Bourses d'études Standard Bank Derek Cooper Africa 2018 / 2019 pour les jeunes Africains souhaitant étudier au Royaume-Uni (financement intégral)

Date limite de candidature: Varier selon l'institution

La bourse Standard Bank Africa, Derek Cooper est disponible pour les étudiants diplômés qui résident et resteront habituellement dans l'un des pays africains où Standard Bank est présente (voir la liste complète ci-dessous). Les candidats potentiels doivent démontrer une feuille de route académique exceptionnelle et devront se qualifier avec succès dans leur candidature pour un programme de maîtrise d'un an dans l'un des établissements universitaires partenaires suivants: Oxford, Cambridge et London School of Economics and Political Science.

Chacun se spécialisant dans leurs domaines d'expertise uniques. Ces personnes représenteront les meilleurs et les plus brillants d'Afrique, en introduisant un défi réfléchi parmi leurs pairs à mesure qu'ils grandissent dans le courage, l'impartialité et l'intégrité. Leur séjour et leurs études seront entièrement financés et soutenus par Standard Bank dans le cadre de notre engagement à leur permettre et à leur permettre de devenir des leaders efficaces en Afrique.

Une préférence sera accordée aux étudiants qui commencent un programme d'études dans l'un des programmes suivants:

Université d'Oxford

  • Programme MSC offert par les divisions Mathématiques, Sciences physiques et Sciences de la vie, Sciences sociales et Sciences humaines de l'Université.

London School of Economics and Political Science

  • MSc Économie de l'environnement et changement climatique
  • MSc Gestion publique et gouvernance
  • MSc Finance
  • MSc Risque et Finance
  • MSc Finance et Private Equity
  • MSc Immobilier Economie et Finance
  • MSc Développement Africain
  • MSc Droit et Comptabilité
  • MSc Economie et Gestion
  • MSc Systèmes d'information de gestion et de l'innovation numérique
  • MSc Management et Stratégie
  • MSc Mathématiques financières
  • MSc Economie et Philosophie
  • MSc Environnement et Développement

Université de Cambridge

  • MPhil en économie
  • Mphil dans l'éducation
  • Mphil en ingénierie pour le développement durable
  • Mphil en Finance
  • Mphil dans la gestion
Exigences:
  • La bourse d'études Standard Bank Africa, Derek Cooper, est mise à la disposition des étudiants diplômés qui résident et resteront habituellement dans l'un des pays d'Afrique de la Standard Bank.
  • Les candidats potentiels doivent démontrer une feuille de route académique exceptionnelle et devront se qualifier avec succès sur leur propre mérite dans leur demande pour un an
    Programme de maîtrise dans l'une des institutions universitaires partenaires suivantes: Oxford, Cambridge et London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE).
  • Trois bourses complètes sont disponibles pour les candidats qui résident habituellement dans l'un des pays suivants: Angola, Botswana, Côte d'Ivoire, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Maurice, Mozambique, Namibie, Nigéria, Sud, République démocratique du Congo Afrique, Soudan du Sud, Swaziland, Tanzanie, Ouganda, Zambie ou Zimbabwe. La préférence sera accordée aux ressortissants de l'Angola, du Ghana, du Kenya, du Mozambique, du Nigéria, de l'Afrique du Sud et du Sud-Soudan

Avantages:

  • Les bourses couvriront les frais de scolarité et d'études collégiales, ainsi qu'une bourse d'entretien (c.-à-d. Les frais de subsistance au collège, comme la location d'un logement collégial, les repas pris au collège, etc.). Conseils.

Comment faire une demande pour la bourse d'études Standard Bank Africa, Derek Cooper:
Veuillez noter que vous devrez présenter une demande pour votre programme de choix ainsi que votre financement. Les dates d'application varient pour chaque institution. Veuillez donc vous adresser à votre université de choix pour les dates d'application.

