Prix ​​de la société civile de la Open Society Foundation (CSSA) 2018 / 2019 pour les étudiants au doctorat et la faculté universitaire.

Date limite d'inscription: Mars 31st 2018

Les Prix de la Société Civile (CSSA) soutenir la mobilité académique internationale pour permettre aux étudiants en doctorat et aux professeurs d'université d'accéder à des ressources qui enrichissent la recherche socialement engagée et la recherche critique dans leur pays ou région d'origine.

Les chercheurs de la société civile sont choisis en fonction de leurs contributions exceptionnelles à la recherche ou d'autres engagements avec les communautés locales, à la poursuite des débats sur des questions sociétales difficiles et au renforcement des réseaux universitaires et académiques critiques dans leurs domaines.

Critère d'éligibilité

Les prix sont ouverts aux populations académiques suivantes:

  • doctoral students of eligible fields studying at accredited universities inside or outside of their home country
  • full-time faculty members (must have a minimum of a master’s degree) teaching at universities in their home country

Les candidats doivent être des ressortissants des pays suivants: Afghanistan, Albanie, Angola, Azerbaïdjan, Biélorussie, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Cambodge, République démocratique du Congo, République du Congo, Égypte, Guinée équatoriale, Érythrée, Éthiopie, Guinée, Haïti, Kosovo, Laos , Libye, Macédoine, Moldavie, Mongolie, Myanmar / Birmanie, Népal, Palestine, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, Serbie, Soudan, Soudan du Sud, Syrie, Swaziland, Tadjikistan, Tunisie, Turkménistan, Ouzbékistan ou Yémen.

  • Project duration: between two and 12 months
  • Project location: projects must take place outside of the country of the applicant’s current residence
  • Dates éligibles: Septembre 1, 2018-Août 31, 2019
  • Demandes de financement maximum: $ 15,000

Tous les domaines des sciences sociales et humaines sont admissibles, mais particulièrement ceux qui sont liés à: la loi, la justice et la gouvernance; développement durable et gestion des ressources naturelles; droits économiques et autonomisation des pauvres; santé publique, travail social et développement communautaire; droit et politique des nouveaux médias; Éducation inclusive; études post-conflit; et les droits de l'homme.

Directives

La compétition pour les prix CSSA est basée sur le mérite. La sélection se fera sur la base d'une excellence académique éprouvée, d'un besoin clair et justifiable de voyages internationaux pour mener à bien le projet de recherche et de la pertinence du projet pour le développement d'une société ouverte dans le pays d'origine du candidat.

Applications en ligne

Applicants are strongly advised to soumettre leur demande en ligne.

Applications de papier

Pour ceux qui souhaitent soumettre une demande sur papier, un formulaire de demande et un modèle de budget / calendrier peuvent être téléchargés à partir de la section Télécharger des fichiers.

1 COMMENTAIRE

Laisser un commentaire

S'il vous plaît entrer votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment vos données de commentaire sont traitées.

Open Society Foundation Civil Society Scholar Awards (CSSA) 2018/2019 for Doctoral Students & University Faculty.

Application Deadline: March 31st 2018

The Civil Society Scholar Awards (CSSA) support international academic mobility to enable doctoral students and university faculty to access resources that enrich socially-engaged research and critical scholarship in their home country or region.

Civil Society Scholars are selected on the basis of their outstanding contributions to research or other engagement with local communities, to furthering debates on challenging societal questions, and to strengthening critical scholarship and academic networks within their fields.

Eligibility Criteria

The awards are open to the following academic populations:

  • doctoral students of eligible fields studying at accredited universities inside or outside of their home country
  • full-time faculty members (must have a minimum of a master’s degree) teaching at universities in their home country

Candidates must be citizens of the following countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Guinea, Haiti, Kosovo, Laos, Libya, Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Myanmar/Burma, Nepal, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Serbia, Sudan, South Sudan, Syria, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, or Yemen.

  • Project duration: between two and 12 months
  • Project location: projects must take place outside of the country of the applicant’s current residence
  • Eligible dates: September 1, 2018–August 31, 2019
  • Maximum funding requests: $15,000

Any subject areas within the social sciences and humanities are eligible, but particularly those related to: law, justice, and governance; sustainable development and natural resource management; economic rights and empowerment of the poor; public health, social work and community development; new media law and policy; inclusive education; post-conflict studies; and human rights.

Guidelines

Competition for the CSSA awards is merit-based. Selection will be made on the basis of proven academic excellence, a clear and justifiable need for international travel to complete the research project, and relevance of the project to the development of open society in the applicant’s home country.

Online Applications

Applicants are strongly advised to submit their application online.

Paper Applications

For those wishing to submit a paper application, an application form and budget/timeline template can be downloaded from the Download Files section.

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here