بعضهم صغير جدا لكن ذكي جدا ويستحق.

  19. Greetings to Sir/Madam I would like to register my daughter to Ur school for grade 9 in 2020 because I was late for grade 8 in 2019 Nd I would be very very happy if my daughter attended your school in 2020

    شكراً لك

  20. Is there by any chance got the space for my daughter for 2019. I understand closing was February, got the information about school late. The child is schooling in Eastern Cape and want to take her to schools like this as there can be more opportunity for her.

    Hope my request will be highly considered.

  21. Hi, my name is Prudence Magwaza, I would like to apply for my daughter for the year 2020 for grade 8. SheXCHARXs been enthusiastic about being one of OprahXCHARXs proud students. Please help with application form. Her name is Sithelo Magwaza in Richards bay, currently completing her grade six and sheXCHARXs doing extremely well.

  22. dear Oprah

    I would like to apply for my daughter who is a dedicated child and working hard at school for 2020, when she will be doing grade six as she is much inlove with sciences.

    regards Palesa Banda

  23. يوم سعيد.

    I would like to apply for 2020 my daughter currently sheXCHARXs doing grade 6 nd she is hard worker.I really want her to get the education that i did get if she can get this school it will be a dream come true.Please tell when the application forms are available.

    شكراً لك

  24. Thank you Oprah for giving so unselfishly, If only some other wealthy people will learn from you, that you don’t have give a man a fish but teach the man how to fish. Your girls are so fortunate, lucky and I hope they aware of it. The sky isn’t even the limit for them.

  25. Hi weXCHARXll luv my daughter to hve a space there for 2020 cus didnXCHARXt apply in tym she bright Nd I want was best for her as IXCHARXm a single parent of 2 sheXCHARXs weXCHARXll be in grade 8 next year but she did get again the best school for girl in meadowlands hope God weXCHARXll answer my prayers again one day to be in Ur accadem please inform for next year application for 2020 pls

  26. Hi weXCHARXll luv my daughter to hve a space there for 2020 cus didnXCHARXt apply in tym she bright Nd I want was best for her as IXCHARXm a single parent of 2 sheXCHARXs weXCHARXll be in grade 8 next year but she did get again the best school for girl in meadowlands hope God weXCHARXll answer my prayers again one day to be in Ur accadem please inform for next year application for 2020 pls Nd she hard working at school with grade marks

  27. Hi I applied late this year 2018 I would like to apply for my daughter sheXCHARXs going to grade 8 in 2019 but would appreciate if sheXCHARXs given the opportunity to joins the team in 2020

  28. Hi please inform me as soon as the application for 2020 is open my daughter would like to study at the academy and would like to apply for the scholarships for her well she did very well on he grade 6 last year she was the best of all grade 6 at her school.

  29. Greeting Miss Oprah.
    My name is Menelisi Mkhize a 16yr old girl, am doing grade 11 this year at Sithengile Secondary School and i would love to get educated at your school . Please inform me for the opening of the 2020 application forms. I would be more grateful and happy to receive your reply. I send this comment due to that at home we are not finacial stable.
    Thank you!!! 👏👏

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Call for Application: 2019 Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy for Girls – South Africa

Application Deadline: 16 February 2018.

The Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy for Girls provides students in Grades 8 through 12 with an opportunity to develop their  full intellectual, social and leadership potential. To be eligible, girls must be South African, demonstrate academic and leadership potential, and come from a disadvantaged background.
The Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy for Girls – South Africa is a female boarding school founded in January 2007 and located in Johannesburg, South Africa. The academy was founded by Oprah Winfrey with the goal of providing educational and leadership opportunities for academically gifted girls from impoverished backgrounds.

 

Admission Criteria

Students qualify to apply for a scholarship if:

  • they are academically talented and have leadership potential
  • they are a South African Citizen or permanent resident
  • their family or household total income before deductions is less than R10 000 per month
  • they are currently in Grade 7

The Selection Process

Once all applications have been received and screened, testing will be arranged for those applicants who meet the criteria. There are several stages to the selection process:

Stage 1: Entrance tests

Applicants who meet the initial criteria will be invited to write entrance tests, which will be held at a number of different venues throughout South Africa.

Stage 2: More extensive testing – academic and leadership potential

Further selection and more extensive testing of academic and leadership potential will follow.

Stage 3: Selection camps – clinical interviews and a range of psychological assessments

Final selection camps, lasting 2 or 3 days, will be held at the Academy later in the year.

Stage 4: Home visits and registration

All successful students will be registered at their homes at the end of the process.

