7e Forum mondial de l'Alliance des Nations Unies pour les civilisations (UNAOC) 2016 Youth Event, Bakou, Azerbaïdjan (entièrement financé)

Date limite d'inscription: Janvier 17 2016, 11: 59 PM heure de l'Est (New York).

When: April 25 to 27, 2016

L'Alliance des civilisations des Nations Unies (UNAOC) est heureux d'annoncer le lancement de l'appel à candidatures pour l'événement des jeunes au 7th Global Forum organisé par le gouvernement de l'Azerbaïdjan d'avril 25 à 27, 2016 à Bakou.

Jusqu'à 150 jeunes issus de milieux culturels et religieux diversifiés ayant des antécédents remarquables dans le dialogue interculturel et le travail de jeunesse seront sélectionnés pour participer à l'événement jeunesse (Avril 25th), assister à la Forum mondial (avril 26-27th) et contribuer ainsi à la narration mondiale sur l'inclusion sociale.

The L'Alliance des civilisations est une initiative politique du Secrétaire général des Nations Unies. Il a été établi à 2005 par l'ancien secrétaire général Kofi Annan, with the co-sponsorship of the Prime Ministers of Spain and Turkey. The primary mission of the UNAOC is to forge collective political will and to mobilize concerted action aimed at improving cross-cultural understanding and cooperation among countries, peoples and communities.

Cette opportunité unique au niveau international pour la participation civique et interculturelle est conçue pour permettre aux participants de partager leurs expériences, d'apprendre les uns des autres, d'interagir avec les parties prenantes et les experts clés dans leur domaine d'intérêt et de tisser des liens avec un large éventail d'acteurs. inclusion sociale et dialogue interculturel.

L'événement Jeunesse comportera également une composante en ligne dans le but de maximiser l'échange d'idées entre les participants et la préparation de l'événement. Il débouchera sur une série de Narratives of Tomorrow, qui articulent la vision des jeunes pour des sociétés inclusives, en s'appuyant sur les contributions positives que les jeunes font déjà à cet égard.

Exigences:

Ceci est un appel aux jeunes du monde entier qui veulent construire des sociétés inclusives à travers la compréhension et le respect entre les communautés culturelles et religieuses

  • Êtes-vous entre 18 et 35 ans? *
  • Êtes-vous membre ou représentant d'une organisation, d'un réseau ou d'une initiative dirigée par des jeunes?
  • Avez-vous entrepris des initiatives au niveau de la communauté ou de la politique qui favorisent l'inclusion sociale, le dialogue interculturel et la promotion de la paix?
  • Voulez-vous contribuer à une conversation globale sur la compréhension interculturelle et échanger des expériences innovantes?
  • Voulez-vous rencontrer d'autres jeunes leaders du monde entier et développer des actions communes?
  • Aimeriez-vous participer à des discussions qui contribueront à façonner le programme des Nations Unies en ce qui concerne les relations entre les différentes cultures?

Si oui, postulez dès maintenant pour avoir la chance d'être sélectionné pour une participation entièrement financée à l'événement jeunesse et au 7th UNAOC Global Forum à Bakou, organisé par le gouvernement d'Azerbaïdjan.

Admissibilité:

Critères d'éligibilité (toutes les conditions doivent être remplies pour être considérées comme éligibles):

Âge:

Les jeunes participants doivent être âgés d'au moins 18-35 durant tout le 7th UNAOC Global Forum (né le ou entre April 28, 1980 et April 25, 1998).
Cela signifie que, le jour de l'événement jeunesse, le candidat aura au moins 18 ans mais pas plus de 35 ans; et le dernier jour du Forum mondial, le candidat sera au moins 18 mais pas plus âgé que 35 ans

Organisation:

les candidats doivent être membres (ou affiliés) à des organisations, réseaux, initiatives ou mouvements non gouvernementaux et sans but lucratif dirigés par des jeunes (dirigés par des jeunes au profit des jeunes) et avoir la capacité de consulter et d'atteindre un groupe de jeunes, public ou réseau.

Engagement:

Les jeunes candidats doivent démontrer leur engagement envers la diversité et le pluralisme, la non-violence, des sociétés pacifiques et inclusives

Langue:

La maîtrise de l'anglais est suffisante pour participer au 7th UNAOC Global Forum. Le demandeur comprend très bien l'anglais; possède des niveaux d'anglais intermédiaires à courants, ce qui lui permet de participer à la conversation et aux commentaires.

Passeport:

Le demandeur est titulaire d'un passeport international valide jusqu'au moins novembre 1, 2016. (Pour qu'un visa soit délivré, un passeport doit être valide pour au moins 6 mois après la date prévue d'entrée en Azerbaïdjan).

La demande est dûment remplie,

soumis avant la date limite et contient toutes les pièces justificatives demandées dans le cadre de l'appel. Demandes incomplètes ou les demandes remplies dans d'autres langues que l'anglais ne seront pas examinées et considérées

* Les candidats sélectionnés à la 7e Forum mondial de l'UNAOC sera vieilli entre 18-35 pendant tout le forum. Pour être admissibles, les candidats doivent être nés le ou entre avril 28, 1980 et April 25, 1998.

