جائزة ماري روبنسون لعدالة المناخ 2018 للقادة الشباب (تم تمويلها لمؤتمر القمة العالمي للشباب الواحد 2018 في لاهاي ، هولندا)

آخر موعد للتسجيل: شنومكست يوليو شنومكس

للسنة الثالثة على التوالي ، يتعاون One Young World مع ماري روبنسون لدعم القادة الشباب من وراء مبادرات العدالة المناخية المبتكرة المؤثرة التي تحافظ على الأرض للأجيال القادمة.

إن تأثير التغير المناخي ليس تهديدًا بعيدًا ، حيث يتم الشعور بآثاره في الوقت الحالي من قبل الملايين حول العالم في شكل ارتفاع منسوب مياه البحار ، ونظم الطقس المتطرفة ، والجفاف المدمر. الحقيقة المؤسفة هي أن الأشخاص الأكثر تأثراً بتغير المناخ هم أولئك الأقل مسؤولية عن أسبابه وأقلهم قدرة على تحمل آثاره. الشخص الذي يعيش في الولايات المتحدة يخلق 118 مرة أكثر من انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون من شخص يعيش في ناورو ولكن هذه الجزيرة الصغيرة في المحيط الهادئ هي واحدة من الدول المعرضة لخطر الاختفاء بسبب ارتفاع منسوب مياه البحر.

قد يبدو الوضع قاتماً ولكن الأخبار الجيدة هي أن هناك مئات الآلاف من الأشخاص والمنظمات التي تعمل لمعالجة تغير المناخ ومعالجة الاختلال العالمي الذي تحدثه. هذه هي حركة العدالة المناخية و One Young World فخورة بأن تكون جزءًا منها.

إذا كنت تقود مشروعًا للعدالة المناخية داخل مجتمعك أو مؤسستك ، فيمكنك تقديم طلب للحصول على جائزة ماري روبنسون لعدالة المناخ اليوم للحصول على فرصة الفوز:

  • منحة 5,000 £ لدعم أو إطلاق مشروعك.
  • مكان مندوب برعاية كاملة لحضور مؤتمر القمة العالمي للشباب الصغير 2018 في لاهاي بهولندا. خلال القمة ، ستظهر إلى جانب ماري روبنسون لتقديم مبادرتك إلى وسائل الإعلام العالمية وزملائها من زملاء 1,300 من دول 196.
  • الإرشاد من ماري روبنسون وأعضاء شبكتها

تسعى نسخة هذا العام من الجائزة لدعم المشاريع التي تركز على العدالة المناخية.

تربط العدالة المناخية حقوق الإنسان والتنمية لتحقيق نهج يركز على الإنسان ، وحماية حقوق الأكثر ضعفاً وتقاسم أعباء ومنافع تغير المناخ وتسويتها بإنصاف وعدالة. يتم تعريف العدالة المناخ من خلال العلوم ، ويستجيب للعلم ويعترف بالحاجة إلى إدارة منصفة من موارد العالم.

كيفية تطبيق

  • التطبيق بسيط ، فقط أكمل نموذج الطلب عبر الإنترنت المرتبط أدناه من قبل 25 July 2018.
  • سيتم إدراج الطلبات في القائمة المختصرة من قبل One Young World وسيتم دعوة مقدمي الطلبات المختارين إلى مقابلة على الإنترنت مع ماري روبنسون و أحد مؤسسي العالم الشاب كيت كيت روبرتسون الذي سيقرر الفائز بالجائزة.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لجائزة ماري روبنسون لعدالة المناخ 2018

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Mary Robinson Climate Justice Award 2018 for young leaders (Funded to the One Young World Summit 2018 in The Hague, Netherlands)

Application Deadline: 25th July 2018

For the third year running One Young World is teaming up with Mary Robinson to support young leaders behind innovative and impactful climate justice initiatives that are preserving the earth for future generations.

The impact of climate change is not a distant threat, its effects are being felt right now by millions around the world in the form of rising sea levels, extreme weather systems and devastating droughts. The sorry truth is that those most affected by climate change are those who are least responsible for its causes and least well equipped to withstand its effects. A person living in the US creates 118 times more carbon dioxide emissions than a person living in Nauru but this small Pacific island is one of the nations at risk of disappearing due to rising sea levels.

The situation might sound gloomy but the good news is that there are hundreds of thousands of people and organisations working to tackle climate change and address the global imbalance it is creating. This is the climate justice movement and One Young World is proud to be a part of it.

If you are leading a climate justice project within your community or organisation you can apply for the Mary Robinson Climate Justice Award today for the chance to win:

  • A £5,000 grant to support or launch your project.
  • A fully sponsored delegate place to attend the One Young World Summit 2018 in The Hague, Netherlands. During the Summit you will appear alongside Mary Robinson to present your initiative to the world’s media and 1,300 fellow change makers from 196 countries.
  • Mentorship from Mary Robinson and members of her network

This year’s edition of the award seeks to support projects that focus on climate justice.

Climate justice links human rights and development to achieve a human-centred approach, safeguarding the rights of the most vulnerable and sharing the burdens and benefits of climate change and its resolution equitably and fairly. Climate justice is informed by science, responds to science and acknowledges the need for equitable stewardship of the world’s resources.

How to apply

  • Applying is simple, just complete the online application form linked below before 25 July 2018.
  • Applications will be shortlisted by One Young World and shortlisted applicants will be invited to an online interview with Mary Robinson and One Young World co-founder Kate Robertson who will decide the award winner.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Mary Robinson Climate Justice Award 2018 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here