Register to attend the first ever Pan-African Women in Tech Virtual Meetup.

women-in-tech-africa

Event Name : Women in Tech Africa Virtual Meetup

Organised by Women in tech groups in Ghana,Uganda,Zambia

Date:2nd August

Time: 12pm GMT : 2pm CAT  :3pm EAT

Working in technology can, at times, be an isolating experience for women, especially in Africa. The impact of this can limit women’s professional growth in the sector. Women need mentors, role-models and a network to share their experiences, challenges and skills.

Some Women in Technology clubs exist already, but to date, no-one has attempted to build a pan-African network, allowing us to compare our challenges, learn from other countries and connect across borders to expand our influence

Organised by Women in Tech Ghana, Asikana Network in Zambia, Women in Tech Uganda, and Girls in ICT Rwanda, the Pan-African Women in Tech Meetup will be hosted virtually on 2nd August at 12pm local time, with live viewing events in Uganda, South Africa and Ghana.

Speakers for the event include Wabei Walusiku of Accenture Zambia, Victoria Mbabazi from Uganda and Enyonam Kumhor CEO of ThoughtWorks Africa.

Women working in tech or aspiring to work in the sector are invited to join in. Men are also welcome, as long as they bring at least one woman with them.

Register for the Pan-African Women in Tech Meetup on the Women Tech Africa’s Google Docs form.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.