Pendant l'événement jeunesse, les participants seront invités à participer au thème et aux sous-thèmes du Forum et à faire entendre la voix des jeunes aux discussions du Forum. Ils travailleront également sur la création de Narratives of Tomorrow comme résultat principal de l'événement des jeunes. Ces récits articulent la vision et les solutions des jeunes participants pour que le monde «vive ensemble dans des sociétés inclusives» et trace la voie pour aller de l'avant. Ils vont également:

  • S'engager avec l'UNAOC sur la pertinence de ses activités pour les jeunes;
  • Développer leur réseau et élargir leurs activités en interagissant avec d'autres jeunes intéressés par le dialogue interculturel et l'inclusion sociale;
  • Accroître l'accès et la connaissance du mouvement mondial des jeunes pour la paix et de son réseau.

Le Choix :

  • Afin de lancer les discussions à l'avance, de mars à avril 2016, les organisateurs inviteront tous les jeunes participants sélectionnés à participer à des consultations en ligne.
  • Les participants se joindront à un groupe d'intérêt pour discuter d'un sous-thème du Forum de leur choix et commencer à réfléchir sur les éléments des Récits de demain qui seront finalisés en avril 25.
  • Les interactions en ligne aideront également les jeunes à se présenter virtuellement, à en apprendre davantage sur leurs antécédents, leurs intérêts et les activités de leur organisation, maximisant ainsi les avantages de cet événement.

Chronologie et logistique

  • Décembre 7, 2015 - Janvier 17, 2016: Appel à candidatures pour l'événement jeunesse
  • En février 15, 2016: Examen et sélection des participants
  • D'ici mars 11, 2016: Délivrance de lettres d'invitation et itinéraires de voyage
  • Mars-avril 2016: Consultations en ligne avec des jeunes participants
  • Avril 24, 2016: Arrivée des participants à Bakou
  • April 25, 2016: Événement Jeunesse
  • Avril 26, 2016: Premier jour du 7e Forum mondial de l'UNAOC
  • Avril 27, 2016: Deuxième / Dernier jour du 7e Forum mondial de l'UNAOC
  • Avril 27-28, 2016: Départ des participants

Avantages:

Coûts couverts par les organisateurs

  • En tant que politique officielle, les organisateurs du 7th UNAOC Global Forum n'exigent pas de frais de participation.
  • Tous les jeunes participants sélectionnés auront accès au Youth Event et au Global Forum et recevront un billet international aller-retour (classe économique) à destination de Bakou; 4 jours d'hébergement (en hébergement partagé [chambres doubles], avec un participant du même sexe, d'avril 24 à avril 28, heures AM).
  • Des repas et des pauses-café seront fournis pendant le programme officiel de l'événement jeunesse et 7e Forum mondial de l'UNAOC, ainsi que des navettes de / vers l'aéroport de Bakou.

Coûts couverts par les participants

  • Les jeunes participants seront responsables de leur transport depuis et vers l'aéroport de leur pays de résidence, des frais de visa (frais de dossier, photos, voyage au consulat / ambassade, service de messagerie, etc.), de l'assurance médicale pour leur séjour en Azerbaïdjan. comme les dépenses accessoires, les souvenirs, l'équipement, etc., et les repas pris en dehors des parties officielles du Forum mondial.

Courriel: [EMAIL PROTECTED]

Apply Now for the 7th UNAOC Global Forum Youth Event

Pour plus d'informations:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 7th UNAOC Global Forum Youth Event, Baku, Azerbaijan

1 COMMENTAIRE

Laisser un commentaire

S'il vous plaît entrer votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment vos données de commentaire sont traitées.

7th United Nations Alliance of Civilizations (UNAOC) Global Forum 2016 Youth Event, Baku, Azerbaijan (Fully Funded)

Application Deadline: January 17 2016, 11:59 PM Eastern Time (New York).

When: April 25 to 27, 2016

The United Nations Alliance of Civilizations (UNAOC) is pleased to announce the launch of the call for applications for the Youth Event at the 7th Global Forum hosted by the government of Azerbaijan from April 25 to 27, 2016 in Baku.

Up to 150 youth from diverse cultural and religious backgrounds with outstanding track records in intercultural dialogue and youth work will be selected to participate in the Youth Event (April 25th), attend the Global Forum (April 26-27th) and thus contribute to the global narrative on social inclusion.

The Alliance of Civilizations is a United Nations political initiative of the Secretary-General. It was established in 2005 by former Secretary-General Kofi Annan, with the co-sponsorship of the Prime Ministers of Spain and Turkey. The primary mission of the UNAOC is to forge collective political will and to mobilize concerted action aimed at improving cross-cultural understanding and cooperation among countries, peoples and communities.

This unique international level opportunity for civic and intercultural participation is designed to give participants a chance to share their experiences, learn from each other, interact with key stakeholders and experts in their area of interest and network with a broader range of actors in the field of social inclusion and intercultural dialogue.

