صندوق الابتكار في الاستجابة للكوارث التابع لـ GSMA 2017 للابتكارات المتعلقة بالكوارث / الأزمات.

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: 13 October 2017
زر الإعدادات GSMA صندوق ابتكار الاستجابة للكوارث يهدف إلى تشجيع الابتكار في استخدام الاتصالات المتنقلة لمساعدة و / أو حماية الأفراد والمجتمعات المتضررة من الكوارث / الأزمات.
1 تتمثل أهداف الصندوق في دعم نوعين من المشاريع:
• التحقق من السوق - دعم توسيع أو تكرار مشروع أو منتج أو خدمة قائمة ، يتم تقديمها من خلال التعاون بين مشغلي الشبكات المتنقلة (MNOs) والمنظمات غير الحكومية (NGOs) والوكالات الإنسانية وشركاء القطاع الخاص و / أو الطوارئ الوطنية / الهيئات البيئية ، التي سبق لها تقديم حلول مبتكرة ومؤثرة على الهواتف المحمولة للأفراد المتضررين من الكوارث / الأزمات ؛
2 • مشروع البذور - منتجات أو خدمات جديدة ، حيث المنظمات المتقدمة بالطلب ، MNOs ، المنظمات غير الحكومية ،
أنشأت الوكالات الإنسانية وشركاء القطاع الخاص و / أو الهيئات الوطنية للطوارئ / البيئة اهتمامًا مشتركًا بالنشاط المقترح وتعتزم العمل معًا لاختبار نماذج أعمال جديدة لديها القدرة على إظهار حلول مبتكرة ومؤثرة تستند إلى المحمول للكارثة / الأزمات المتضررة.
3 من المتوقع أن تقدم جميع المنح أمثلة لأفضل الممارسات والدروس المستفادة بشأن الكيفية التي يمكن بها للتكنولوجيا المتنقلة أن تقود إلى التأهب المحسن أو الاستجابة أو التعافي في حالات الكوارث. يهتم الصندوق بشكل خاص بالمشاريع التي يمكن أن تظهر الاستدامة المالية والتقنية على المدى الطويل ، وما وراءها والتمويل المقدم من GSMA.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMIKQv4TSz8
المتطلبات:
الصندوق مفتوح للمنظمات والشركات العالمية أو الوطنية التي تنفذ مشروعاتها في المناطق التالية:
• أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى
• آسيا والمحيط الهادئ
• الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا
• أمريكا اللاتينية
يدعم الصندوق المقترحات التي لديها إمكانية التكرار والنطاق في مناطق جغرافية أخرى.
IMPACT
وطوال عمر المنحة ، يجب أن تثبت المشاريع أنها تشجع الابتكارات التي لها تأثير إيجابي على الأشخاص المتأثرين بالكوارث والأزمات ، سواء من خلال تقليل المخاطر ، أو إنقاذ الأرواح ، أو الحد من المعاناة ، أو الحفاظ على الكرامة ، أو تعزيز التعافي.
يتوقع من الحاصلين على المنح أن يحددوا ويوافقوا على أهداف قابلة للقياس مع الصندوق طوال عمر المشروع.
ومن الأمثلة على ذلك:
عدد الأشخاص (المستفيدين المباشرين وغير المباشرين) الذين تمكنوا من تحسين الوصول إلى الخدمات التي تمكن الهواتف المتنقلة من استخدام الخدمات والاستفادة منها أثناء التأهب والاستجابة للكوارث والاستجابة في حالات الكوارث ؛ و
• تحسين تقديم المساعدة الإنسانية و / أو تحسين التأهب ، والاستجابة أو الاستعادة في حالات الطوارئ الإنسانية من خلال الابتكار القائم على التنقل.
منطقة التركيز
الصندوق مفتوح للتطبيقات الخاصة بالحلول المبتكرة التي تستفيد من التقنيات المتنقلة "لإنقاذ الأرواح ، وتخفيف المعاناة والحفاظ على كرامة الإنسان أثناء وبعد الأزمات والكوارث التي تسببها الأخطار الطبيعية ، فضلا عن منع وتعزيز الاستعداد لمثل هذه الحالات تحدث.
الأموال المتاحة:
سيوفر الصندوق:
• منح إثبات صحة السوق بقيمة 150,000 - £ 300,000 ؛ و
• منح مشروع البذور من 100,000 - £ 200,000.
التواريخ الرئيسية:
الموعد النهائي للإرسال: 13 October 2017
مرحلة الاقتراح: سترسل الدعوات لتقديم اقتراح كامل في أوائل نوفمبر. سيتم تقديم المقترحات بواسطة 1 December 2017.
سيتم إعلام المستفيدين الناجحين من 4 April 2018