How to Apply

Completed application forms must be addressed and sent to:

Attention: Student Recruitment
P O Box 1485, Henley on Klip, 1962
Email to: student.recruitment@owlag.co.za

Applications for 2019 close on 16 February 2018.

Applications will be disqualified if you fail to submit all the required documents. Should any information submitted be found to be incorrect or untruthful, your application will be disqualified.

A reference check will be conducted for every application.

If you have not heard from the Academy by 15 March 2018 your application has not been successful.

Terms and conditions apply. No correspondence will be entered into. The Academy’s Selection Committee’s decision is final.

DOWNLOAD Application Forms for the 2019 Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy for Girls

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 2019 Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy for Girls 

24 COMMENTS

  1. Mama Africa in America and the Africa Diaspora pls come to Nigeria and liberate some of Nigeria’s girls struggling to give themselves out for either early marriages or prostitution.

  2. I just stumbled on Oprah site as I went through to look for scholarship for a young girl who is hardworking and looks after herself during the week while the young ophaned mother goes for piece jobs. They stay in my back room.
    Can you free this young 11 year old girl from the poverty cycle. She is in grade 6 at later School Kreft, Kemptonpark Name Diana Chimalizeni. I cannot help much more than giving them free room to live
    81 Marauder st, Rhodesfield, Kemptonpark
    0839451046

  3. Dear Oprah
    I need to apply for a child whos doing grade8 this year and next year is going to do grade 9.
    Thank you
    Asanda Mkhize

  4. Good day,

    My name is Matsidiso Khasibe, I applied for my two daughters at Oprah Winfrey, the eldest daughter’s application was for this year which I sent February 2017 and the youngest was for next year 2019. The first one was not successful & atleast the response was sent via SMS and the one for 2019, no response received any via SMS nor e-mail. I am so liking the school as it is a Leadership Academy and that I have done a research about its founder Oprah Winfrey, my wish was for atleast one of my daughters to take part in this initiative and as a single mother whom is currently out of a job was hoping to atleast receive a positive feedback.

    But nevertheless, I still support this initiative of Oprah and her team to carry on with the excellent work over many of South Africans whom are disadvantaged.

    Regards
    Matsidiso

  5. Hi Ophra! I would like to apply for my daughter for next year, who is in great 7now, she’s been through a lot, i believe through God’s grace the academy can bring out the best in her and be more self confident, i just need my child to have a better and more stable/independent Future and be the best in life.

  6. I feel it is not fair for intakes to b strictly from grade 8. I was adviced now lately to apply for a learner I am currently staying with as a teacher only to find that she can’t be given a chance because applications are closed for 2019 intakes and she is currently in grade 7. She will forfeit the opportunity since she cannot apply more so that she will definately be in grade 8 2019. I feel hurt as I cannot stay with her anymore next year and that leaves me so worried about who can assist her further. She is a bright girl who has all the requirements you require. If she can be given an opportunity as an exceptional application then I will be very happy. She is from a poor background so I have been assisting ever since her primary school years. Please consider that and call me on 0827402406 since I hardly open my emails. Thank you and stay blessed!

  7. Hi,l need to apply for Grade 8 for 2020 for my daughter she is a hard working and enthusiasm.

    Thank you
    Lindiwe

  8. I would like to start applying for my child for grade 8 in 2020 so I want to start now can I get the application form

  9. Dear Oprah I have a daughter who is my sisters grandchild her mother is disable she couldn’t walk she’s crawling and her grandmother had a cancer and she’s the one who look her disable daughter who give birth to the daughter that I want to a get a school at your academy her disappear since her mother is pregnant I’m worried about a girl child I want this child to get a better education and her mother is also a breadwinner

  10. I would like my daughter to be admitted at the school in the year 2020 for grade 8-12.
    She is very academically intelligent and recently archieved the grade 6 top achiever at her school.

  11. Good day Madam,
    I humbly ask for assistance for my grand daughter to Please grant her the opportunity to be part of this great Academy , i applied in 2017 but haven’t had any response , she has been an A student since Grade 1 and have been excelling showing so much potential to be a great leader . Her mom is a single unemployed parent which through difficult circumstances and an a drug infested community got caught up but is rehabilitated She is the only one through education is able to take her mom and autistic brother out of their poverty stricken life. I am her grandmother who took it upon myself to enroll her in a semi private school but is unable to cope financially therefore pleading with you not to let such potential goes to waste.

    She currently in grade 8 showing great possibility of passing to grade 9.

    Thank you

    Yours Sincerly
    IL

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here