The Youth Event will also have an online component with the aim of maximizing the exchange of ideas among participants and preparation for the actual event. Its outcome will be a series of Narratives of Tomorrow, which articulate youth’s vision for inclusive societies, building on the positive contributions youth are already making in this regard

Requirements:

This is a call to youth from around the world wanting to build inclusive societies through understanding and respect among cultural and religious communities

  • Are you between 18 and 35 years old? *
  • Are you a member or a representative of a youth-led organization, network or initiative?
  • Have you undertaken initiatives at the community or policy level that foster social inclusion, intercultural dialogue, and promote peace?
  • Do you want to contribute to a global conversation on intercultural understanding and exchange innovative experiences?
  • Do you want to meet other youth leaders from all over the world and develop joint actions?
  • Would you like to take part in discussions that will help shape the United Nations’ agenda with regards to relations among different cultures?

If yes, apply now for a chance to be selected for a fully funded participation to the Youth Event and 7th UNAOC Global Forum in Baku, hosted by the Government of Azerbaijan.

Eligibility:

Eligibility criteria (all requirements must be met in order to be considered eligible):

Age:

Youth participants should be between 18-35 years of age during the entire 7th UNAOC Global Forum (born on or between April 28, 1980 and April 25, 1998).
This means that, on the day of the Youth Event, the applicant will be at least 18 years old but not older than 35 years old; and on the last day of the Global Forum, the applicant will be at least 18 but not older than 35 years old

Organization:

applicants must be members of (or affiliated with) non-government and non-for-profit youth-led organizations, networks, initiatives or movements (led by youth for the benefit of youth) and have the ability to consult with and reach a wider group of young people, audience or network.

Commitment:

Youth applicants must demonstrate commitment to diversity and pluralism, nonviolence, peaceful and inclusive societies

Language:

Command of English is sufficient to take part in the 7th UNAOC Global Forum. The applicant understands English very well; possesses intermediate to fluent levels of English, which allow her/him to participate to the conversation and input.

Passport:

The applicant holds an international passport valid until at least November 1, 2016. (For a visa to be issued, a passport needs to be valid for at least 6 months after the expected date of entry into Azerbaijan).

The application is duly completed,

submitted by the deadline and contains all supporting documentation, requested as part of the call. Half-complete applications or applications filled in other languages than English will not be reviewed and considered

* Applicants selected to the 7th UNAOC Global Forum will be aged between 18-35 during the entire Forum. To be considered eligible, applicants must be born on or between April 28, 1980 and April 25, 1998.

During the Youth Event, participants will be invited to engage with the Forum theme and subthemes and bring youth voices to the Forum discussions. They will also work on the creation of Narratives of Tomorrow as the main outcome of the Youth Event. These narratives articulate participating youth’s vision and solutions for the world to “live together in inclusive societies” and chart the course for the way forward. They will also:

  • Engage with UNAOC on the relevance of its activities for young people;
  • Grow their network and expand their activities through interaction with other youth interested in intercultural dialogue and social inclusion;
  • Gain greater access to and knowledge of the global youth movement for peace and its network.

Selection:

  • In order to launch discussions in advance, during March-April 2016 the organizers will invite all selected youth participants to engage in online consultations.
  • Participants will join an interest group to discuss one Forum sub-theme of their choice and start brainstorming on the elements of the Narratives of tomorrow to be finalized on April 25.
  • Online interactions will also help youth to virtually introduce themselves, learn more about their backgrounds, interests and their organization’s activities, thus maximizing the benefits of this event.

Timeline and logistics

  • December 7, 2015- January 17, 2016: Call for Applications to the Youth Event
  • By February 15, 2016: Review and selection of participants
  • By March 11, 2016: Issuance of letters of invitation and travel itineraries
  • March-April 2016: Online consultations with youth participants
  • April 24, 2016: Arrival of participants in Baku
  • April 25, 2016: Youth Event
  • April 26, 2016: First Day of the 7th UNAOC Global Forum
  • April 27, 2016: Second / Final Day of the 7th UNAOC Global Forum
  • April 27-28, 2016: Departure of participants

Benefits:

Costs covered by the organizers

  • As an official policy, the organizers of the 7th UNAOC Global Forum do not require payment of any participation fee.
  • All selected youth participants will have access to the Youth Event and Global Forum and will be provided with round-trip international ticket (economy class) to Baku; 4 days accommodation (in shared accommodation [double-rooms], with a participant from the same gender, from April 24 through April 28, A.M. hours).
  • Meals and coffee breaks will be provided during the official program of the Youth Event and the 7th UNAOC Global Forum, as well as shuttles to/from the airport in Baku.

Costs covered by the participants

  • Youth participants will be responsible for their transportation to and from the airport in their country of residence, visa costs (application fees, pictures, travel to consulate/embassy, courier service, etc.), medical insurance for their stay in Azerbaijan, as well as any incidental expenses, souvenirs, equipment, etc., and meals incurred outside of the official portions of the Global Forum.

E-Mail: youtheventbaku@unaoc.org

Apply Now for the 7th UNAOC Global Forum Youth Event

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the 7th UNAOC Global Forum Youth Event, Baku, Azerbaijan

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here