برنامج زمالة 2018 لمدرسي البيانات لممارسي / محو الأمية في مجال البيانات ($ 1000 USD شهريا)

الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات: أيار 6th و 2018 و midnight GMT + 0

مدرسة البيانات دعوة الصحفيين وعلماء البيانات والمدافعين عن المجتمع المدني وأي شخص مهتم بتطوير معرفة البيانات للتقدم بطلب لبرنامج زمالة 2018 الخاص به ، والذي سيبدأ من مايو 2018 إلى يناير 2019. 8 المراكز مفتوحة ، 1 في كل من البلدان التالية: بوليفيا وغواتيمالا وغانا واندونيسيا وكينيا وملاوي وتنزانيا والفلبين. يتم تحديد الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات يوم الأحد ، مايو 6th من 2018. إذا كنت ترغب في رعاية إحدى الشركات ، فيرجى الاتصال بنا مدرسة البيانات.

الصحبة

المنح الدراسية هي مواضع مدتها تسعة أشهر مع مدرسة للبيانات لممارسي محو الأمية البيانات أو المتحمسين. خلال هذا الوقت ، يعمل الزملاء جنباً إلى جنب مع School of Data لبناء برنامج فردي يستفيد من التجربة الجماعية لشبكة مدرسة البيانات لمساعدة الزملاء على اكتساب مهارات جديدة ، ومعرفة أن الزملاء يحضرون معهم ، سواء عن الموضوع أو المجتمع أو تحديات محددة لمحو الأمية بالبيانات.

وعلى غرار السنوات السابقة ، يتمثل هدفنا في برنامج الزمالة في زيادة الوعي بمحو الأمية بالبيانات وبناء مجتمعات يمكن أن تستخدم معًا مهارات محو أمية البيانات لإجراء التغيير الذي يرغبون في رؤيته في العالم.

ستواصل زمالة 2018 العمل في النهج المواضيعي الذي ابتكرته فئة 2016. ونتيجة لذلك ، سنمنح الأولوية للمرشحين الذين:

  • تمتلك خبرة في ، والحماس ل ، مجال معين من التدريب على محو الأمية البيانات
  • يمكن أن تثبت صلات مع منظمة تمارس في هذا المجال المحدد و / أو روابط مع شبكة أنشئت تعمل في هذا المجال

تبحث مدرسة البيانات عن أفراد مشاركين لديهم بالفعل معرفة عميقة بقطاع معين أو مهارات معينة يمكن تطبيقها على موضوعات التركيز لهذا العام. سيساعد ذلك الزملاء على الانطلاق لبداية مستمرة وتحقيق أقصى استفادة خلال حياتهم. الوقت مع مدرسة البيانات: تسعة أشهر تطير!

مجالات التركيز في 2018

تعاونت كلية البيانات مع Hivos و NRGI في العمل على الموضوعات التالية: المشتريات والبيانات في صناعة الاستخراج (النفط والتعدين والغاز). ستوفر هذه المنظمات الشريكة الرائعة للزملاء التوجيه والإرشاد والخبرة في مجالاتهم الخاصة.

غانا

تركز الزمالة في غانا على بيانات الاستخراج من خلال برنامج تطوير وسائل الإعلام في NRGI. بالنسبة لهذا المنصب ، تبحث School of Data عن شخص لديه: مصلحة في دعم أو العمل داخل قطاع المجتمع المدني ، تجربة العمل مع البيانات المالية (أو ذات الصلة) لتجربة التحليل كمدرب و / أو منشئ مجتمعي ، و / أو الفائدة و / أو خبرة في قطاع المستغلين ، أظهر مهاراته كقارئ للبيانات أو صحفي

ملاوي

ستركز الزمالة في ملاوي على بيانات المشتريات العامة من خلال برنامج التعاقدات المفتوحة. بالنسبة لهذا المنصب ، تبحث School of Data عن شخص لديه: خبرة في تقديم مشاريع فنية تعتمد على البيانات ، خبرة في تسهيل أنشطة التدريب ، الخبرة في مشاريع جمع البيانات ، الفهم الأساسي لعملية المشتريات العامة

كينيا

سوف تركز الزمالة في كينيا على بيانات المشتريات العامة من خلال برنامج العقود المفتوحة. بالنسبة لهذا المنصب ، تبحث School of Data عن شخص لديه: خبرة في تقديم مشاريع مستندة إلى البيانات ، وخبرة في أبحاث المستخدمين ، ورواية القصص ، وتجربة مع شرح الموضوعات المعقدة لجماهير متنوعة. سيتم تقدير المرشحين الذين لديهم اهتمامات وخبرات اختيارية التالية: الاهتمام أو الخبرة في دعم المشاريع المدنية ومنظمات المجتمع المدني ، والخبرة في تسهيل أنشطة التدريب.