Les demandes doivent être acheminées directement sur chaque site Web de l'Université, comme suit:

COMMENTAIRES 3

  1. [XCHARX] The Standard Bank Africa, Derek Cooper Scholarship marks the culmination of over thirty years of direction, vision and action attributed to Derek Cooper, a true African business leader and former Chairman of the Standard Bank Group. XCHARXAfrica is our home, and we are focused on driving her growth.XCHARX With a heritage of over 155 years, we are a leading integrated financial services group on the African continent with an on-the-ground presence in 20 countries in sub-Saharan Africa, where we also trade as Stanbic Bank. [XCHARX]

Laisser un commentaire

S'il vous plaît entrer votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment vos données de commentaire sont traitées.

Standard Bank Derek Cooper Africa Scholarships 2018/2019 for Young Africans to study in the UK (Fully Funded)

Application Deadline: Varying by Institution

The Standard Bank Africa, Derek Cooper Scholarship is available to graduate students who are and will ordinarily remain resident in one of the African countries in which Standard Bank is present (see full list below). Prospective candidates must demonstrate an exceptional academic track record and will need to have successfully qualified on their own merit in their application for a one-year Master’s programme at either of the following partner university institutions: Oxford, Cambridge and London School of Economics and Political Science.

Each specializing in their unique areas of expertise. These individuals will represent the best and brightest Africa has to offer, introducing thoughtful challenge amongst their peers as they grow in courage, fair-mindedness and integrity. Their stay and studies will be fully-funded and backed by Standard Bank as part of our commitment to enable and empower them to become effective leaders in Africa.

A preference will be given to students commencing a course of study in one of the following programmes:

 

University of Oxford

  • MSC programme provided by the Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities divisions at the University.

London School of Economics and Political Science

  • MSc Environmental Economics and Climate Change
  • MSc Public Management and Governance
  • MSc Finance
  • MSc Risk and Finance
  • MSc Finance and Private Equity
  • MSc Real Estate Economics and Finance
  • MSc African Development
  • MSc Law and Accounting
  • MSc Economics and Management
  • MSc Management Information Systems and Digital Innovation
  • MSc Management and Strategy
  • MSc Financial Mathematics
  • MSc Economics and Philosophy
  • MSc Environment and Development

University of Cambridge

  • MPhil in Economics
  • Mphil in Education
  • Mphil in Engineering for Sustainable Development
  • Mphil in Finance
  • Mphil in Management
Requirements:
  • The Standard Bank Africa, Derek Cooper Scholarship is available to graduate students who are and will ordinarily remain resident in one of Standard Bank’s African presence countries.
  • Prospective candidates must demonstrate an exceptional academic track record and will need to have successfully qualified on their own merit in their application for a one-year
    Master’s programme at either of the following partner university institutions: Oxford, Cambridge and London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE).
  • Three full scholarships are available for applicants who are ordinarily resident in one of the following countries: Angola, Botswana, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia or Zimbabwe. Preference will be given to nationals of Angola, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Nigeria, South Africa and South Sudan

Benefits:

  • The scholarships will provide the tuition and college fee in full, and a maintenance grant (i.e. living costs incurred in the college such as rental of college accommodation, food taken in college, etc.) commensurate to the national minimum doctoral stipend of the UK Research Councils.

How to apply for the Standard Bank Africa, Derek Cooper Scholarship:
Please be advised that you will be required to apply for your programme of choice as well as funding. Application dates vary for each institution. Please therefore refer to your University of choice for application dates.

Applications should be channeled directly through each University website, as follows:

3 COMMENTS

  1. […] Application Deadline: Varying by Institution The Standard Bank Africa, Derek Cooper Scholarship is available to graduate students who are and will ordinarily remain resident in one of the African countries in which Standard Bank is present (see full list below). Prospective candidates must demonstrate an exceptional academic track record and will need to have successfully […] SOURCE: read full post from the source […]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here