مسرع استراتيجيات المناخ (CSA) صندوق 2017 للقادة الشباب مع حلول لإنهاء الاعتماد على النفط.

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: كانون الثاني (يناير) 31st 2017

إن CSA (مسرع استراتيجيات المناخ) هو عبارة عن صندوق - بقيمة $ 20 مليون والعدد جاهز للاستثمار في حلول مناخية جديدة - ومُعجِّل يعمل مع خبراء يعرفون كيف يحصلون على أفكار كبيرة وجريئة على الأرض. في 2017 ، نبحث عن قادة 8-10 مع حلول مبتكرة لإنهاء الاعتماد على النفط.

بمجرد اختيار ، سوف ينضم القادة إلى مختبر اختراق النفط ، معسكر تدريبي لمدة أسبوع ومسرع 90-day المكثف المصمم لتحسين رؤاهم وتعزيزها. على مدار المختبر ، سيتلقى القادة الإرشاد من الخبراء ؛ التعرض لشبكة عالمية من الممولين والشخصيات البارزة والمبتكرين المخضرمين ؛ و (الأهم من ذلك) مخصص وقت العمل.

سيخرج المشاركون من المختبر بمقترحات وملخصات مصقولة ، والتي سيقدمونها إلى شبكة الممولين من CSA في مناسبة تعاونية وشخصية. وسيقرر صندوق CSA بعد ذلك ما إذا كان أي من المرشحين سيتحرك ليصبح قادة للبرامج ، وسيحصل على منح تصل إلى 1-2 مليون دولار سنويًا على مدى فترة ثلاث سنوات لمواصلة البحث عن أفكاره.

معايير اختيار CSA

وكالة الفضاء الكندية هي البحث عن مفاهيم ذات إمكانات عالية للتغيير الاجتماعي أو السياسي البعيد المدى. لا تستثمر وكالة الفضاء الكندية في المؤسسات أو الابتكارات الربحية (على الرغم من أنها ضرورية أيضًا لخفض الكربون). بدلاً من ذلك ، نسعى للحصول على أفكار جديدة تستفيد من التغيير السياسي أو الثقافي أو الاجتماعي أو السلوكي لإعادة تصور أنظمة النقل ، والتخطيط الحضري ، واستخدام المياه ، وحقوق الأرض ، والتكنولوجيا ، وعادات المستهلك ، وأكثر من ذلك.

تتوقع CSA أن أفكار المشاركين ستتطور - ونحن نريدها. قد تبدو الحلول التي يقدمها المبتكرين للممولين في نهاية "الاختراق الإبداعي" مختلفة تمامًا عن مقترحاتهم الأصلية. نحن مهتمون أكثر في العثور على الأشخاص المناسبين للمسرع من الأفكار المثالية.


من الذى:
يجب أن يكون لدى المتقدمين لمرشح الاختراق:

  • ● تاريخ من إنشاء تغيير حقيقي وذات مغزى في حقولهم
  • ● شبكات قوية ومتنوعة
  • ● القيادة والمثابرة والخيال
  • ● الرغبة في العمل بدوام كامل في مشروعهم لمدة ثلاث سنوات
  • ● التفكير المنظوماتي والنهج التعاوني
  • ● النسبة الصحيحة من المواهب إلى الغطرسة

في نهاية مختبر الاختراق ، قد يختار صندوق CSA الاستثمار في واحد أو أكثر من المرشحين ، الذين سيصبحون بعد ذلك قادة البرامج ، الذين يتلقون $ 1-2 مليون دولار أمريكي سنويًا لفترة منحة لمدة ثلاث سنوات لمتابعة أفكارهم. ليس هناك ما يضمن أن أي من الزملاء سوف يصبحوا قادة برامج.

تستند الاختيارات على:

  • ● الأثر المتوقع للمشروع (أي أطنان من الكربون أو تغيير سياسي مدمر)
  • ● قوة استراتيجية القائد ونظرية التغيير
  • ● أظهر الزعيم القدرة على العمل مع شبكة كبيرة لتحقيق الهدف
  • ● إتقان اللغة الإنجليزية (سيتم إجراء هذا المختبر فقط باللغة الإنجليزية ، على الرغم من أن المختبرات المستقبلية يمكن إجراؤها بلغات إضافية)


الطريقة:

لا تعتقد وكالة الفضاء الكندية أن أي شخص أو منظمة يمكنها تحقيق مقياس التغيير الذي نسعى إليه ؛ نحن نبحث عن مبتكرين مستعدين للعمل مع نظام متكامل من اللاعبين - من الحكومة والمنظمات غير الحكومية إلى المؤسسات الخاصة. نسعى إلى قادة يمكنهم العمل كمركز داخل الشبكة ، الشراكة مع و الموارد المجموعات والأفراد الآخرين (بما في ذلك إعادة توزيع أموال المنح) من أجل تحقيق أهدافهم.

