الرئيسية زمالات منحة Dorcas Muthoni PhD 2018 للإناث الإفريقية الموهوبة (تمول في برشلونة ، ...

زمالة Dorcas Muthoni PhD 2018 للإناث الإفريقية الموهوبة (تم تمويلها في برشلونة ، إسبانيا)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: يونيو ، 1st ، 2018.

دوركاس موثوني ، حصل مهندس ورجل أعمال كيني ، وهو الرئيس التنفيذي ومؤسس شركة Openworld ، على أعلى تقدير من جامعة 15th ديسمبر 2017 لعملها الكبير في تعزيز الدراسات الهندسية بين الشابات في أفريقيا ، وتوجيه الشباب ، والتزامها الاجتماعي في مكافحة الفقر.

تتوافق هذه المنحة الجديدة مع التزامنا المؤسسي للجامعة بأهداف التنمية المستدامة للأمم المتحدة (SDG) ، من أجل المساهمة في تحويل عالمنا.

الأهداف الرئيسية لهذه الزمالة الجديدة هي:

(ط) تعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين والمساهمة في الحد من الفجوة بين الجنسين في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات - تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. من خلال تسهيل المزيد من النساء في متابعة المهن العلمية / التكنولوجية / الهندسية وخفض الحواجز التي تواجه النساء عند ممارسة مهن في تخصصات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات.

(الثاني) لتبادل البحوث الممتازة مع باحثات أفريقيات خلال دراسات الدكتوراه. يتكون قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (DTIC) الخاص بنا من أكثر من مجموعات بحثية 20 نشطة للغاية في المشاريع البحثية الدولية (مثل النشطة حاليًا في مشاريع الأبحاث 32 H2020 ، 9 منها مجلس البحوث الأوروبي المنح) وعلى الصعيد الوطني لدينا ختم البحث الاسبانية التميز ماريا دي Maeztu). ال ماريا دي Maeztu البحوث الاستراتيجية البرنامج هي مبادرة بحثية من 4 (2016-19) تمولها وزارة الاقتصاد والتنافسية الإسبانية لتشجيع الأبحاث الاستخراجية المستندة إلى البيانات داخل القسم.

(الثالث) للمساهمة في التأثير الاجتماعي المستقبلي في البلدان الأفريقية. يتوقع من المتقدمين العودة إلى أوطانهم بعد الانتهاء من دراسات الدكتوراه ، ومتابعة مهنة تتعلق بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

هذه الزمالة الدكتوراه الجديدة تسعى للحصول على طلبات الدكتوراه من الطالبات الأفريقيات الموهوبات (سيتم النظر فقط في المتقدمين بجنسية أفريقية) مع اهتمامات بحثية قوية. يجب أن يكون المرشحون لمناصب الدكتوراه حاصلين على درجة الماجستير أو ما يعادلها.

فوائد:

الرسوم التي تغطيها الزمالة

تشمل زمالات "Dorcas Muthoni" / PRC رسوم التعليم السنوي ، ولكن ليس الرسوم الإدارية لا رسوم التصديق على الشهادات الصادرة عن جامعة خارج منطقة التعليم العالي الأوروبية (EHEA) دون التجانس. التحقق من هنا لمزيد من المعلومات. الرسوم التي تغطيها الزمالة (لجان المقاومة الشعبية).

معيار التقييم

  • سجل أكاديمي ممتاز للمرشح
  • رسالة الدافع:
    • يتوقع المرشحون المساهمة في تعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ، بما في ذلك الخبرة السابقة
    • الأثر الاجتماعي المتوقع في المستقبل (أفريقيا) ، بما في ذلك الخبرة السابقة

ال Dorcas Muthoni PhD Fellowship سيكون جزءًا من برنامج الدكتوراه في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (ICT) ، والذي يغطي العديد من أهم موضوعات البحث في مجتمع المعلومات المجمعة في أربعة مجالات رئيسية هي: الأنظمة الإدراكية والذكية والتقنيات السمعية البصرية والشبكات والاتصالات والبيولوجيا الحاسوبية والنظم الطبية الحيوية. يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج DTIC هنا.

