Carmargo Foundation Cultural Diaspora African-American & African Playwrights Creative Residency 2018 - Cassis، France (Funded)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: أكتوبر 19 ، 2017 (منتصف الليل بتوقيت باريس).

ال مؤسسة كامارجو ، مع دعم سخي من الصندوق الوطني للفنون ومؤسسة جيروم ، متحمس للإعلان عن برنامج إقامة مدته أربعة أسابيع للكتب المسرحية الأمريكية-الإفريقية والأفريقية المتوسطة المستوى / المنشأة.
سيتم استضافة أربعة مشاركين من الولايات المتحدة وأربعة من القارة الأفريقية ، جميعهم مهتمون بالتقاطع والتفاعل ، سواء التاريخي أو المعاصر ، بين الولايات المتحدة وأفريقيا ، في مؤسسة كامارغو في كاسي ، فرنسا.
تقديرا للطرق المختلفة التي يتم بها إنشاء المسرح ، سيتم استخدام نسخة موسعة من "المسرحيين" لهذا البرنامج.
متطلبات الأهلية:
يرحب البرنامج بطلبات المسرحيين السود من مواطني الولايات المتحدة أو من بلد أفريقي.
• ﯾﻧﺑﻐﻲ ﻋﻟﯽ اﻟﻣﺗﻘدﻣﯾن اﻟﻣؤھﻟﯾن اﻻھﺗﻣﺎم ﺑﺎﻟﻣﻐﺗرﺑﯾن ﻓﻲ أﻓرﯾﻘﯾﺎ ﮐﺗﺄﺛﯾر وﻋواﻣل ﻋﻟﯽ ﻣﮭﻧﺗﮭم وﻋﻣﻟﮭم وﺗﻔﮐﯾرھم.
• ﻳﺘﻢ ﺗﺄﺳﻴﺲ ﻣﻘﺪﻣﻲ اﻟﻄﻠﺒﺎت اﻟﻤﺆهﻠﻴﻦ أو اﻟﻔﻨﺎﻧﻴﻦ اﻟﻤﺘﻮﺳﻄﻴﻦ اﻟﺬﻳﻦ ﻳﺘﺤﻤﻠﻮن اﻟﻤﺴﺆوﻟﻴﺔ اﻷﺳﺎﺳﻴﺔ ﻋﻦ إﻧﺸﺎء ﻧﺼﻮص اﻟﻤﻨﺘﺠﺎت اﻟﻤﺪرﺳﻴﺔ و / أو اﻷداء. يدرك هذا البرنامج أن الممارسة متعددة التخصصات بشكل متزايد (بما في ذلك العروض التي تشمل مجموعة من العروض المسرحية / الرقص / الأفلام ، على سبيل المثال) ، يمكن أن تشمل كل من العمل المنطوق والموسيقي ، ويمكن أن تأخذ مقاييس وأشكال مختلفة (من العروض الفردية إلى سرد القصص إلى مشهد مسرحي واسع النطاق).
  • تم تصميم هذا البرنامج للفنانين الذين يلعبون دورًا أساسيًا أو حصريًا في إنشاء العنصر النصي في العمل المسرحي الحي أو الأداء حيث تكون اللغة المنطوقة عنصرًا أساسيًا وأساسيًا ، بغض النظر عن المقياس والشكل. قد يضطلع منشئو المحتوى بالطبع بأدوار إضافية ، مثل التوجيه والتصميم و / أو الأداء دون المساس بأهليتهم. أما الجهات الفاعلة ، ومصممو الرقصات ، والمصممين ، والمديرين ، وغيرهم ممن لم يكونوا مبدعين أساسيين للنص ، فهم غير مؤهلين للتقديم.
  • كان لدى المتقدمين المؤهلين ما لا يقل عن ثلاثة نصوص / مسرحيات مختلفة تم إنتاجها بالكامل للجمهور العام.
• إذا ﺗﻣﮐﻧت ﻣﻘدﻣﻲ اﻟطﻟﺑﺎت اﻟﻣؤھﻟﯾن ﻣﺳﺑﻘًﺎ ﻣن ﻣؤﺳﺳﺎت ﻣؤﺳﺳﺔ Camargo أو ﻣؤﺳﺳﺔ ﺟﯾروم أو اﻟﻔرﯾق اﻟوطﻧﻲ ﻟﻟﻔﻧون ﻣن اﻻﻟﺗزام ﺑﻧﺟﺎح ﺑﺟﻣﯾﻊ ﻣﺗطﻟﺑﺎت اﻟﺗﺑﻟﯾﻎ ، ﺑﻣﺎ ﻓﻲ ذﻟك (ﺣﯾﺛﻣﺎ ﮐﺎن ذﻟك) ، ﺗﻘدﯾم ﮐل اﻟﺗﻘﺎرﯾر اﻟﻧﮭﺎﺋﯾﺔ اﻟﻣطﻟوﺑﺔ.
• الطلاب الملتحقين ببرامج الحصول على درجة البكالوريوس أو الدراسات العليا في وقت تقديم الطلبات غير مؤهلين للتقديم.
• المتقدمين المؤهلين هم على الأقل 21 سنة في وقت تقديم الطلب.
• قد يكون العمل الذي يتم تطويره أثناء الإقامة بأي لغة. من أجل مصالح مجتمع كامارجو متعدد الثقافات ، يمكن للمتقدمين المؤهلين للتواصل بشكل جيد باللغة الإنجليزية. المعرفة الأساسية بالفرنسية مفيدة ، ولكنها ليست مطلوبة.
المدة ، STIPEND ، والإقامة
المدة الزمنية
  • سيعقد البرنامج من شهر مايو 28 إلى يونيو 25 و 2018.
راتب
  • سيتلقى كل واحد من المشاركين الثمانية أجرة الطائرة والنقل المحلي من وإلى المطار الرئيسي وكامارجو ، وكلاهما راتباً من $ 1,000 US وإكرامياً بقيمة $ 1,000 US (بما مجموعه $ 2,000 US لكل كاتب مسرحي / نص خالق) كي يشارك.
ACCOMODATION
  • سيتم تزويد كل فنان بشقة مفروشة. تم تصميم الشقق لتكون مساحة العمل للكتابة والوسائط الإلكترونية. قد تتوفر أيضًا مساحة إضافية للعمل في Camargo ، مثل المكتبة ، أو استوديو الرسم ومساحة التجربة مع البيانو. يتوقع من السكان إعداد وجبات الطعام الخاصة بهم.
أعضاء الأسرة المرافقة
  • قد يرافق الأزواج / الشركاء الكبار والأطفال القصر المعالين الزملاء للإقامة لفترات قصيرة أو لمدة الإقامة. يجب أن يكون عمر الأطفال المرافقين ستة أعوام على الأقل عند الوصول والتحق بالمدرسة أو الأنشطة المنظمة خارج المدرسة حرم مؤسسة كامارغو ، خلال الاسبوع.

