منح MasterCard Foundation / RUFORUM منح دراسية 2018 للطلاب الأوغنديين والكينيين (تم تمويلها بالكامل)

الموعد النهائي للتقديم: الجمعة ، 16th مارس 2018 في 17: 00 Hours (GMT + 3).

ال مؤسسة ماستركارد شراكة مع منتدى الجامعات الإقليمية لبناء القدرات في الزراعة ، شبكة من جامعات 66 في البلدان الأفريقية 26. الشراكة تركز على "تحويل الجامعات الزراعية الأفريقية إلى مساهمة هادفة في نمو وتنمية أفريقيا". الهدف من الشراكة هو تحويل الجامعات الزراعية الأفريقية وخريجيها إلى استجابة أفضل للتحديات التنموية من خلال تعزيز تطبيق العلوم والتكنولوجيا والأعمال والابتكار للتحول الزراعي في الريف.

بموجب هذه الشراكة ، سيتم تقديم منح 110 الجامعية وطلاب 110 للماجستير على مدار ثماني سنوات. وتستهدف هذه المنح التعليمية الفئات التي تستحقها من الناحية الاقتصادية والمحرومة اقتصادياً والمهمشة والمجتمعات القادمة من مناطق النزاع وما بعد النزاع في أفريقيا. المنح الدراسية قابلة للثني فيجامعة إجيرتون في كينيا و جامعة جولو في أوغندا.

سيتلقى الطلاب الملتحقين ببرنامج المنح الدراسية هذا منحا دراسية شاملة ، وتطوير المهارات القيادية ، ودعم المهارات الحياتية ، والتدريب على ريادة الأعمال ، والإرشاد ، والتعرض لمشاركة المجتمع. بالنسبة للعام الدراسي 2018 / 2019 ، تتوفر منح 20 الجامعية وطلاب 10 للماجستير والتي سيكون 70٪ فيها لمواطني كينيا وأوغندا. بالنسبة للمنح الدراسية الجامعية ، سيتم منح 60٪ للمتقدمين الإناث و 50٪ في الماجستير.

متطلبات الأهلية:

1. أن تكون من مواطني كينيا أو أوغندا للاستفادة من حصة المنح الدراسية الوطنية على التوالي.
2. أن تكون مواطناً من أي بلد أفريقي للاستفادة من الحصة المخصصة للمنح الدراسية في منطقة إفريقيا.
3. أن تكون من المجتمعات المحرومة اقتصاديا والمهمشة ، القادمة من مناطق الصراع وما بعد الصراع.
4. أن تكون أقل من 25 سنوات للدراسة الجامعية وأقل من 30 سنوات للدراسات الماجستير في وقت تقديم الطلب.
5. ينبغي أن يكون قد أكمل الدراسة الثانوية و / أو الدبلوم للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس لمدة لا تزيد عن عامين من وقت إجراء هذه المكالمة.
6. يجب على مقدم الطلب تلبية معايير القبول للبرامج المؤهلة في جامعة Choice (جامعة Egerton أو جامعة Gulu).
7. للقبول في جامعة جولو للحصول على شهادة البكالوريوس ، يجب أن يكون قد حصل على شهادة التعليم المتقدم في أوغندا (UACE) - شهادة الثانوية العامة (HSC) أو ما يعادلها مع اثنين من الممرات الرئيسية. للقبول في جامعة Egerton يجب أن يكون قد أكمل شهادة التعليم الثانوي في كينيا (KSCE) أو ما يعادلها مع C + مرور على الأقل.
8. إظهار الاهتمام في الزراعة والأعمال الزراعية وريادة الأعمال.
9. إظهار الصفات القيادية.
10. لديها التزام بالعمل في الزراعة وسلاسل القيمة الزراعية.
11. أن يكون لديك التزام قوي بتحويل المجتمع.

برامج الدراسة المؤهلة

هذه هي البرامج الأكاديمية للعام الدراسي 2018 / 2019 في جامعة جولو
1. بكالوريوس العلوم في الزراعة وإدارة الأعمال الزراعية
2. بكالوريوس العلوم في الغذاء والأعمال الزراعية
3. ماجستير العلوم في الأمن الغذائي وتغذية المجتمع
4. ماجستير العلوم في تنمية المؤسسات الزراعية

برامج الدراسة المؤهلة

هذه هي البرامج الأكاديمية للعام الدراسي 2018 / 2019 في جامعة إجيرتون
1. بكالوريوس العلوم في الزراعة
2. بكالوريوس العلوم في علوم الحيوان
3. ماجستير العلوم في دراسات المجتمع والإرشاد
4. ماجستير العلوم في تنمية المشاريع الزراعية