شنومك كومنت

  1. [XCHARX] The GSMA Mobile for Humanitarian Innovation Fund : Funding of up to £300,000 per project is available, as well as mentoring, networking, project support and promotion. This funding round will test new technical solutions, catalyse ideas to improve or transform institutional systems, and enable solutions to empower, assist or protect individuals and communities affected by complex emergencies and forced displacement. Project impact should be delivered in Sub-Saharan Africa, Asia and the Pacific, Middle East and North Africa, or Latin America. [XCHARX]

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

GSMA Disaster Response Innovation Fund 2017 for Innovations on disaster/crises.

Application Deadline: 13 October 2017
The GSMA Disaster Response Innovation Fund aims to promote innovation in the use of mobile telecommunications to assist and/or protect individuals and communities affected by disaster/crises.
1 The Fund’s objectives are to support two types of projects:
• Market Validation—Support the scale up or replication of an existing project, product or service, delivered through collaboration between mobile network operators (MNOs), non-governmental organisations (NGOs), humanitarian agencies, private sector partners and/or national emergency/environmental bodies, which has previously delivered innovative, impactful mobile-based solutions for disaster/crises affected populations;
2• Seed Project —Trial new products or services, where applicant organisations—MNOs, NGOs,
humanitarian agencies, private sector partners, and/or national emergency/environmental bodies—have established mutual interest in the proposed activity and intend to work together to test new business models that have the potential to demonstrate innovative, impactful mobile-based solutions for disaster/crises affected populations.
3 All grants are expected to provide examples of best practice and lessons learned on how mobile technology can drive improved preparedness, response or recovery in disaster situations. The Fund is particularly interested in projects that can demonstrate financial and technical sustainability in the long term, beyond and funding provided by the GSMA.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMIKQv4TSz8
Requirements:
The Fund is open to global or national organisations and companies whose projects are implemented in the following regions:
• Sub-Saharan Africa
• Asia Pacific
• Middle East and North Africa
• Latin America
The Fund is supportive of proposals that have the potential for replication and scale in other geographies.
IMPACT
Throughout the life of the grant, projects must demonstrate that they are promoting innovations that have a positive effect on people affected by disasters and crises, be that through reducing risk, saving lives, reducing suffering, maintaining dignity or promoting recovery.
Grantees are expected to set and agree measurable targets with the Fund for the life of the project.
Examples include:
• the number of people (direct and indirect beneficiaries) who have improved access to and use of life-enhancing mobile enabled services during humanitarian and disaster preparedness, response and recovery; and
• improved delivery of humanitarian assistance and/or improved preparedness, response or recovery in humanitarian emergencies through mobile-enabled innovation.
FOCUS AREA
The Fund is open to applications for innovative solutions that leverage mobile technologies to “save lives, alleviate suffering and maintain human dignity during and after man-made crises and disasters caused by natural hazards, as well as to prevent and strengthen preparedness for when such situations occur.
Available Funds:
The Fund will provide:
• Market Validation grants of £150,000–£300,000; and
• Seed Project grants of £100,000–£200,000.
Key Dates:
Submission Deadline: 13 October 2017
Proposal stage: Invitations to submit a full proposal will be sent in early November. Proposals will be due by 1 December 2017.
Successful grantees will be notified by 4 April 2018

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here