كيفية التقديم

يجب تقديم الطلبات في موعد أقصاه أكتوبر 19 ، 2017 (منتصف الليل بتوقيت باريس). لن يتم مراجعة الطلبات المتأخرة.
برامج
يجب إرسال الطلبات عبر خدمة Submittable ويمكن الوصول إليها على العنوان التالي: <https://camargofoundation.submittable.com/submit> يجب أن تتضمن التطبيقات ما يلي:
1. اسم الاقتراح
2. ملخص الاقتراح (حتى كلمات 100): ملخص موجز للمشروع المقترح أو مجالات البحث المحتملة التي ترغب في المشاركة فيها خلال هذا التبادل ؛
3. اقتراح السرد وملاءمة الموارد (حتى كلمات 1,000): يرجى تقديم وصف مفصل لأي مشروع مقترح أو مجالات بحث محتملة ترغب في المشاركة فيها خلال هذا التبادل. يرجى التوضيح بالتحديد كيف ستدعم الموارد التي توفرها مؤسسة Camargo مشروعك المقترح أو بحثك ؛
4. أساس منطقي (حتى كلمات 300) لرغبته في المشاركة في البرنامج (حتى كلمات 500): يرجى وصف كيفية إبداء عملك اهتمامًا بالشتات الإفريقي كتأثير وعامل في الحرف والعمل والتفكير.
5. السيرة الذاتية الحالية ، بما في ذلك قائمة المسرحيات المنتجة بالكامل ، مع سنة الإنتاج الكامل الأول ؛
6. عينات العمل ، إما في شكل عينة عمل مكتوبة أو تسجيل صوتي أو فيديو. يتم تشجيع العمل الأخير بقوة ، ولكن يجب على مقدمي الطلبات أن يشعروا بأن العينات تمثل إنجازًا تامًا وإنهائيًا ؛ يتم تثبيط بشدة الأعمال الجارية. يجب استخلاص جميع عينات العمل من العمل الذي تم إنشاؤه في السنوات الخمس الأخيرة. يقرأ جميع أعضاء اللجنة ما لا يقل عن صفحات 10 لجميع النصوص البرمجية و / أو مشاهدة ما يصل إلى 5 دقيقة للتسجيل. المتقدمون الذين يختارون
لإرسال نص كامل أو شريط أداء أطول ، يجب تحديد صفحات 10 (أو دقائق 5) التي يجب أن تقرأها اللوحة (أو تعرض) ، وأن ترفق وصفًا موجزًا. يجب أن يكون مقدم الطلب هو المبدع الأساسي للعينة المقدمة. عمل الطالب غير مقبول.
7. مرجعين: قد يُطلب من مقدّمي الطلبات الذين تتم إدارة تطبيقاتهم الوصول إلى المراحل النهائية للمراجعة تقديم خطابات توصية من الحكام في مرحلة لاحقة. يجب توجيه الأسئلة الفنية حول الطلب إلى <apply@camargofoundation.org>

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لمؤسسة كارمارغو الثقافية في المهجر موطني أمريكا اللاتينية وأفريقيا المسرحيون الإبداعيون 2018

شنومك كومنت

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Carmargo Foundation Cultural Diaspora African-American & African Playwrights Creative Residency 2018 – Cassis, France (Funded)

Application Deadline: October 19, 2017 (midnight Paris time).