فوائد:

  • إنها منحة شاملة شاملة تغطي ما يلي: رسوم التعليم ، تذكرة ذهاب وعودة للطلاب الأفارقة من خارج أوغندا وكينيا ، تكاليف الأبحاث ، تكاليف ورشة العمل والمؤتمرات ، نفقات المعيشة بما في ذلك رسوم الإعاشة والإقامة ، الكمبيوتر المحمول ، ملحق التدريب ، المشاركة المجتمعية والتعلق الميداني والتدريب على ريادة الأعمال.
  • وبالتالي ، بالنظر إلى مستوى الاستثمار ، سيُطلب من المتقدمين الناجحين أن يصبحوا من ذوي الإنجازات العالية ، والطلاب / الخريجين المتميزين والمركّزين بدرجة عالية ، وصانعي التغيير في مجتمعاتهم وأفريقيا بشكل عام. هذه المنحة لها الصفات التالية:

تطبيق الإجراءات

  • يجب على المتقدمين الحصول على استمارات التقديم لكل من المنح الدراسية والقبول من الجامعة المختارة.
  • يطبق المتقدمين فقط على جامعة واحدة تختارهم. يمكن أيضًا تنزيل نماذج الطلبات من مواقع الويب المعنية: RUFORUM، جامعة غولو و جامعة إجيرتون.
  • يتم تشجيع المتقدمين لدراسة إرشادات الطلب بعناية وتقديم جميع المعلومات والمستندات المطلوبة قبل تقديم الطلب. تشجع الإناث بشكل خاص على تطبيق.

تقديم الطلب

يمكن تقديم الطلبات في نسخة مطبوعة أو مرفقة بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى الجامعة المختارة. يجب ألا تكون التطبيقات (PDF) بواسطة مرفق البريد الإلكتروني أكبر من 1 ميجابايت لمرفق الملفين (القبول الجامعي وطلب المنح الدراسية).

تطبيق الموعد النهائي

الموعد النهائي لتقديم طلب الالتحاق بالعام الدراسي 2018 / 2019 لبرنامج المنح الدراسية MasterCardfdn @ RUFORUM هو Friday و 16th مارس 2018 في 17: 00 Hours (GMT + 3).

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية للـ MCF - منح RUFORUM 2018

تعليقات شنومكس

  1. أنا من قبل أسماء تيندو تيموثي وأوغندية. تقدم درجة bacholar في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة Muteesa 1 الملكية. أبحث عن أي نوع من التمويل / المدرسة. هل يمكن مساعدتي هنا؟ ثنإكس

  2. […] قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية الخاصة ببرنامج ماستركارد للباحثين في Wellesley College / RUFORUM Scholarships 2018 للطلاب الأوغنديين والكامريين (الممول بالكامل) في إطار هذه الشراكة ، سيتم تقديم منح 110 الجامعية وطلاب 110 للماجستير على مدار ثماني سنوات. وتستهدف هذه المنح التعليمية الفئات التي تستحقها من الناحية الاقتصادية والمحرومة اقتصادياً والمهمشة والمجتمعات القادمة من مناطق النزاع وما بعد النزاع في أفريقيا. المنح الدراسية قابلة للإستئصال في جامعة إجيرتون في كينيا وجامعة غولو في أوغندا. قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية الخاصة بمنح مؤسسة MasterCard / RUFORUM […]

  3. التعليق: أرجو من كل قلبي أن يساعدني في الحصول على هذه الدرجة من التألق حتى أتمكن من إنجاز مجال اهتماماتي بما يعود بالنفع على بلادي وكذلك بلدي
    احفظك يباركك بوفرة !!!

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

MasterCard Foundation/RUFORUM Scholarships 2018 for Ugandan & Kenyan Students (Fully Funded)

Application Deadline: Friday, 16th March 2018 at 17:00 Hours (GMT+3).

The MasterCard Foundation has partnered with the Regional Universities Forum for Capacity Building in Agriculture, a network of 66 universities in 26 African countries. The partnership focuses on ‘Transforming African Agricultural Universities to meaningfully contribute to Africa’s growth and development’. The aim of partnership is to transform African agricultural universities and their graduates to better respond to developmental challenges through enhanced application of science, technology, business and innovation for rural agricultural transformation.

