مشروع المستقبل / مايكروسوفت تسريع برنامج LABS 2017 للشباب النيجيريين

آخر موعد للتسجيل: 24th أغسطس، 2017

وفقًا للمكتب الوطني للإحصاء (NBS) ، نيجيريا ، من إجمالي قوة عمل الشباب من 38.2 مليون (تمثل 48.7٪ من إجمالي القوة العاملة في نيجيريا 78.48mn) ، كان إجمالي 15.2mn منهم إما عاطلين عن العمل أو ناقص العمالة في Q1 2016 يمثل الشباب نسبة البطالة 42.24 ٪.

وهذا يترك معدل العمالة مرتفعاً ، ولا يكون للشباب عمليا أي فرص للمشاركة في الأسواق ؛ المفارقة في دولة الشباب في الغالب.

تسريع LABS سيتم تفعيل المحرك الصغير والمتوسط ​​لتسريع التنمية الاقتصادية من خلال تطوير المشاريع وحضانة التكنولوجيا. الهدف من هذا المشروع هو تجهيز شباب 2,500 (عبر مناطق 6 الجغرافية في نيجيريا) من خلال بناء مؤسسة ذات ربحية اجتماعية ، وذات ربح مرتفع ، وتنافسية عالية قادرة على التأثير على الناتج المحلي الإجمالي.

يعمل برنامج Accelerate Labs على تمكين الشباب من تطوير التعاطف وإيجاد وضوح الهدف والموارد اللازمة في شكل التكنولوجيا والتدريب والمعرفة والموجهين والتمويل الأولي اللازم لهم لبناء مؤسسات مسؤولة اجتماعيًا في مجتمعاتهم.

سيتم تمثيل كل منطقة سياسية جغرافية من قبل الدولة المضيفة التي ستكون بمثابة مركز لاحتضان هذه الشركات. سيتم تسريع الميزات الاختبارية في ثلاث مجموعات بث مع تشغيل كل تدفق لأشهر 3. سيشتمل كل قطار على جلسة تدريب 3 لأسابيع ، وجلسة 4 لأسابيع في التوجيه ، وأبحاث وممارسات 3 لأسابيع ، ويوم تجريبي لتقديم أفكار الأعمال للمستثمرين المحتملين.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

زيارة الموقع الرسمي لل تسريع LABS

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

The Future Project/Microsoft Accelerate LABS Program 2017 for Young Nigerians

Application Deadline: 24th August, 2017

According to the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS), Nigeria, out of a total Youth labour force of 38.2 million (representing 48.7% of total labour force in Nigeria of 78.48mn), a total of 15.2mn of them were either unemployed or underemployed in Q1 2016 representing a youth the unemployment rate of 42.24%.

This leaves employment rate high and having young people practically with no opportunities to participate in the markets; an irony in a predominantly youth nation.

Accelerate LABS will be activating the Small and Medium Scale Engine to accelerate economic development through enterprise development and technology incubation. The goal of this project is to equip 2,500 youths (Across the 6 geo zones in Nigeria) by building socially inclined, high profit, and highly competitive enterprise capable of impacting the GDP.

Accelerate Labs empowers youths to develop empathy, find clarity of purpose and the needed resource in form of Technology, training, knowledge, mentors and seed funding required for them to build socially responsible enterprises in their communities.

Each geo political zone would be represented by a host state that will serve as a hub to incubate these businesses. Accelerate Labs will be in three streams with each stream running for 3 months. Each stream will include 3 weeks training session, 4 weeks mentoring session, 3 weeks research and practice and a demo day for pitching of business ideas to prospective investors.

 

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Accelerate LABS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here