ITU/UN Women Equals in Tech Awards 2017 for Gender Equality & Mainstreaming in Technology

Application Deadline: 15 September 2017.

ITU and UN Women are pleased to issue the call for nominations for the annual Equals in Tech Awards 2017 – the annual award for gender equality and mainstreaming in the field of technology (formerly the GEM-TECH Awards).

Please nominate yourself or others – civil society, public sector, UN system and international organizations, private sector or academia – who have done exceptional work in the following Areas:

  • ACCESS: Develop Gender Responsive ICT Governance, Policy and Access: initiatives focused on new legislation, policy frameworks or internal corporate strategy to improve women’s access, connectivity, and security with respect to digital technologies.
  • SKILLS: Encourage Women and Girls to Pursue Education in STEM studies: initiatives encouraging more women in this field, focusing on the development of more relevant content, addressing and overcoming cultural and social barriers that women face when entering STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) education.
  • LEADERSHIP: Promote Women in the Technology Sector: initiatives that promote gender equality in ICT careers, especially initiatives where girls and women are cultivated as creators, developers, leaders and decision-makers.

Nomination Process

The nominated initiatives will be judged by a distinguished panel of partners and previous winners. Winning initiatives will be recognized at a prestigious award ceremony during the Internet Governance Forum in December 2017.

Should you have any questions please email : [email protected] 

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the ITU/UN Women Equals in Tech Awards 2017



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.