Under this partnership, 110 undergraduate and 110 masters scholarships will be provided over a period of eight years. The scholarships target academically deserving yet economically disadvantaged, marginalized communities and those coming from conflict and post conflict areas of Africa. The scholarships are tenable at Egerton University in Kenya and Gulu University in Uganda.

Students enrolled under this scholarship programme will receive comprehensive scholarships, leadership development, life skills support, entrepreneurship training and mentorship and exposure to community engagement. For the academic year 2018/2019, 20 undergraduate and 10 masters scholarships are available of which 70% will be for Kenya and Uganda nationals. For undergraduate scholarships, 60% will be awarded to female applicants and 50% at masters.

Eligibility Requirements:

1. Be a national of Kenya or Uganda to benefit from the national respective scholarship quota respectively.
2. Be a citizen of any African country to benefit from the Africa region scholarship quota.
3. Be from economically disadvantaged, marginalized communities,coming from conflict and post conflict areas.
4. Be less than 25 years for undergraduate and less than 30 years for masters studies at the time of application.
5. Should have completed secondary school and/or diploma for a Bachelors degree application not more than two years from the time of this call.
6. The applicant should meet admission criteria to eligible programmes in the University of Choice (Egerton University or Gulu University).
7. For admission into Gulu University for an undergraduate degree programme one must have attained the Uganda Advanced Certificate of Education (UACE)-High School Certificate (HSC) or its equivalent with two principal passes. For admission into Egerton University one must have completed the Kenya Secondary Education Certificate (KSCE) or its equivalent with at least C+ pass.
8. Demonstrate interest in agriculture, agribusiness and entrepreneurship.
9. Demonstrate leadership qualities.
10. Have commitment to working in agriculture and agricultural value chains.
11. Have a strong commitment to community transformation.

Eligible Programmes of Study

These are academic programmes for academic year 2018/2019 at Gulu University;
1. Bachelor of Science in Agri-Entrepreneurship and Communication Management
2. Bachelor of Science in Food and Agribusiness
3. Master of Science in Food Security and Community Nutrition
4. Master of Science in Agri-Enterprises Development

Eligible Programmes of Study

These are academic programmes for academic year 2018/2019 at Egerton University;
1. Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
2. Bachelor of Science in Animal Science
3. Master of Science in Community Studies and Extension
4. Master of Science in Agri-Enterprise Development

Benefits:

  • This is a full-board comprehensive scholarship that covers: tuition fees, one return air ticket for African students from outside Uganda and Kenya, research costs, workshop and conference costs, living expenses including stipend and accommodation fees, laptop, internship attachment, community engagement and field attachment, and entrepreneurship training.
  • Consequently, considering the level of investment, successful applicants will be required to become high achievers, highly engaged and focused students/graduates and change makers in their communities and Africa in general. This scholarship has the following attributes:

Application Procedure

  • Applicants should obtain application forms for both the scholarships and admission from the university of choice.
  • Applicants shall only apply to one university of choice. Application forms can also be downloaded from the respective websites: RUFORUM, Gulu University and Egerton University.
  • Applicants are encouraged to carefully study the application guidelines and provide all the required information and documents prior to submitting the application. Females are particularly encouraged to apply.

Application Submission

Applications can be submitted in hard copy or by email attachment to the university of choice. Applications (PDF) by email attachment should not be more than 1 MB for the two file attachment (university admission and scholarship application).

Application Deadline

The deadline to apply for the 2018/2019 academic year for The MasterCardfdn@RUFORUM Scholarships is Friday, 16th March 2018 at 17:00 Hours (GMT+3).

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the MCF – RUFORUM Scholarships 2018

5 COMMENTS

  1. I’am by names Tendo Timothy and a Ugandan. am offering bacholar’s degree in civil eng from Muteesa 1 royal University. am looking for any kind of funding/schoolarship. can I be helped here?……. thanx

  2. […] Visit the Official Webpage of the Wellesley College Mastercard Scholars Program MasterCard Foundation/RUFORUM Scholarships 2018 for Ugandan & Kenyan Students (Fully Funded) Under this partnership, 110 undergraduate and 110 masters scholarships will be provided over a period of eight years. The scholarships target academically deserving yet economically disadvantaged, marginalized communities and those coming from conflict and post conflict areas of Africa. The scholarships are tenable at Egerton University in Kenya and Gulu University in Uganda. Visit the Official Webpage of the MasterCard Foundation/RUFORUM Scholarships […]

  3. Comment:please with my whole heart assist me to have this scorlarship so as to fulfill my field of my interest so as to benefit my country as well as me
    .Think u may GOD bless u abundantly!!!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here