The Camargo Foundation, with generous support from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Jerome Foundation, is excited to announce a four-week residency program for mid-career/established African-American and African playwrights.
Four participants from the United States and four from the African continent, all of whom are interested in the intersection and interaction, whether historic or contemporary, between the United States and Africa, will be hosted at the Camargo Foundation in Cassis, France.
In recognition of the various ways in which theatre is created, an expanded version of “playwrights” will be used for this program.
Eligibility Requirements:
The program welcomes applications from black playwrights who are citizens of the United States or of an African country.
• Eligible applicants have an interest in the African diaspora as an influence and factor on their craft, work, and thinking.
• Eligible applicants are established or mid-career artists who assume primary responsibility for creating the texts of theatrical productions and/or performance. This program recognizes that practice is increasingly interdisciplinary (including performances that embrace a combination of live theatre/dance/film, for example), can include both spoken and musical work, and can assume different scales and forms (from solo performances to story telling to large scale theatrical spectacle).
  • This program is designed for artists who play a primary or exclusive role in creating the text component of live theatrical or performance work where spoken language is a critical and primary component, whatever the scale and form. Text creators of course may play additional roles, such as directing, designing and/or performing without compromising their eligibility. Actors, choreographers, designers, directors, etc who have not been a primary creator of texts, however, are not eligible to apply.
  • Eligible applicants have had at least three different texts/plays fully produced for public audiences.
• If prior grantees of the Camargo Foundation, Jerome Foundation or National Endowment for the Arts, eligible applicants have successfully complied with all reporting requirements, including (where applicable) submission of all required final reports.
• Students enrolled in undergraduate or graduate degree programs at the time of application are not eligible to apply.
• Eligible applicants are at least 21 years old at the time of application.
• Work developed during the residency may be in any language. In the interests of Camargo’s interdisciplinary, multicultural community, eligible applicants are able to communicate well in English. A basic knowledge of French is useful, but not required.
DURATION, STIPEND, AND ACCOMODATION
DURATIO N
  • The program will take place from May 28 to June 25, 2018.
STIPEND
  • Each of the eight participants will receive plane fare, local transport to and from the home airport and Camargo, and both a stipend of $1,000 US and an honorarium of $1,000 US (making a total of $2,000 US per playwright/text creator) to participate.
ACCOMODATION
  • Each artist will be provided a furnished apartment. The apartments are intended as the workspace for writing and electronic media. Additional workspace at Camargo may also be available, such as the library, or the painting studio and rehearsal space with a piano. Residents are expected to prepare their own meals.
ACCOMPANYING FAMILY MEMBERS
  • Spouses/adult partners and dependent minor children may accompany fellows for short stays or for the duration of the residency. Accompanying children must be at least six years old upon arrival and enrolled in and attending school or organized activities outside the Camargo Foundation campus, during the week.

How to Apply;

DEADLINE Applications must be submitted no later than October 19, 2017 (midnight Paris time). Late applications will not be reviewed.
APPLICATIONS
Applications should be submitted via Submittable and can be accessed at: <https://camargofoundation.submittable.com/submit> Applications must include the following:
1. Proposal Name;
2. Proposal Summary (up to 100 words): a brief summary of the proposed project or possible areas of research that you would like to engage in during this exchange;
3. Proposal Narrative and Relevance of Resources (up to 1,000 words): please describe in detail any proposed project or possible areas of research you would like to engage in during this exchange. Please articulate specifically how the resources provided by the Camargo Foundation will support your proposed project or research;
4. A rationale (up to 300 words) for wanting to participate to the program (up to 500 words): please describe how your work expresses an interest in the African diaspora as an influence and factor on your craft, work and thinking;
5. A current CV, including a list of plays fully produced, with year of first full production;
6. Work samples, either in the form of written work sample, audio recording, or video. Recent work is strongly encouraged, but applicants should feel that the samples represent fully accomplished and finished work; works in progress are strongly discouraged. All work samples should be drawn from work created in the last five years. All panelists will read at least 10 pages of all scripts and/or view up to 5 minutes of a recording. Applicants who choose
to submit a full script or longer performance tape should specify which 10 pages (or 5 minutes) the panel should read (or view), and attach a short description. The applicant must be the primary creator of the submitted sample. Student work is not acceptable.
7. Two references : submitters whose applications manage to get to the final stages of review might be asked to provide recommendation letters from their referees at a later stage. Technical questions about the application should be directed to <apply@camargofoundation.org>

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Carmargo Foundation Cultural Diaspora African-American & African Playwrights Creative Residency 2018

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here