تنزانيا

سوف تركز الزمالة في تنزانيا على بيانات المشتريات العامة من خلال برنامج العقود المفتوحة. بالنسبة لهذا المنصب ، تبحث School of Data عن شخص لديه: خبرة في تقديم مشاريع مستندة إلى البيانات ، تجربة مع تسهيل أنشطة التدريب ، تجربة مع شرح الموضوعات المعقدة لجمهور متنوع. سيتم الترحيب بالمرشحين ذوي الاهتمامات والخبرات الاختيارية التالية: خبرة في العمل مع الصحفيين أو كصحفي أو اهتمام أو خبرة في دعم المشاريع المدنية ومنظمات المجتمع المدني ، والخبرة في كتابة المحتوى التربوي

أشهر 9 لإحداث تأثير

سيتم تشغيل البرنامج من مايو إلى يناير 2019 ، ويستلزم ما يصل إلى 10 يومًا في الشهر. سيحصل الزملاء على راتب شهري قدره $ 1,000 USD شهريًا لتغطية تكاليف عملهم.

معلومات أساسية:

  • الوظائف المتاحة: حتى زملاء 8 و 1 في كل من البلدان التالية: بوليفيا وغواتيمالا وغانا واندونيسيا وكينيا وملاوي وتنزانيا والفلبين
  • آخر موعد للتقديم: أيار 6th و 2018 و midnight GMT + 0
  • المدة: من مايو 14th و 2018 إلى كانون الثاني 31st و 2019
  • مستوى النشاط: 10 يومًا في الشهر
  • الأجر: 1000 دولارًا أمريكيًا في الشهر

للمزيد من المعلومات:

Visit the Official Webpage of the School of Data’s 2018 Fellowship Programme for data-literacy practitioners/enthusiasts

شنومك كومنت

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

School of Data’s 2018 Fellowship Programme for data-literacy practitioners/enthusiasts ($1000 USD per month stipend)

Application Deadline: May 6th, 2018, midnight GMT+0

School of Data is inviting journalists, data scientists, civil society advocates and anyone interested in advancing data literacy to apply for its 2018 Fellowship Programme, which will run from May 2018 to January 2019. 8 positions are open, 1 in each of the following countries: Bolivia, Guatemala, Ghana, Indonesia, Kenya, Malawi, Tanzania, The Philippines. The application deadline is set on Sunday, May 6th of 2018. If you would like to sponsor a fellowship, please get in touch with School of Data.

The Fellowship

Fellowships are nine-month placements with School of Data for data-literacy practitioners or enthusiasts. During this time, Fellows work alongside School of Data to build an individual programme that will make use of both the collective experience of School of Data’s network to help Fellows gain new skills, and the knowledge that Fellows bring along with them, be it about a topic, a community or specific data literacy challenges.

Similarly to previous years, our aim with the Fellowship programme is to increase awareness of data literacy and build communities who together, can use data literacy skills to make the change they want to see in the world.

The 2018 Fellowship will continue the work in the thematic approach pioneered by the 2016 class. As a result, we will be prioritising candidates who:

  • possess experience in, and enthusiasm for, a specific area of data literacy training
  • can demonstrate links with an organisation practising in this defined area and/or links with an established network operating in the field

The School of Data is looking for engaged individuals who already have in-depth knowledge of a given sector or specific skillsets that can be applied to this year’s focus topics.. This will help Fellows get off to a running start and achieve the most during their time with School of Data: nine months fly by!

The areas of focus in 2018

The School of Data have partnered with Hivos and NRGI to work on the following themes: Procurement and data in the extractives industry (oil, mining, gas). These amazing partner organisations will provide Fellows with guidance, mentorship and expertise in their respective domains.

Ghana

The Fellowship in Ghana with be focused on extractives Data through the Media Development Programme at NRGI. For this position, School of Data is looking for someone with: an interest in supporting or working within the civil society sector, experience working with financial (or related) data for analysis experience as a trainer and/or community builder, interest and/or experience in the extractives sector, demonstrated skills as a data storyteller or journalist

Malawi

The Fellowship in Malawi will be focused on public procurement data through the Open Contracting Programme. For this position, School of Data is looking for someone with: experience with delivering technical and data-driven projects, experience with facilitating training activities, experience with data collection projects, basic understanding of the public procurement process

Kenya

The Fellowship in Kenya will be focused on public procurement data through the Open Contracting Programme. For this position, School of Data is looking for someone with: experience with delivering data-driven projects, experience with user research and data storytelling, experience with explaining complex topics to varied audiences. Candidates with the following optional interests and experience will be appreciated: interest in or experience with supporting civic projects and civil society organisations, experience with facilitating training activities.

Tanzania

The Fellowship in Tanzania will be focused on public procurement data through the Open Contracting Programme. For this position, School of Data is looking for someone with: experience with delivering data-driven projects, experience with facilitating training activities, experience with explaining complex topics to varied audiences. Candidates with the following optional interests and experience will be appreciated: experience working with journalists or as a journalist, interest in or experience with supporting civic projects and civil society organisations, experience with writing pedagogical content

9 months to make an impact

The programme will run from May to January 2019, and entail up to 10 days a month of time. Fellows will receive a monthly stipend of $1,000 USD a month to cover for their work.

Key Information:

  • Available positions: up to 8 fellows, 1 in each of the following countries: Bolivia, Guatemala, Ghana, Indonesia, Kenya, Malawi, Tanzania, The Philippines
  • Application deadline: May 6th, 2018, midnight GMT+0
  • Duration: From May 14th, 2018 to January 31st, 2019
  • Level of activity: 10 days per month
  • Stipend: $1000 USD per month

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the School of Data’s 2018 Fellowship Programme for data-literacy practitioners/enthusiasts 

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here