كيفية تطبيق

نحن ادناه ادناه اثنين من التطبيقات + رسالة الدافع تحتاج إلى إكمال عند التقدم بطلب للحصول على هذه الزمالة. يرجى ملاحظة أن كلاهما يحتاج إلى الانتهاء في نفس الوقت:

  1. التطبيق على برنامج الدكتوراه تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات
    • يرجى قراءة شروط الأهلية بدقة في هذا الرابط
    • يجب تقديم طلب دعم من مشرفك المحتمل في DTIC.
    • يرجى تعبئة نموذج الطلب هذا إلى برنامج الدكتوراه في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات
  1. تقديم طلب للحصول على زمالة Dorcas Muthoni PhD

3. رسالة الدافع.

  • يجب على مقدم الطلب أن يتضمن خطاب تحفيز يشرح دافعها للتقدم إلى هذه الزمالة والتأثير المتوقع بعد انتهاء دراسات الدكتوراه الخاصة بها من حيث المساواة بين الجنسين في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والأثر الاجتماعي في أفريقيا ، بما في ذلك الخبرة السابقة.

• لأي اتصال consults ل phdprogram.ict@upf.edu

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لزمالة الدكتوراه Dorcas Muthoni

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Home Fellowships Dorcas Muthoni PhD Fellowship 2018 for talented African Females (Funded to Barcelona,...

Dorcas Muthoni PhD Fellowship 2018 for talented African Females (Funded to Barcelona, Spain)

Application Deadline: June, 1st, 2018.

Dorcas Muthoni, a Kenyan engineer and entrepreneur, CEO and founder of the company Openworld, received our University’s highest recognition on 15th December 2017 for her significant work in the promotion of engineering studies among young women in Africa, the mentoring of young people, and her social commitment in the fight against poverty.

This new scholarship is aligned with our university institutional commitment to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDG), in order to contribute to transform our world.

The main objectives of this new fellowship are:

(i) to promote gender equality & contribute to reduce the gender gap in Information and Communication Technology – ICT; by facilitating more women pursuing scientific/technological/engineering careers and lowering the barriers women face when pursuing careers in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) disciplines.

(ii) to share excellent research with African female researchers during their PhD Studies.  Our ICT department (DTIC) consists of more than 20 research groups who are very active in international research projects (i.e. currently active in 32 H2020 research projects, 9 of which are European Research Council grants) and nationally we have the Spanish research excellence seal Maria de Maeztu). The Maria de Maeztu Strategic Research Program is a 4 year (2016-19) research initiative funded by the Spanish Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness to promote data-driven knowledge extraction research within the department.

(iii) to contribute to future social impact in African countries. The applicants are expected to return to their home countries after completion of their PhD studies, and to pursue a career related to ICT.

This new PhD fellowship seeks doctoral applications from talented African female students (only African nationality applicants will be considered) with strong research interests. Candidates for PhD positions must hold an M.Sc degree or equivalent.

Benefits:

Fees covered by the fellowship

The “Dorcas Muthoni” fellowships/PRC include the annual tutorship fees, but not the administrative fees neither the fees for validations of degrees issued by a university outside the European Higher Education Area (EHEA) without homologation. Check here for further information. Fees covered by the fellowship (PRC).

Evaluation criteria

  • Excellent Academic record of the candidate
  • Motivation letter:
    • candidates expected contribution to the promotion of ICT gender equality, including previous experience
    • future expected social impact (Africa), including previous experience

The Dorcas Muthoni PhD Fellowship will be part of the Doctoral programme in Information and Communication Technologies (ICT), that covers many of the most important research topics in the information society grouped into four main areas: cognitive and intelligent systems, audiovisual technologies, networks and communications, and computational biology and biomedical systems. More information on the DTIC programme can be found here.

How to apply

We are listing below the two applications + motivation letter you need to complete when applying for this fellowship. Please note that both need to be completed at the same time:

  1. Application to the ICT PhD programme
    • Please read carefully the Eligibility requirements in this link
    • It is compulsory to submit in your application a support letter from your potential supervisor in DTIC.
    • Please complete this application form to the ICT PhD programme
  1. Application to the Dorcas Muthoni PhD Fellowships

3. Motivation letter.

  • The applicant should include a motivation letter explaining her motivation to apply to this fellowship and expected impact after the end of her PhD studies in terms of the ICT gender equality and social impact in Africa, including previous experience .

• For any consults contact to phdprogram.ict@upf.edu

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Dorcas Muthoni PhD Fellowship

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here