The Rockefeller Foundation is asking the global community to nominate innovators whose work is improving the lot of poor and vulnerable people. Three nominees will receive the Next Century Innovators Award, with one Award given based on your votes. Awardees may apply for a grant of up to $100,000 USD.

[embedplusvideo height= »281″ width= »450″ standard= »″ vars= »ytid=eTSdYd5K-qA&width=450&height=281&start=&stop=&rs=w&hd=0&autoplay=0&react=1&chapters=&notes= » id= »ep6680″ /]


The Rockefeller Foundation Next Century Innovators Awards (« Competition ») is open only to Nominees who are

(a) persons age 18 or older at the time of entry

(b) public or private organizations (e.g. not-for-profit organizations, governmental, non-governmental and inter-governmental organizations, private businesses, academic institutions) (each, a « Nominee ») who are applying innovation in new and different ways to promote the well-being of humanity around the world.

Nominations will be accepted from individuals age 18 or older (« Nominator »); by submitting a nomination, you represent that you are age 18 or older. Nominees that proactively engage youth (people under the age of 18) in the process of innovation (i.e., are not simply youth-focused, but rather work to surface or promote innovation by young people) will be eligible for a « Youth Award » (see below).
Nomination Procedure

Step 1: You submit your nomination of yourself or someone else.

Step 2: You and/or the nominee may be contacted by the Rockefeller Foundation for further information and documentation.

Step 3: Select nominees are featured on the Next Century Innovators site and in related social media content.

Step 4: Two Next Century Innovators Awards, including one youth award, are announced as the Rockefeller Foundation adjudicators’ selections.

Step 5: An additional three finalists are announced and put forth for your votes!

Step 6: The finalist with the most votes wins the third Next Century Innovator Award.

Step 7: Next Century Innovators Awardees and finalists attend the 2013 Innovation Forum.

Selected Award Winners and Finalists will be required to participate in the 2013 Rockefeller Foundation Centennial Innovation Forum and Awards Dinner.

Important Dates

Competition Entry Period: January 17, 2013 to February 28, 2013

Round 2 Award Winners and Finalists announced: March 15, 2013

Round 3 Public Voting Period: March 18, 2013 to April 19, 2013

Round 3 Award Winner announced: April 25, 2013

For More Information

Official Rules



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.