التطبيق الزمني

كانون الثاني (يناير) 31 ، 2017: طلبات عبر الإنترنت مستحقة

2017 فبراير:

  • ● CSA team reviews applications and selects semi-finalists
  • ● Semi-finalists receive written feedback and questions about their concepts
  • ● Finalists are selected (based on responses) and continue to round of video interview

مارس 3 ، 2017: يتم إجراء التحديدات النهائية

اختراق مختبر الجدول الزمني

قد 2017:

  • ● Breakthrough Lab kicks off with bootcamp
  • ● Fellows receive $5,000 USD participation honorariums

من مايو إلى أغسطس 2017:

  • ● 90-day acceleration sprint
  • ● Each Fellow works with CSA’s network of experts, mentors, and coaches to develop a polished proposal and pitch deck

سبتمبر 2017:

  • ● Breakthrough Lab concludes at an in-person event in Asia, where Fellows will pitch their ideas to the CSA funder network
  • ● CSA Fund evaluates each Fellow’s proposal to see if any qualify for prototype grants, or to become Program Leaders

يناير 2018: يتم إعداد إعلانات قائد البرنامج

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لصندوق مساهمات استراتيجيات المناخ (CSA) 2017

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Climate Strategies Accelerator (CSA) Fund 2017 for Young Leaders with solutions to end Oil Dependence.

Application Deadline: January 31st 2017

The CSA (Climate Strategies Accelerator) is both a fund –– with $20 million and counting ready to invest in new climate solutions –– and an accelerator, staffed with experts who know how to get big, audacious ideas off the ground. In 2017, we’re looking for 8-10 leaders with imaginative solutions for ending oil dependence.

Once selected, leaders will join the Oil Breakthrough Lab, a week-long boot camp and intensive 90-day accelerator designed to refine and strengthen their visions. Over the course of the lab, leaders will receive mentorship from experts; exposure to a global network of funders, luminaries, and seasoned innovators; and (most importantly) dedicated working time.

Participants will come out of the lab with a polished proposal and pitch, which they’ll present to the CSA network of funders at a collaborative, in-person event. The CSA Fund will then decide if any of the candidates will move on to become Program Leaders, receiving grants of up to $1-2 million per year over a three-year period to further pursue their ideas.

CSA Selection Criteria

CSA are looking for high-potential concepts for far-reaching social or political change. The CSA does not invest in for-profit enterprises or innovations (though these are also essential to carbon reduction). Instead, we seek new ideas that leverage political, cultural, social, or behavioral change to reimagine transit systems, urban planning, water use, land rights, technology, consumer habits, and more.

CSA expect that participants’ ideas will evolve –– we want them to. The solutions that innovators pitch to funders at the end of the Breakthrough Lab may look very different from their original proposals. We are more interested in finding the right people for the accelerator than the perfect ideas.


Who:
Breakthrough Lab candidates should have:

  • ● A history of creating real, meaningful change in their fields
  • ● Strong and diverse networks
  • ● Drive, tenacity, and imagination
  • ● Willingness to work full-time on their project for three years
  • ● Systems thinking and collaborative approach
  • ● The right ratio of talent to arrogance

At the end of the Breakthrough Lab, the CSA Fund may choose to invest in one or more candidates, who would then become Program Leaders, receiving $1-2 million USD per year for a three-year grant period to pursue their ideas. There is no guarantee that any of the Fellows will become Program Leaders.

Selections will be based on:

  • ● The anticipated impact of the project (i.e., tons of carbon or disruptive political change)
  • ● The strength of the leader’s strategy and theory of change
  • ● Leader’s demonstrated ability to work with a large network to achieve the goal
  • ● English proficiency (this Breakthrough Lab will be conducted only in English, though future Labs may be conducted in additional languages)


How:

CSA don’t believe any one person or organization can achieve the scale of change we seek; we’re looking for innovators who are ready to work with an entire ecosystem of players –– from government and NGOs to private enterprise. We seek leaders who can serve as a hub within a network, partnering with and resourcing other groups and individuals (including redistributing grant funds) in order to achieve their goals.

Application Timeline

January 31, 2017: Online applications due

February 2017:

  • ● CSA team reviews applications and selects semi-finalists
  • ● Semi-finalists receive written feedback and questions about their concepts
  • ● Finalists are selected (based on responses) and continue to round of video interview

March 3, 2017: Final selections are made

Breakthrough Lab Timeline

May 2017:

  • ● Breakthrough Lab kicks off with bootcamp
  • ● Fellows receive $5,000 USD participation honorariums

May-August 2017:

  • ● 90-day acceleration sprint
  • ● Each Fellow works with CSA’s network of experts, mentors, and coaches to develop a polished proposal and pitch deck

September 2017:

  • ● Breakthrough Lab concludes at an in-person event in Asia, where Fellows will pitch their ideas to the CSA funder network
  • ● CSA Fund evaluates each Fellow’s proposal to see if any qualify for prototype grants, or to become Program Leaders

January 2018: Program Leader announcements are made

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Climate Strategies Accelerator (CSA) Fund 2017

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here