جوائز Google Research Awards 2018 للأبحاث الأكاديمية في علوم وهندسة الكمبيوتر (150,000 USD)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: أكتوبر 7th و 2017.

برنامج جوائز بحوث الكلية ، يشار إليها أحيانا باسم برنامج جوائز الأبحاث ، يدعم البحث الأكاديمي في علوم الكمبيوتر والهندسة والحقول ذات الصلة. من خلال هذا البرنامج ، نقوم بتمويل الأبحاث ذات المستوى العالمي في أفضل الجامعات ، وتسهيل التفاعل بين Google والأوساط الأكاديمية ، ودعم المشاريع التي سيتم توفير مخرجاتها بشكل مفتوح لمجتمع الأبحاث. يتم تنظيم الجوائز كهدايا غير مقيدة للجامعات ومصممة لدعم تقريبا تكلفة أحد طلاب الدراسات العليا لمدة عام واحد من العمل.

المتطلبات:

  • تقبل Google الطلبات المقدمة من هيئة التدريس الدائمة في الجامعات حول العالم. ويركز التمويل على دعم طلاب الدكتوراه ، لذلك نسمح للتطبيقات من أعضاء هيئة التدريس في المؤسسات البحثية التي تمنح درجات علمية لطلاب الدكتوراه. نحن لا نسمح بالتقديم من قبل أساتذة جامعيين أو باحثين أو أعضاء هيئة التدريس في معاهد أبحاث غير تمنح درجة علمية. يمكن للباحثين في هذه المعاهد الذين هم أيضا أعضاء هيئة التدريس في جامعة تمنح شهادة التقدم من خلال هذه الجامعة.
  • يتم تنظيم التمويل على شكل هدايا غير مقيدة للجامعات. لا يمكننا معالجة الجوائز للمؤسسات الأخرى (مثل المؤسسات غير الربحية ، والمستشفيات ، ومعاهد البحوث التي لا تمنح درجة علمية ، إلخ) حتى وإن كانت تابعة لجامعة. يجب أن يطبق الباحث الرئيسي بصفته أستاذًا جامعيًا ويجب أن يكون قادرًا على قبول جائزة من خلال هذه الجامعة.

الباحثون الرئيسيون

  • يجوز لمقدم الطلب أن يعمل فقط كمحقق رئيسي أو محقق رئيسي مشارك في اقتراح واحد في كل جولة.
  • يجب أن يكون كل باحث رئيسي في أحد المقترحات عبارة عن هيئة تدريس دائمة في جامعة أو مؤسسة أبحاث تمنح درجة علمية.

كيفية التقديم:

لتقديم طلب للحصول على جائزة بحثية من Google ، يجب على أعضاء هيئة التدريس استخدام الإرشادات العامة التالية:

  • أعضاء هيئة التدريس الدائمون من الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم مؤهلون للعمل كباحثين أساسيين (PIs) أو مشاركين في المقترحات. يمكن لأعضاء هيئة التدريس تقديم مقترح واحد لكل دورة تمويل كباحث رئيسي أو محقق رئيسي مشارك. يمكن العثور على مزيد من التفاصيل ، بما في ذلك تعريف الباحث الرئيسي ومعايير الأهلية الخاصة بنا لاحقًا في الأسئلة الشائعة.
  • تمت كتابة النصيحة حول صياغة اقتراح قوي في نهاية هذه الأسئلة الشائعة من قبل مجموعة من الباحثين والمهندسين من Google المشاركين في عملية المراجعة والاختيار وهي مكان ممتاز للبدء عند إعداد التطبيق.
  • تشمل عملية تقديم الطلب ملء استمارة عبر الإنترنت تطلب معلومات أساسية وتحميل اقتراح PDF عبر النموذج. كجزء من النموذج عبر الإنترنت ، سيُطلب منك تحديد منطقة موضوع من مناطق 20 تقريبًا. يرجى التحديد بعناية ، لأن ذلك سيساعدنا في ضمان قراءة مقترحك من قبل المراجعين المناسبين. لا ترسل أي معلومات سرية أو ملكية في الاقتراح الخاص بك. أي معلومات ترسلها إلينا كجزء من طلبك لن تعتبر سرية بغض النظر عن أي علامات أو تسميات على ذلك.

فوائد:

  • يتم اختيار المستلمين من خلال عملية المراجعة الداخلية وإخطارهم بجوائزهم خلال أشهر 4 من التقديم الأولي.
  • يمكن لأعضاء هيئة التدريس التقدم بطلب للحصول على ما يصل إلى 150,000 USD في المصروفات المؤهلة ، ولكن يتم تمويل معظم الجوائز بالمبلغ اللازم لدعم طالب دراسات عليا لمدة عام واحد.

كيفية التقدم للحصول على جائزة أبحاث الكلية

خطوة 1: قراءة النصيحة على كيفية كتابة اقتراح جيد ومعرفة المزيد حول جوائز أبحاث أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا أسئلة شائعة.

خطوة 2: اطلب من موظف Google مساندة اقتراحك. لا يطلب من بطل Google أو راعيه تقديم اقتراح ، ولكنه يساعد في ضمان أن يكون اقتراحك ملائمًا ومهتمًا لـ Google. يجب أن يكون بطل Google أو راعيها:

  • مشارك على استعداد
  • يعتبر خبيرا في مجال البحث الخاص بك ، و
  • على دراية عملك.

تقع على عاتق الباحث الرئيسي المسؤولية عن إيجاد بطل / راعي. هذه العلاقات تتم عادة على الأرض في المؤتمرات وورش العمل الأكاديمية.

خطوة 3: اكتب اقتراحك باستخدام نصيحة المذكورة في الخطوة 1. إذا كان لديك بطل أو راعي Google ، فاطلب منه تقديم تعليقات.

خطوة 4: يقدم لكم مقترح بحلول الموعد النهائي.

خطوة 5: يتم الإعلان عن القرارات في فبراير.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

تفضل بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لجوائز أبحاث Google 2018

شنومك كومنت

  1. […] The Google Faculty Research Awards Program, sometimes referred to as the Research Awards Program, supports academic research in computer science, engineering, and related fields. Through the program, we fund world-class research at top universities, facilitate interaction between Google and academia, and support projects whose output will be made openly available to the research community. Awards are structured as unrestricted gifts to universities and are designed to support roughly the cost of one graduate student for one year of work. […]

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Google Research Awards 2018 for academic research in computer science & engineering (150,000 USD)

Application Deadline: October 7th, 2017.

The Faculty Research Awards Program, sometimes referred to as the Research Awards Program, supports academic research in computer science, engineering, and related fields. Through the program, we fund world-class research at top universities, facilitate interaction between Google and academia, and support projects whose output will be made openly available to the research community. Awards are structured as unrestricted gifts to universities and are designed to support roughly the cost of one graduate student for one year of work.

Requirements:

 

  • Google accepts applications from permanent faculty at universities around the world. The funding is focused on supporting PhD students, so we do allow applications from faculty at research institutions that award research degrees to PhD students. We do not allow applications from professors, researchers, or faculty members at non-degree-granting research institutes. Researchers at such institutes who are also faculty at a degree-granting university may apply through that university.
  • The funding is structured as unrestricted gifts to universities. We cannot process awards to other institutions (e.g. not-for-profits institutions, hospitals, non-degree-granting research institutes, etc) even if they are affiliated with a university. A Principal Investigator must apply in his or her capacity as a university professor and must be able to accept an award through that university.

Principal Investigators

  • An applicant may only serve as Principal Investigator or co-Principal Investigator on one proposal per round.
  • Each Principal Investigator on a proposal must be a permanent faculty at a university or a degree-granting research institution.

How to Apply:

To apply for a Google research award, faculty members should use the following general guidelines:

  • Permanent faculty members from universities worldwide are eligible to serve as Principal Investigators (PIs) or co-PIs on proposals. Faculty members may submit one proposal per funding cycle as a Principal Investigator or a co-Principal Investigator. More details, including the definition of a Principal Investigator and our eligibility criteria can be found later in the FAQs.
  • The advice on crafting a strong proposal at the end of these FAQs was written by a group of Google researchers and engineers involved in the review and selection process and is an excellent place to start as you prepare an application.
  • The application process includes filling out an online form requesting basic information and uploading a PDF proposal via the form. As part of the online form, you will be asked to select a topic area from approximately 20 areas. Please select carefully, as this will help us in ensuring your proposal is read by the appropriate reviewers. Do not send any confidential or proprietary information in your proposal. Any information you send us as part of your application will be considered not confidential regardless of any markings or designations on it.

Benefits:

  • Recipients are selected through an internal review process and notified of their awards within 4 months of the initial submission.
  • Faculty members can apply for up to 150,000 USD in eligible expenses, but most awards are funded at the amount needed to support one graduate student for one year.

How to apply for a Faculty Research Award

Step 1: Read advice on how to write a good proposal and learn more about our Faculty Research Awards in our FAQ.

Step 2: Ask a Google employee to champion your proposal. A Google champion or sponsor is not required to submit a proposal, but it helps ensure that your proposal is relevant and of interest to Google. The Google champion or sponsor should be:

  • a willing participant
  • considered an expert in your area of research, and
  • familiar with your work.

It’s the primary principal investigator’s responsibility to find a champion/sponsor. These relationships are typically made on the ground at academic conferences and workshops.

Step 3: Write your proposal using the advice mentioned in step 1. If you have a Google champion or sponsor, ask them to provide feedback.

Step 4: Submit your proposal by the deadline.

Step 5: Decisions are announced in February.

 

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Google Research Awards 2018 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here